We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Ranked #5 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We are just returning from Rhodes vacation. We stayed in deluxe roome with sea view. The hotel's location is good - too close to Rhodes city. Great breakfast and dinner . We really liked the hotel's pool, not too noisy and not full at any hour.


Some points for improvement :
1. WI-FI doesn't work, only at lobby. If hotel declaims, that there is free Wi-Fi, it should work at all areas
2. The design of rooms is very good, but corridors have no design at all. They are just empty. It looks like hospital
2. I will not recommend to take lunch in main restaurant

Room Tip: Rooms with see view at the middle of building are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anns_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re delighted to be informed that you enjoyed the hotel. We appreciate your suggestions and look forward to accommodating you again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,003
    386
    73
    10
    13
See reviews for
573
1,386
73
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (678)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very good hotel. Nice, sunny rooms. Clean bathrooms. Excellent sea views. Huge pool.
Very good in house restaurants. Helpful, although quite cool, staff.

The adjacent beach is not so great though. Certainly not very family-friendly due to all the
water sports some of which make it quite dangerous for a family.

Also: the quality of the seafront restaurants is terrible. Avoid them at all costs. Ask a local to recommend some good restaurants that the locals frequent too, definitely out of the tourist zone of Ixia. It is a shame that such establishments are allowed to operate in such high traffic zones.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the sea, but not the main swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. It’s a delight to find out that you were fond of the hotel and would like to welcome you back next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great hotel, air conditioned and spacious. We got a room with a private pool that was an attraction to our children. The hotel's pool was huge and fun. The food was delicious and endless quantities. In addition, guests were given a daily opportunity to choose special four-course chef. We spent a week at the hotel and we will return to it again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We booked a family suite. The room was huge and the bonus was our own private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Etty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re happy to find out that you and your family enjoyed everything at Atrium Platinum. We also appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

If you like resorts you will love Atrium Platinum. We stayed for 6 nights and had a very enjoyable time. We stayed in a deluxe room with side sea view (it looked out directly onto the pool area and beach beyond). The room was large with a big bathroom (nice shower and Jacuzzi), beds and pillows very comfortable, house keeping great, laundry service also great, staff are friendly. The pool area is very nice and big - be warned there are some very eager tourists who get up early in the morning to reserve pool side lounge chairs with their towels. The lounge chairs do get all taken by 11-12 so either join the trend or go explore some of the amazing beaches in Rhodes. Breakfast is great and there is a huge range. The hotel restaurants are ok. I would recommend going out to Rhodes town to eat where it's cheaper and usually nicer or just walk down the main street. Best to hire a car or mode of transport while in Rhodes. Only negative was the wifi - terrible connection and very very slow. If you have a laptop ask for a cable and connect directly as this will speed up internet.

Room Tip: Worth getting a room with a view of pool / beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for reviewing Atrium Platinum. We’re pleased to hear that you were fond of the hotel and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you again next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just returned from an 11 night break with wife and kids (11 and 13). As has been stated in numerous reviews this is a good quality hotel and it is difficult to fault the basics; rooms are decorated to a high standard, clean and the beds are large and comfortable, the dinner buffet menu is extensive and good quality and the staff could not be faulted. The public and pool areas are well maintained (granted some pool mosaics are loose) and there are sufficient sunbeds for you not to have to get up at 6 in the morning.

However, the hotel bills itself as 5* and in my book that means it's as good as it can possibly be, the pinnacle if you like, and there really isn't anything that can be improved very much. Whilst the hotel is very good, there is still some room for improvement and these comments are intended as much for the management as fellow travellers.

We had a superior family suite sea view on the 5th floor which had the advantage of having a separate room and bathroom for the children. Oddly there are no wardrobes or drawers in the second room, so the kids lived out of their suitcases. There was plenty of room for one, and it seemed like a strange omission.

Within the hotel, the corridors in particular are barely furnished giving the interior a bit of a hospital or museum feel. A few inexpensive pictures would make a huge difference. Corridors and stairwells are frequently poorly lit, in some stairways only one out of four lights was actually working. I realise that there's a recession on, but surely a few light bulbs isn't going to break the bank. Similarly the floor level signs near the lifts are just laminated sheets bluetacked to the wall. There's nothing wrong with that in a 3* hotel, but you get where I'm coming from.

These are not big problems, and as I said the hotel seems to do all the important things well, but at the top level, the finish counts.

In the evenings there isn't really any entertainment for older children (or adults for that matter) and I was surprised to see during our stay how many young kids and babies in pushchairs there were. There seems to be a policy to put families with kids into one section of the restaurant. I am sure they would move you if you objected to this although we didn't ask. Our kids and many of the older ones use their ipads and gadgets in the large reception area as the wifi signal elsewhere is patchy at best.

The Asian restaurant on the 9th floor is very good and highly recommended. Book at reception and they'll give you 30% off the food if you're on half board, they can also give you vouchers for free sunbeds at the beach (a short walk away) and book taxis for you. They can arrange a taxi from the airport if you wish for 30 euros, but you can pick one up at the rank for just 20. Next to the beach are a couple of small 'supermarkets' where you can pick up drinks for about 1/3 of hotel prices (which are not unreasonable anyway). Worth mentioning - if you have a late checkout, you can use the spa to shower and change before departure

Would I come back to this hotel. Hmm - I would definitely consider it - it is very nearly excellent in almost every respect - just buy some bulbs!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElvisC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re happy to hear that you had a great holiday at Atrium Platinum. We appreciate your comments and suggestions; the management treats them with the utmost seriousness. Hope that you will visit again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our room was excellent with a great view, the breakfast was the best we have ever come across at any hotel, with such a huge choice we ate something different every day. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, and the hardworking staff were all so friendly and helpful – the porters, the housekeeping ladies, the maitre d’s, the waiters and waitresses, the reception staff. We had lovely food at the pool bar, but particularly in the Koi restaurant, which was very special. A big thank you to everyone who made us very welcome and contributed to a very memorable holiday.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite on the 8th floor, lovely and quiet, it had a bed settee in the lounge for our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YJ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to be informed that you had such a good experience with us and appreciate your kind words. We look forward to accommodating you again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel in August 2014, we got upgraded to the room on the first floor with the private pool, the room was absolutely fantastic!! Very spacious, and comfortable. The room was very clean and everything looks new.

The food was very good, lots of things to choose from. The location of the hotel is excellent (10 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes to Rhodes).

I would like to specially recommend the coffee shop that is right under the hotel, on the main street - Vanilla & Chocolate. Great cappuccino fredo!!!


Some downsides of the hotel:

- Wifi is terrible

- Room keepers don't do their job - our room was cleaned only once (in 4 days),and that was only after we called the reception and asked a few times. To sum it up - the service was very strange and not effective at all!!

Room Tip: First floor rooms with private pool - excellent choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank talf188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s a delight to hear that you were fond of the hotel and trust that you had a good stay. We hope that you will visit again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.5 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
23.6 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#3 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
4.0 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kallithea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Platinum Hotel

Property: Atrium Platinum Hotel
Address: Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 5* Atrium Platinum Resort & Spa is located next to the beachfront and has a direct breathtaking view all over the west coast and the bay of Ixia. Let yourself be enchanted by romantic sunsets as well as relaxing walks along the center of Ixia with various shops and restaurants. Just a step away (3km) of the City center, where once the statue of the Colossus of Rhodes, one of the seven wonders of the ancient world, used to welcome travelers at Mandraki Harbour. The stunning medieval Old Town has been declared as World Heritage Site and is waiting to get discovered by you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atrium Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Platinum Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing