We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value - Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was our third stay at the Atrium Platinum in as many years and once again couldn't fault the quality of accommodation and the exceptional levels of service which you notice as soon as you're greeted by the reception staff at this very contemporary hotel. We were also celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary and our special requests were handled perfectly by both Julia and Elena in Guest relations. The pool area is very spacious, but we prefer the pebble beach close to the hotel where guests get free sun-beds if they pick up the necessary daily voucher from reception.The constant breeze on the beach is welcome on hot sunny days and the sea is great fun for adults and children alike. We stayed B&B, but half board is certainly good value and the food selection is huge and of good quality. Bedrooms are modern, well fitted and spacious and the cleaners do a great job. Ixia is nothing to write home about, but does have a selection of average bars and restaurants. The hotel is ideally located for trips to Rhodes Town (approx 8 euros by taxi) which is a must, with a wide selection of good restaurants and bars in both the Old and New Town and a great harbour where you catch the daily boats to Symi, Lindos and Marmaris. We'd like to thank all staff at the hotel who looked after us, but in particular Agapi, Elsa and Tassos on reception, Restaurant Manager Christos and his staff Gianni, Maria and Petra. This is a great value 5 star hotel and we'll certainly be returning again next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but the higher floors overlooking the pool give a fantastic view over the Aegea...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to welcome you back for a third time and we’re happy to hear that once again you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be waiting for you next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,821)
There are newer reviews for Atrium Platinum Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,495 - 1,501 of 2,821 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect , it was the most incredible experience of my life , the location is incredible and the staff is even more ! They were the most friendly people I have met in a long time , even very helpful I asked them to organise a special breakfast for me and my girlfriend and they did my only complaint came the same day I had booked a table on the restaurant on the top floor but because I wasn't wearing trouser they told me I couldn't eat there (the little changing bag with my trousers got stolen) and after a heated discussion with the reception they didn't do anything ! I was very disappointed because there were only 6 people in the restaurant and I wouldn't have bothered anyone ! But this is my personal complaint for anyone else i complete RECOMMEND.

Atrium Platinum thank you again for everything I will see you on June next year !

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eric12345A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re happy to hear that you found the hotel to be great and enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for recommending us and we wish to accommodate you again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a ten day holiday at this top class hotel. As soon as we arrived the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was fabulous with a huge comfortable bed, Jacuzzi bath, and we had one of the rooms with a pool - an absolute luxury and well worth it for a special occasion! The sun flooded into our balcony and pool from 12 noon until sunset.
The hotel was immaculate everywhere from the lobby, restaurants, pool area and rooms.

We opted for the half board option, the food was excellent. The quality of the food was excellent - plenty of fresh fruit and veg as well as umpteen fish and meat dishes every night. There was a huge variety of buffet every morning and evening. The restaurant staff were brilliant - especially Savvas, we actually requested to sit in his section of the restaurant each evening. He was super-efficient and polite but also friendly, attentive and engaging. We enjoyed being served by him (Savvas - sorry Greece got knocked out of the football!!)

There is a mini supermarket attached to the hotel for newspapers, snacks, drinks etc and it was not too highly priced. The spa was beautiful, with a huge steam room, sauna, Jacuzzi pool etc. for when you've had enough sun! The beach is a stones throw away, it is a pebbly beach, sea quite rough and not the prettiest and the sun beds were 8euro for two with a brolly. We preferred the pool at the hotel! There were some lovely touches like the spa staff coming round the pool area with cold wet face towels, and house keeping bringing chocolates and checking if we needed anything for the room in the evening (clean towels etc) Excellent for kite surfing and wind surfing, plenty of hire places along that stretch of beach.

All in all we couldn't believe how special we were made to feel and the personal service we received in such a huge hotel - even the manager was there to welcome you for dinner and breakfast.
We wish to thank all the staff for a fantastic 10 day holiday! Don't change what you are doing - it's fantastic!

Room Tip: the latte is free at breakfast but you have to ask for it! Ask to sit in Savvas' Section!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beccy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for such a great review. Very much appreciated. It’s really pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and we’re glad we achieved to make you feel welcomed and special. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from 2 weeks holiday in this hotel. Could not fault the hotel and all the staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble and everything was carried out with a smile. We stayed half board and the breakfast and dinner were fabulous with plenty of choice no matter how fussy an eater, and if you couldn;t find what you wanted the chef would cook just for you!! We were in room 637 and it was just what we wanted - quiet but with a great sea view. The rooms were huge and well equipped and the bed was also big and very comfortable, just one small niggle was that there were no comfy seats to lounge on in the room, the only place was on what would have been the third bed and it was not really comfortable to sit on. However we did not sit in the room much so this was not too much of a problem. I think this is the best hotel on Rhodes and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone..if you are thinking about booking this hotel don't wait go ahead and book you will have a fab time.

Room Tip: Room 637 was overlooking the farmer's courgette field and the cows with the sea and turkey beyon...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments in this review. We’re happy to hear that you had 2 great weeks with us and thank you for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Atrium Platinum hotel. As with other reviewers, the hotel, food, views were amazing. But best of all were the staff, everyone from people who cleaned to the general manager couldn't have been better or more friendly. The waiters and bar staff worked so hard to make the stay as happy and trouble free as possible.
The hotel itself is modern and interesting. Our room was large and very well fitted with everything you could went + a bed big enough to fit 6 people!! The bathroom had a whirlpool bath + a very good power shower.
If you go there try the lobster night - worth the money and you have the bonus of a fantastic sunset from the restaurant at the top of the hotel.
I have stayed at hotels around the world but would say this was the best for feeling looked after.

Room Tip: I can't imagine any if the rooms are awful. We were in a sea view deluxe on the fourth floor and...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merlot2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review. It’s pleasing to hear that you were pleased by the hotel and especially the personnel. We agree that the sunset view from the hotel is really beautiful and hope that you will be here to look at it next summer as well.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My partner and I have just returned from an 11 night stay at the atrium and what a fantastic place it is large bedroom spotless with slippers and bathrobes spa bath large shower cubicle and his and her sinks.Large restaurant with excellent food on offer a lovely bar area drinks not to bad a price and the staff what lovely happy people will be going back soon thanks to everyone at the atrium you are all 1st class

Room Tip: we had room 229 with a side sea view and overlooking a farm
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear that you had a nice stay at Atrium Platinum and we would be happy to welcome you back soon.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at the Atrium hotel for 1 week, arriving on 11th June 2014. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were very impressed with the hotel and it's hospitality. We stayed in room 234 with a side sea view which was modern, spacious and very clean. We stayed here half board and the main restaurant and food choice was absolutely amazing. There wasn't anything they didn't cater for. The Staff we friendly and polite with a special mention to Savas the waiter in the main restaurant.....Thank you!

The only downside was that there were 2 large groups of young people around the pool who brought there own alcohol, took over your sunbeds and invaded your space...Very Rude!

There is a lovely bar a short walk from the hotel with crazy golf, darts and a pool table for entertainment. The bar is run by TG and his son who are very friendly. The prices are reasonable, 3 euros for bottle of Fix which was a nice drink. Another nice bar is just around the corner called Yanis Sports Bar.

Rhodes Old Town is a lovely trip and costs 8 Euros by taxi or 1.70 euros by bus.

This was by far the best hotel we have stayed in and would recommend it to anyone, definitely a 5* . We look forward to staying here again in future.

Room Tip: Room 234, side sea view was quiet and spacious...excellent!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re delighted to hear that you had a nice week and enjoyed the hotel and the service provided. We also thank you for recommending us and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
38.5 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,729 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,680 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
395 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Platinum Hotel

Address: Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £68 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 5* Atrium Platinum Resort & Spa is located next to the beachfront and has a direct breathtaking view all over the west coast and the bay of Ixia. Let yourself be enchanted by romantic sunsets as well as relaxing walks along the center of Ixia with various shops and restaurants. Just a step away (3km) of the City center, where once the statue of the Colossus of Rhodes, one of the seven wonders of the ancient world, used to welcome travelers at Mandraki Harbour. The stunning medieval Old Town has been declared as World Heritage Site and is waiting to get discovered by you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Bookgreece.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Platinum Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing