We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel with very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Slangerup, Denmark
1 review
“Fantastic hotel with very friendly staff”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was the first time I visited Atrium Platium and I can only say good things about this hotel: Good food, great staff, very nice room, beautiful hotel, amazing pool area, great drinks and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re happy to hear that you have only positive feelings about Atrium Platinum and look forward to accommodating you again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,163
    398
    75
    11
    13
See reviews for
611
1,489
78
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic week at the Atrium Platinum in Rhodes and wanted to post some feedback while things are still fresh in our minds.
We were looking for a fairly last minute week in the sun and were very impressed both with the hotel and the staff.
The hotel itself is modern with a “designer” feel.
We had a standard room for 8 nights – which was both spacious and tastefully designed with nice sea views from the balcony.
There were twin beds when we checked in but these were swiftly transformed into a very comfortable king-size bed upon request.
The bathroom was very clean/modern with twin wash basins and a Jacuzzi bath/shower.
There was free Wifi in the room too which was handy for checking emails etc. The connection was quite slow when I first used it so I called reception and they sent someone straightaway to connect a booster – which worked much better.
The pool area was well laid out with two very large pools and plenty of sun- loungers. Some people put their towels out early to “reserve” beds – but you could still find one even if you arrived later in the day.
There was also a well equipped gym and spa with a range of treatments.
In addition to the excellent facilities, the service was exceptionally good throughout the hotel.
We spent all day every day lazing around the pool – and the staff at the pool bar were both welcoming and obliging. You could order at the bar or easily catch the eye of one of the many waiters and your drink/food order would arrive quickly and with a smile – every time.
We were half board and the food was really high quality both at breakfast and dinner – and the buffet selection was impressive, extensive and varied.
Buffets can get boring but there was so much choice at the Atrium Platinum that we enjoyed every meal – and always left feeling that there were other dishes we’d like to try, but were simply too full to eat any more…
Also, the buffet selection was replenished on an ongoing basis – so there always seemed to be a fresh plate of everything even if you arrived late.
The service was consistently good and we would like to congratulate Christos and his team for doing such an excellent job. The hotel was full but you never had to wait long for a table or for plates to be cleared etc.
Make sure you take some trousers though – as gentlemen are required to wear trousers in the main restaurant.
If you can’t decide whether to go B&B or half board, the evening buffet costs €22 per head if you prefer to keep your options open.
There is a very nice cocktail bar and Sevi knows her stuff and has a great sense of humor. The drinks were reasonably priced throughout the hotel – and there was also a small supermarket selling everything from sun-cream to Ouzo.
We were slightly suspicious of all the very positive reviews but after our week at the Atrium Platinum, feel they are well deserved and we will be recommending the hotel to our friends and family without hesitation.
Ixia is a short walk away and isn’t particularly inspiring. There is a selection of restaurants and a few “sports” bars – but for €8 you can take a cab to Rhodes Old Town which is lively and fun, with something for everyone.
The local beach isn’t great (unless you like windsurfing or kite-surfing) but we were happy to spend our days around the pool.
It is also worth mentioning the nice breeze which came up every day and helped to make the sun-bathing more comfortable. Some people visited Lyndos on one of the days and said it was much hotter there without the breeze.
All in all a great holiday and we will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simon_Stacie_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Atrium Platinum. It’s a pleasure to hear that you were fond of the hotel and enjoyed your vacation with us. We appreciate your compliments and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for our family vacation. We had a family room which was exactly what we needed. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sitting area, balcony, with modern furnishing, clean and a beautiful view of the sea. The staff was very friendly, yet proffesional and well trained.
Large buffet breakfast, quality and quantity. I would stay there again and I highly recommend it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re delighted that you were satisfied with everything and had a nice stay. We also thank you for recommending us and look forward to your next visit.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 1 week at the hotel and enjoyed it.
But we did not expect anything special, when been ones in Asia, none of EU hotels could be real 5 stars.

Some useful tips:
1. Not all rooms have good view. All of them face sea, but most also face pool area and a few looks to the ugly road and sun fired grass. Ask rooms facing the pool when make booking

2. Inside it looks as a hospital or unfinished design: white empty corridors, grey room doors, signs & arrows put on the walls with scotch tape

3. Great food, great service at bars & restaurants, perfect Greek restaurant on the top (amassing sunset view)

4. Do not order sushi set - it's not like it supposed to be

5. Order 1 dish for 2 persons. Portions are HUGE

6. Do not buy HB. Dinner at main rest is not as interesting and tasty as at a-la carte rest and for the same price you would get more there. 5 euro for Lipton tea - too much at the buffet dinner

7. Good spa, but you can only access pool & sauna area if order treatment, otherwise it cost about 10-12 euro

8. Rodos town is nice and reasonable to visit. Taxi costs 8-10 euro. Casino is very expensive (25 euro - black jack, 5/5 - poker cash (tournaments on Wednesdays), entrance fee 6 euro per person

9. At the hotel side sea is wavy and beach is not clean. To get sun bed for free you need to get voucher at the reception daily

10. Windsurfing school next to the hotel, lesson costs 45 euro (35 if take 5 lessons)

11. Wifi is not a good quality, but that's usual for public internet

12. Disco instead of World football cup final - strange choice of hotel management. Official reason - disco was scheduled before and hard to move:)

13. Room service brings food with no tray, so it's only way to call them back to move dishes out of the room, no chance to just put it out of the door. Once we were brought food with no dinnerware.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Natalia_Belozerova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and trust that you had a nice overall stay. We hope that you will visit again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week at the Atrium Platinum which we could not fault. Greated from our taxi by very friendly concierge who escorted us to reception. Again staff very friendly & easy check in. Room was very spacious with excellent view over pool & the sea. Hotel was spotless, all staff including cleaners very friendly & helpful, couldn't do enough for us. Everything you could possibly want to eat at breakfast, all fresh & delicious. Dined in the a la carte restaurant on our last evening & what a treat it was. Food fantastic & again excellent service. Definetely recommend this hotel & all its facilities.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank katie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re delighted to hear that you were really pleased with your stay at Atrium Platinum. We appreciate your kind words and recommendation and hope to accommodate you again next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had been staying at the Atrium Palace and transferred here for our last 2 nights. The hotel is very modern and stylish and very much to our taste. We had a huge suite with lovely views. The staff were all excellent, friendly and professional. The food was delicious and the restaurant had far reaching views over the sea and was a pleasure to look at whilst eating.

The pool area was fabulous - my only complaint would be that holiday makers get up very early indeed to bag their beds!! I've never seen so many towels sunbathing in my life!! However the hotel was very busy during the time we were there.

There were plenty of facilities, squash and tennis courts and lots for teenagers/small children to do. It is also very easy to visit the old town day or night being only 3 k away.

Overall a wonderful hotel and one we would visit again.

Room Tip: We would get a room with a private plunge pool if we get the chance to go again
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. It’s a delight to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the service provided. We look forward to accommodating you for a full time holiday.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I have returned from a relaxing week away at the platinum and would like to strongly recommend it to others. The room and overall hotel was very clean and well presented with modern interior, the staff were lovely and helpful at every occasion. The breakfast was good with a wide selection of different foods.
Rhodes town was a 10 euro taxi away which we visited for dinner 6 out of 7 nights, and has a brilliant selection of restaurants.
We will happily be returning!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisaannbarrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review and kind words. We’re happy to be informed that you enjoyed everything and had a nice stay. We also thank you for recommending us and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,638 reviews
38.5 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#11 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,577 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
584 reviews
1.0 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Platinum Hotel

Property: Atrium Platinum Hotel
Address: Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 5* Atrium Platinum Resort & Spa is located next to the beachfront and has a direct breathtaking view all over the west coast and the bay of Ixia. Let yourself be enchanted by romantic sunsets as well as relaxing walks along the center of Ixia with various shops and restaurants. Just a step away (3km) of the City center, where once the statue of the Colossus of Rhodes, one of the seven wonders of the ancient world, used to welcome travelers at Mandraki Harbour. The stunning medieval Old Town has been declared as World Heritage Site and is waiting to get discovered by you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Platinum Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing