We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than I could ever expect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
Ranked #55 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

As soon as we arrived we been treated like vips. The staff is very professional, friendly, always there. They took us to our room after they gave us a small tour on the hotel.. The suites are really big, very comfortable. We had a bungalow suite with private swimming pool right next to the sea. We coiuldnt ask for more. We didnt have problem with the music as other users mentioned. It was actually very nice lounge sounds. The bar area was busy, you should really try the cocktails as well as the restaurant! You almost don't have a reason to leave the hotel. You have everything. I will be going back for sure.

Room Tip: if you can afford book a bungalow suite, you wont regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Lovely, relaxing holiday. Fantastic setting on shoreline with views over the med and along coastline to Rhodes main town. Attentive staff, particularly around pool, iced water served every hour on the hour with sun bed waiter service for food and drink Lovely restaurant setting to enjoy lunch and evening meals with coastline as backdrop. Definitely worth a visit wherever you stay in ixia, wish we were there now!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank judyrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I just had my wedding at Villa Di Mare and it was perfect! We stayed there for 5 days with friends and family and had the ceremony and reception there too. Joanna, the owner was just fantastic, from the first day I met her 12 months ago right until the minute we left. Nothing was too difficult and the days ended up beating our wildest expectations. She went above and beyond on every element and made the planing process and absolute breeze.

The rooms are perfect - they are huge and have everything that you need. The food is amongst the best in Rhodes, always so fresh and tasty. The chef is a genius! The pool is so luxurious with wonderful service of food and drinks while you are taking it easy.

We basically lived there for 5 days and had everything we needed. All of the staff members were incredibly helpful. Martina and Despoina at reception make you feel so welcome and went above and beyond to make our stay and our wedding perfect! They helped me find everything I needed for the wedding and the days around the wedding.

The part I can't emphasise enough is the value this place bring. The quality of food, rooms and service is well and truly worth more than they charge. I will never stay anywhere else in Rhodes and all I can hope for is that they open up more places around the world! However I think we will be back here every year.

Thanks Joanna, Despoina, Martina and everyone else!

Room Tip: Room 106 is the closest to the ocean so you have the ocean views while sitting by your private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This hotel and villas it's in very nice location but the sea not for nothing....
The room perfect ........
The servis in the restaurant don't existe ....you wait ...wait ....
But of season very good price and nice value for money ...
The owner molto brava !!!!!

Room Tip: the room with pool it's just 2x2 m but the price for this period perfect 140 euros /night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giorgosa6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The range of feelings about villa di mare was from very bad to excellent, and it is kind of mix, so thats why totally I put "good" mark, but of course there are certain minuses. We had a villa that was second from the sea, just in front of the fantastic bar. SO...
Pluses:
1) fantastic big villa close to the Agean Sea (which is amazing)
2) private swimming pool
3) food is excellent
4) everything is very comfortable and cute
5) tasty cocktails at the bar to enjoy beautiful sunset.

We enjoyed a lot.

And there were minuses:
1) in villa di mare you will not SLEEP! Only may be closer to the morning, at 5 or 6 o clock. Because villa di mare is a disco hotel :))) 1st night I didnt sleep at all because of loud music at the bar (even with closed windows and doors), 2nd night too, but psychologically I tryed to tell myself that this is holidays ^))) and "we are young!" (as the receptionist woman told us when we were complained about disco music all night long :))) next nights I slept good, because hotel administration gave us ear plugs :)))

2) In the afternoon you can not sleep and read close to swimming pool because there is again super loud DISCO MUSIC FROM THE BAR! but with magic ear plugs everything is possible )))

So in fact if you are ready for disco all day long and almoust all the night long non stop, than welcome to villa di mare, because hotel itself was fantastic and service exellent ^)))

I hope my feedback will be useful for you! Good holidays for everybody.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Natalia863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

What a fantastic position, spacious rooms and the friendly staff that went out of their way and were amazing! Perfect venue for my daughter's wedding. Everything flowed so smoothly thanks to the professional efficiency of Joanna, Martina and all the staff.
The layout is fantastic - all rooms lead onto the lovely pool area, however there is privacy too.
The Pool bar is great and the food at both the poolbar and the restuarant was excellent.
Fantastic venue for functions and holidays! Dont miss this gem and its fabulous staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Recently returned from 2 weeks stay in Ixia. Generally the restaurants there are a bit disappointing all lining a busy road and with very little atmosphere. We stumbled on the Restaurant at the Villa Mare and it was excellent. A wonderful setting on the beach, romantic atmosphere and wonderful food and service. We had dinner there twice, once for our anniversary, and went back for link on our last day to finish our holiday in style. We didn't eat at the pool bar but it seemed popular. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 911CatherineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.7 mi away
Sentido Ixian All Suites
Sentido Ixian All Suites
#27 of 126 in Rhodes Town
278 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
426 reviews
1.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
647 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites

Address: 84 Irakleidon Ave, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#36 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £71 - £229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The very first hotel ever built on Rhodes island,recently renovated, offers again the glamour of the past.Fourteen suites,right next to the sea,with minimal decoration, some with private pools and some with wooden high ceilings, are strongly suggested to those who seek for privacy, rythm and elegance.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Di Mare Luxury Hotel Ixia
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing