We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Host”
Review of Saint Michel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Saint Michel
Ranked #13 of 54 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Host”
Reviewed 17 September 2011

The owner of the hotel went out of his way to make us feel welcome. The hotel is located just outside the tourist area, 10 minute walk max, which is great because it's quiet, yet close to the action. The room was nicely furnished. We would definitely recommend Saint Michel to anyone staying in Rhodes Town.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WhatIsAChimneySweep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    36
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
22
71
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed for 1 night. The owner(s) were very helpful and friendly. Very clean, and updated bathroom was very nice. Room a bit on the small side. Breakfast was very good. Located right in Old Town. We had to walk quite a distance with our bags, since you can't drive in the Old Town. But hotel is located right near the wall, and not too far from one of the gates. Internet was spotty, and unreliable, but free.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LESCOTT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We came to Rhodes hoping to find a place to stay within the beautiful and majorly historic "Old Town".
After calling and walking into a number of "domatia" (rooms) with no great luck for value for money or certain availability, we came across the website of Saint Michel Hotel (www.saintmichel.gr). I called and spoke to the owner "Christos" who invited me to come and see the place. After some good directions we found the place which is more of a hotel than just rooms.
A newly renovated medieval building which has been designed with respect to the historic significance of the Old Town. The rooms were very clean and tidy with all comforts we required. The area is quieter than most other spots in the Old Town, which can be noisy with scooters and party people, however, its also only a few minutes from the heart of the town and the harbour.
All this aside, our most memorable is the friendly and "traditonal" service of Christos and his niece Vasso. They continuously went out of their way to guide us to hiring a car, finding the right restaurants and what sites were best and how to get there. Top quality service in a place which can be "hit and miss" for service sometimes.
I have absolutely no problem in recommending this hotel. We will certainly be back when in Rhodes again!
Stefan Giameos and Nikki Karpeles

Room Tip: Ask what's available and at what price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stef1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Chris and Vasso the owners are immediately welcoming to their beautifully restored hotel. Offering refreshments and advice, making us feel right at home. It is located just off the main drag in Rhodes old town, close to the hussle but quiet and peaceful at night.
Chris was simply wonderful- always taking time to give us insider tips on where to visit and eat. He always welcomed us back at the end of the day to a long cool drink and fine Greek music. We will definately be coming back to this amazing hotel and hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paam71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Having never been compelled to write a review before we wanted to make sure this hotel didn't go unnoticed; as we had a fantastic time there this year.
No hassle, complete privacy and chilled atmosphere are the main points.
We stayed in the rooftop room with it's own outside rooftop balcony which was all our room... just for the two of us...so we were surprised when we saw it... as it could easily have held a dinner party up there....!
Fresh fruit and water in the fridge every-time we returned from a full days walking around...really nice touch...as was the free cake one day and even a bottle of chilled wine on one return!
We shall no doubt return to Rhodes - it was a (surprisingly for us) relaxed place to be with a genuine good feel to it within the old city.
Plus in an ideal world we would stay at St Michel again - best spot !
Thanks for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank northsoulReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#35 of 126 in Rhodes Town
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camelot hotel
Camelot hotel
#30 of 126 in Rhodes Town
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#1 of 126 in Rhodes Town
215 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Antica
Casa Antica
#3 of 54 in Rhodes Town
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spot Hotel
Spot Hotel
#5 of 49 in Rhodes Town
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Michel

Property: Saint Michel
Address: Perikleous 68, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece (Formerly Michael Angelo Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Saint Michel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saint Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Michel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing