We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Apart Hotel City Center
Ranked #30 of 53 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Excellent location in a quiet pedestrian street. Nice apartments, with basic furniture and kitchen equipment, great for 2 persons..Bathroom with shower and bathtub, enough hot water and good waterpressure in the shower.Nice, but narrow balcony overlooking the street.Only 5 minutes walk to the beach, and lots of shops, reataurants, bars and minimarkets outside the hoteldoor, but no noice and disturbance during the night. Close to the old town, bus and taxi station. Ecxellent cleaning, fresh sheets and towels every day. Very friendly staff, my sister and I stayed for a week and would definitely reccommend this budget friendly apartmenthotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gimegsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2012

I booked this place for one night, it is in a pedestrian area in the new town.
it is centrally located and it's a few minutes walking to the bus station, beaches and close to the old town too. Friendly helpful staff.
I had a huge apartment just for myself, small kitchen and bathroom clean and big enough.
indeed the general impression and style is pretty old and need to be improved. the place looks clean but this old stile may gave you a different impression.
there is no sea view. no breakfast.
free WIFI in the building.
I took this place as found a good offer but do not think generally is very value for money.
Can be fair for a stop over for one night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Absolutely value for money - and great location. It's a few minutes walking to the bus station (for buses - we took them to/from airport and to Skala Kamiros, where the caiques to Halki depart) and close to the old town, and also close enough to the tourist ghetto and the beaches, but not inside them. Instead, it's in a quiet pedestrian upmarket shopping street, with no motorized traffic (important!) and the nearby places are interesting: upmarket trendy places for yuppie locals.
The rooms are small apartments that could sleep four in two separate rooms. That would be a bit crowded, but with two people it's very spacious, much more so than comparable hotel rooms.
The personel was very friendly, especially given that we arrived much later than we thought and outside their official check-in time - it was sorted without a fuss. Later check-out was also possible.
We originally booked only one night, on the way to Halki; we liked the place and people so much we decided to also stay here on our last few days in Rhodes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Driek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

It can't be more central than that. Right in the heart of the main shopping district and a few minutes walk from the old town. I stayed one week in the middle of August and payed 80 euros per night for a douple room which (given the high season) I consider a good deal/ The rooms are simple, clean and functional. So if you re looking a central hotel in Rhodes town, that's a good value for money option.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank alexandrospassalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

It's position is really central. However, the rooms are old and seem dirty (probably because they are old) and there's no facility in the area of the living room (e.g. there were no pillows to lean your back) and kitchen (e.g. there was nothing, not even a glass). It's not a good value for money and I wouldn't choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank discoverpaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nik G, Manager at Royal Apart Hotel City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and comments about the Royal Aparthotel.

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at the Royal. Unfortunately it seems you did not notice that all kitchen amenities including utensils, plates, cups, tea/coffee making facilities, glasses etc were situated in the drawers & cupboard near the sink.

We would have been more than happy to provide you with extra pillows for the lounge should you have informed us that you required some.

I would also like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the hotel's location.

I hope we get another chance to accommodate you in the future and provide a more satisfying experience.

Yours sincerely,
Nikolas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Abdel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Abdelmalek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#53 of 126 in Rhodes Town
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moschos Hotel
Moschos Hotel
#51 of 126 in Rhodes Town
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oktober Downtown Rooms
Oktober Downtown Rooms
#63 of 126 in Rhodes Town
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Africa Hotel
Africa Hotel
#66 of 126 in Rhodes Town
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Noufara City Hotel
Noufara City Hotel
#117 of 126 in Rhodes Town
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Antica
Casa Antica
#4 of 53 in Rhodes Town
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Apart Hotel City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Apart Hotel City Center

Address: 50, Gr. Lambraki st & D. Themeli, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £21 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Apart Hotel City Center 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Apart Hotel City Center is situated on a quiet pedestrian street in the heart of the city and shopping district of Rhodes town. The hotel is in close proximity to all central attractions, many cafes and restaurants and a short walk to Elli Beach, the Casino and the historical Old Town of Rhodes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Apart Hotel City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Apart Hotel City Center Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing