We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great GREAT spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Ranked #5 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great GREAT spot”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We visited this hotel during our vacation in Rhodes, visiting with friends who were staying there. We couldn't help but admire the beauty of the place walking around the grounds and of course seeing the rooms. all were gorgeous and we started to get really jealous of our friends staying there. We went down to the pool for a swim, a drink and a snack and it was delightful. we started to get hungry for something more substantial so we went to the greek restaurant directly adjacent to the pool. The food was, in my opinion, one of the more tasty and enjoyable on the island. in addition, the service was both friendly and professional. We walked back to the pool to watch the sunset which everyone said was amazing from there. which it was. We went back to the bar to enjoy one of their signature cocktails at the recomendation from the bartender which was delicious, called the Mastihito, if youre there dont miss it, thank you Mila
The only reason I give them four stars instead of five is it was a little hard to find a server and it took a little longer than it should have to get our drinks

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and hope that you will visit again for a full time vacation with us.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,230
    411
    77
    12
    13
See reviews for
646
1,525
80
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (743)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel certainly has the wow factor. We had a pool junior suite room, huge room with large bathroom. Staff very friendly and helpful. Mini market in hotel very reasonable prices. Food very good and large quantities. A large number of sunbeds available around main pool. Would stay here again. Only downside is that Ixia hasn't got much going for it.

Room Tip: Get a pool room if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear that you were satisfied with both the hotel and the service provided and wish to accommodate you soon again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This place is simply ok... but really not up to the high expectations one can get after surfing on the hotel site. Our room was spacious and clean but then again it cant be called a "junior suite"... same goes for the private pool that is more like a big bathtub.
Wifi is definitely present all over, but again, the connection is so slow that one would really prefer to forget it is available. Oh and btw, something must be done about corridors and inner patio that have a mega-hospital look, rather than a 5 star hotel look.

One greatly positive aspect is "Elena"... she was at the "guest service" desk, and had perfect professional approach in advising and booking for us all the cruises and day tours we took. She definitely knows her whereabouts in the island. Elena likes her job, and it shows...

Room Tip: For "junior suite" with private pools; better to choose the corner-ones... the ones in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Georges M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review and your comments; they’re very important to us. It’s our pleasure to hear your kind comments about our colleague and trust that you had a nice overall stay. We’re sorry to find out though, that we didn’t meet your expectations and we’ll use your comments for further improvement. All the best.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Amazing hotel and facilities. The staff are so friendly, the abundance of food was fabulous and the chef is very obliging with dietary requirements. The rooms with the private pools are very plush but the front door and corridor are noisy. Quick transfer and only 10min taxi ride to rhodes town. Beach pebbly but still lovely. Some nice restaurants nearby

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re happy to hear that you had only positive things to say about Atrium Platinum and trust that you had a great stay. Hope that you will visit again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We are just returning from Rhodes vacation. We stayed in deluxe roome with sea view. The hotel's location is good - too close to Rhodes city. Great breakfast and dinner . We really liked the hotel's pool, not too noisy and not full at any hour.


Some points for improvement :
1. WI-FI doesn't work, only at lobby. If hotel declaims, that there is free Wi-Fi, it should work at all areas
2. The design of rooms is very good, but corridors have no design at all. They are just empty. It looks like hospital
2. I will not recommend to take lunch in main restaurant

Room Tip: Rooms with see view at the middle of building are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anns_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re delighted to be informed that you enjoyed the hotel. We appreciate your suggestions and look forward to accommodating you again.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very good hotel. Nice, sunny rooms. Clean bathrooms. Excellent sea views. Huge pool.
Very good in house restaurants. Helpful, although quite cool, staff.

The adjacent beach is not so great though. Certainly not very family-friendly due to all the
water sports some of which make it quite dangerous for a family.

Also: the quality of the seafront restaurants is terrible. Avoid them at all costs. Ask a local to recommend some good restaurants that the locals frequent too, definitely out of the tourist zone of Ixia. It is a shame that such establishments are allowed to operate in such high traffic zones.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the sea, but not the main swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review. It’s a delight to find out that you were fond of the hotel and would like to welcome you back next summer.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great hotel, air conditioned and spacious. We got a room with a private pool that was an attraction to our children. The hotel's pool was huge and fun. The food was delicious and endless quantities. In addition, guests were given a daily opportunity to choose special four-course chef. We spent a week at the hotel and we will return to it again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We booked a family suite. The room was huge and the bonus was our own private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Etty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtriumHotels, Manager at Atrium Platinum Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re happy to find out that you and your family enjoyed everything at Atrium Platinum. We also appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours faithfully,
Atrium Hotels Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
38.5 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,686 reviews
4.0 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#11 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,120 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
598 reviews
1.0 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Platinum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Platinum Hotel

Property: Atrium Platinum Hotel
Address: Iliados Street, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#3 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Platinum Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury 5* Atrium Platinum Resort & Spa is located next to the beachfront and has a direct breathtaking view all over the west coast and the bay of Ixia. Let yourself be enchanted by romantic sunsets as well as relaxing walks along the center of Ixia with various shops and restaurants. Just a step away (3km) of the City center, where once the statue of the Colossus of Rhodes, one of the seven wonders of the ancient world, used to welcome travelers at Mandraki Harbour. The stunning medieval Old Town has been declared as World Heritage Site and is waiting to get discovered by you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Prestigia, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Platinum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Platinum Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing