We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for your money familly bussines hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Apart Hotel City Center
Ranked #32 of 53 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Rhodes Town, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value for your money familly bussines hotel”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

It is located in the best place of the city of Rhodes. 10 minutes from old town and another 10 minutes from Casino's sea shore and taxi - bus location. Not very noisy (unless you have British students... next to your room.. and that could happen even in a 5 star lounge... under 150 Euros/night). Clean and polite personel giving "feeling" that this is more like a family bussines. Reception and cleaning lady ... probably are husband and wife or somthing like that. People help us in any request. Rooms large, furnitures adequate, but very practical plus a small kitchen for every room. One objection I have is that there is no power socket in the bedroom (If you can use your laptop by the bed without .... nagging..). Rooms are rather old but ... I have stayed in Lydia that is next to Royal that is having same age but prices were ... almost double, personel impolite and non-cooperative. Comparison to many similar hotels reveals that Royal is probably the best value for money place to stay in city center. WiFi available with excellent transmission to my laptop and smartphone.

Room Tip: Stay at the rooms that look the pedestrian, preferably on 2nd floor. Ask for some extra pillows (are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank itsme635613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    22
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
23
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Voss Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Excellent location in a quiet pedestrian street. Nice apartments, with basic furniture and kitchen equipment, great for 2 persons..Bathroom with shower and bathtub, enough hot water and good waterpressure in the shower.Nice, but narrow balcony overlooking the street.Only 5 minutes walk to the beach, and lots of shops, reataurants, bars and minimarkets outside the hoteldoor, but no noice and disturbance during the night. Close to the old town, bus and taxi station. Ecxellent cleaning, fresh sheets and towels every day. Very friendly staff, my sister and I stayed for a week and would definitely reccommend this budget friendly apartmenthotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gimegsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I booked this place for one night, it is in a pedestrian area in the new town.
it is centrally located and it's a few minutes walking to the bus station, beaches and close to the old town too. Friendly helpful staff.
I had a huge apartment just for myself, small kitchen and bathroom clean and big enough.
indeed the general impression and style is pretty old and need to be improved. the place looks clean but this old stile may gave you a different impression.
there is no sea view. no breakfast.
free WIFI in the building.
I took this place as found a good offer but do not think generally is very value for money.
Can be fair for a stop over for one night.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Absolutely value for money - and great location. It's a few minutes walking to the bus station (for buses - we took them to/from airport and to Skala Kamiros, where the caiques to Halki depart) and close to the old town, and also close enough to the tourist ghetto and the beaches, but not inside them. Instead, it's in a quiet pedestrian upmarket shopping street, with no motorized traffic (important!) and the nearby places are interesting: upmarket trendy places for yuppie locals.
The rooms are small apartments that could sleep four in two separate rooms. That would be a bit crowded, but with two people it's very spacious, much more so than comparable hotel rooms.
The personel was very friendly, especially given that we arrived much later than we thought and outside their official check-in time - it was sorted without a fuss. Later check-out was also possible.
We originally booked only one night, on the way to Halki; we liked the place and people so much we decided to also stay here on our last few days in Rhodes.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Driek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes, Greece
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

It can't be more central than that. Right in the heart of the main shopping district and a few minutes walk from the old town. I stayed one week in the middle of August and payed 80 euros per night for a douple room which (given the high season) I consider a good deal/ The rooms are simple, clean and functional. So if you re looking a central hotel in Rhodes town, that's a good value for money option.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank alexandrospassalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
151 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

It's position is really central. However, the rooms are old and seem dirty (probably because they are old) and there's no facility in the area of the living room (e.g. there were no pillows to lean your back) and kitchen (e.g. there was nothing, not even a glass). It's not a good value for money and I wouldn't choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank discoverpaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nik G, Manager at Royal Apart Hotel City Center, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay and comments about the Royal Aparthotel.

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at the Royal. Unfortunately it seems you did not notice that all kitchen amenities including utensils, plates, cups, tea/coffee making facilities, glasses etc were situated in the drawers & cupboard near the sink.

We would have been more than happy to provide you with extra pillows for the lounge should you have informed us that you required some.

I would also like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the hotel's location.

I hope we get another chance to accommodate you in the future and provide a more satisfying experience.

Yours sincerely,
Nikolas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Moschos Hotel
Moschos Hotel
#45 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#69 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Africa Hotel
Africa Hotel
#67 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Noufara City Hotel
Noufara City Hotel
#117 of 127 in Rhodes Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Butterfly Boutique Hotel
Butterfly Boutique Hotel
#111 of 127 in Rhodes Town
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#48 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Apart Hotel City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Apart Hotel City Center

Property: Royal Apart Hotel City Center
Address: 50, Gr. Lambraki st & D. Themeli, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Apart Hotel City Center 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Apart Hotel City Center is situated on a quiet pedestrian street in the heart of the city and shopping district of Rhodes town. The hotel is in close proximity to all central attractions, many cafes and restaurants and a short walk to Elli Beach, the Casino and the historical Old Town of Rhodes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Apart Hotel City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Apart Hotel City Center Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing