We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and very nice owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kerasma Restaurant

Kerasma Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 410 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Restaurant will be open from 14/04/2017.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and very nice owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had dinner here and the service was great. We had jumbo prawns wich was a new dish, very tasty and pork with had an excellet sauce on the side. The place was clean and the atmosphere very inviting. The chef came to talk to us after the dinner and he was such a nice person. We highly recommed this place to be visited on your holiday

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kalleheltonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    703
    147
    38
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Culinary delight Greek style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

An excellent restaurant serving Greek dishes up-to-date by an accomplished chef.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eyal62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalmar, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“We will come back for more! :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

This evening we were heading for Tamam that lies across the street from Kerasma.
We stopped to view the menu at this place and felt that we would very much like to try it some time... The man across the street in the leather shop was not late to try to get us in either...
But we went with our plan and arrived at a almost full Tamam.
Most of us will in this situation go for a full restaurant instead of one with no customers as Kerasma at this time, but all inputs and also the recommendations on tripadvisor brought us right back to Kerasma, we did not leave dissapointed!

They served us a small bowl of starters on the house while we decided and the starters we ordered were delicious. Nice local pita with yoghurt was real nice.
GF ordered Haloumi sallad and I choose pork sirloin. To this half a ltr house red wine.
For dessert we split a choclate fondue w. icecream.

When we were more than satisfied they offered some home made strawberry raki liquer on top :-) ...could not be happier walking home to the hotel!

Helpful?
Thank Oscar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Greek couisine way beyond mousaka and souvlaki”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

What we like most about Kerasma is that the chef, Antonis, who always comes to greet and ask for feedback from the clients (a sign of pure professionalism and respect for his visitors), keeps surprising us with new culinary ideas every time we visit the restaurant!

New dishes arrive, yet the quality of ingredients and the creativity of combinations remain at the same top level. The best is that they offer recipies from various parts of Greece, so one can taste different ingredients that are unique and hard to find, and in this way learn more about Greek cuisine and enjoy Mediterranean flavors at their full variety.

Imagine that in our last visit to Rhodes last June we ate there 3 times and i could not believe the taste of the salad with the caramelized figs! He even prepared a great meal for our baby and gave us the full portion he cooked so as to take with us to the hotel for the next day!
Antonis you rock!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Konstantinos80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I don't know where to start, first of all I did not expected to experience such meals in Rhodes.

The chef Antoni is an extremly talanted chef, who created dishes which are his original and has his signature on everyone of them. He also serves Greek dishes that taset very authentic but with modern presantation and that is not something that everyone can do.

The service is also very good and friendly and they have and extensive knowladge of every dish on the menu as well as their wines which they serve.

I had my three best meals and drink while in Rhodes and they are all located on the same street Giorgios Leontos and all serves different food with different experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikoleta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kerasma Restaurant also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Kerasma Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing