We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, great food, a bit overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Ranked #5 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good hotel, great food, a bit overpriced”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 1 week at the hotel and enjoyed it.
But we did not expect anything special, when been ones in Asia, none of EU hotels could be real 5 stars.

Some useful tips:
1. Not all rooms have good view. All of them face sea, but most also face pool area and a few looks to the ugly road and sun fired grass. Ask rooms facing the pool when make booking

2. Inside it looks as a hospital or unfinished design: white empty corridors, grey room doors, signs & arrows put on the walls with scotch tape

3. Great food, great service at bars & restaurants, perfect Greek restaurant on the top (amassing sunset view)

4. Do not order sushi set - it's not like it supposed to be

5. Order 1 dish for 2 persons. Portions are HUGE

6. Do not buy HB. Dinner at main rest is not as interesting and tasty as at a-la carte rest and for the same price you would get more there. 5 euro for Lipton tea - too much at the buffet dinner

7. Good spa, but you can only access pool & sauna area if order treatment, otherwise it cost about 10-12 euro

8. Rodos town is nice and reasonable to visit. Taxi costs 8-10 euro. Casino is very expensive (25 euro - black jack, 5/5 - poker cash (tournaments on Wednesdays), entrance fee 6 euro per person

9. At the hotel side sea is wavy and beach is not clean. To get sun bed for free you need to get voucher at the reception daily

10. Windsurfing school next to the hotel, lesson costs 45 euro (35 if take 5 lessons)

11. Wifi is not a good quality, but that's usual for public internet

12. Disco instead of World football cup final - strange choice of hotel management. Official reason - disco was scheduled before and hard to move:)

13. Room service brings food with no tray, so it's only way to call them back to move dishes out of the room, no chance to just put it out of the door. Once we were brought food with no dinnerware.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Natalia_Belozerova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and trust that you had a nice overall stay. We hope that you will visit again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,985
    386
    73
    10
    13
See reviews for
569
1,374
73
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week at the Atrium Platinum which we could not fault. Greated from our taxi by very friendly concierge who escorted us to reception. Again staff very friendly & easy check in. Room was very spacious with excellent view over pool & the sea. Hotel was spotless, all staff including cleaners very friendly & helpful, couldn't do enough for us. Everything you could possibly want to eat at breakfast, all fresh & delicious. Dined in the a la carte restaurant on our last evening & what a treat it was. Food fantastic & again excellent service. Definetely recommend this hotel & all its facilities.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank katie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re delighted to hear that you were really pleased with your stay at Atrium Platinum. We appreciate your kind words and recommendation and hope to accommodate you again next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had been staying at the Atrium Palace and transferred here for our last 2 nights. The hotel is very modern and stylish and very much to our taste. We had a huge suite with lovely views. The staff were all excellent, friendly and professional. The food was delicious and the restaurant had far reaching views over the sea and was a pleasure to look at whilst eating.

The pool area was fabulous - my only complaint would be that holiday makers get up very early indeed to bag their beds!! I've never seen so many towels sunbathing in my life!! However the hotel was very busy during the time we were there.

There were plenty of facilities, squash and tennis courts and lots for teenagers/small children to do. It is also very easy to visit the old town day or night being only 3 k away.

Overall a wonderful hotel and one we would visit again.

Room Tip: We would get a room with a private plunge pool if we get the chance to go again
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. It’s a delight to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the service provided. We look forward to accommodating you for a full time holiday.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I have returned from a relaxing week away at the platinum and would like to strongly recommend it to others. The room and overall hotel was very clean and well presented with modern interior, the staff were lovely and helpful at every occasion. The breakfast was good with a wide selection of different foods.
Rhodes town was a 10 euro taxi away which we visited for dinner 6 out of 7 nights, and has a brilliant selection of restaurants.
We will happily be returning!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisaannbarrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review and kind words. We’re happy to be informed that you enjoyed everything and had a nice stay. We also thank you for recommending us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waddinxveen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had 15 day stay at Junior suite with private Pool and sea view on 3rd floor. Each and every member of the staff displayed friendliness and ample support was given to every request: Change of room (better terrace), towels, food (a friendly "kalimera" at every breakfast), free nespresso servings, it all gave us a feeling of being an appreciated guest. Lot's of space at pools, restaurants and lobby. Car rental by Marathon gave us not the newest car but competitive rates. WIFI was available in the room (not so fast) and general area's (signal strength could improve), we brought our own router, which worked just fine. Minibar was small, but for a hotel quite standard. We certainly will come back in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms with private pool at 3rd and 7th floor have superb sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gaborph61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re pleased that you had 2 nice weeks with us and enjoyed the service. We look forward to your next visit.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddinge, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a place to return to when I need to reload my "batteries". The staff did everything to make us feel welcome and at home. The room, food and pool area were all first class. The spa was a delight. For a relaxing and destressing time I cannot think of a better place. Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re delighted to hear that you were pleased with everything and had the chance to relax and rest. We thank you also for recommending us and look forward to your next visit.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very beautifull resort with excrllent service in all aspects. Breakfast is superb, a la cart evenong restaurants are very good and bars are also good and can offer everythin. Nice spa very beautifull pool area. It is not beach front hotel and this is the only drawback but all hotels in this area are the same on this matter. The biggest advantage is the staff it is very weel trained, extremelly polite and nice!!!! Congradulations for yhe total experience you offer!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kalimeraaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We’re pleased that you had a nice stay and overall experience at Atrium Platinum. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.5 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
23.6 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#3 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
4.0 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Platinum Hotel

Property: Atrium Platinum Hotel
Address: Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 5* Atrium Platinum Resort & Spa is located next to the beachfront and has a direct breathtaking view all over the west coast and the bay of Ixia. Let yourself be enchanted by romantic sunsets as well as relaxing walks along the center of Ixia with various shops and restaurants. Just a step away (3km) of the City center, where once the statue of the Colossus of Rhodes, one of the seven wonders of the ancient world, used to welcome travelers at Mandraki Harbour. The stunning medieval Old Town has been declared as World Heritage Site and is waiting to get discovered by you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Atrium Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Platinum Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing