We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oktober Downtown Rooms
Ranked #64 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Just back from a weeks holiday at this lovely hotel. Very clean, stylish with lovely staff. Breakfast could be better but this would not put me off from going again next year. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bud034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

Magnificent hotel.Very clean.Minimal style.Perfect area.The hotel manager was very kind and friendly. Breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We arrived to October Hotel in July 2011 after not getting the prepaid and confirmed rooms at Atlantic Hotel booked via Agoda.com. Staff at October were very nice, though the hotel was at that time so new that the rooms were not fully furnished. We got two rooms, one without TV though we got the control for it. There were blinds in the rooms, however in the room facing the pool area the blind was to short so the two sleeping there woke up as soon as there was light outside, very early. In the room facing the street the blind suddenly fell to the floor and then there was no blind at all. That room was terrible to sleep in - it was on the first floor, though it felt as if we were sleeping on the street. Lots of sound. And we could also hear sound from the reception through the floor. Apart from that, it was probably OK. We just stayed one night and left extremely tired since the lack of sleep. Hopefully is everything better now. An advice, if you intend to stay at this hotel is to get a room higher up in the building and not facing the street.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FromStockholmwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We spent wonderful 5 days in October Hotel in September 2011 and I cannot recommend it enough.
The rooms are modern, clean and very comfortable, all with air conditioning. The hotel has a nice pool next to its dining room, so you can enjoy a refreshing dip just seconds after you finish your breakfast.
The service is polite and very helpful, one of the loveliest I have had the pleasure of meeting so far.
The hotel itself is situated just outside Rhodes town centre, 10 minutes walk to the Old Town or the beach, which makes it very convenient for anybody, whether a sight-seeing or a beach person.
If we ever happen to visit Rhodes again, we'll definitely stay in October Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Q-boot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stayed for two weeks in October 2011.

We ha a double pool view room for 40 euros a night including breakfast. We were due to stay just one week but the fantastic value led us to extend our stay by another week.

October is fantastic, located on the outskirts of the magnificent old town, just a ten minute walk away.

The rooms are lovely and modern, with cable tv and mini bar. A generous sized balcony overlooking the beautiful pool facing the sunshine was a bonus.

The bathroom was small (no rooms with a bath) but the shower was delicious.

Despina, the hotel manager is fantastic. She has a world of wisdom to offer about Rhodes and Greece.
She recommended we take a day trip by boat to Symi island which was spectacular.
Despina looked after us so well and we are so grateful for her generous help.

October hotel made Rhodes a great holiday destination for us.
You would be mad to not stay at this brand new luxurious hotel. ( not even a year old! )

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Very clean modern hotel, bright rooms. Pool only for children. Very close to the beach and centre of Rhodes. Got a special offer, so real value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piratehunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

A very pleasant stay in late September. Helpful staff and modern well designed rooms and facilities.Good breakfast buffet for 5 euros extra.Situated in one of the nicest streets in Rhodes new town.I would stay there again.Excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hastonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#49 of 126 in Rhodes Town
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angela Suites + Lobby
Angela Suites + Lobby
#70 of 126 in Rhodes Town
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sunny Days Hotel
Sunny Days Hotel
#58 of 126 in Rhodes Town
62 reviews
3.3 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#7 of 126 in Rhodes Town
691 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oktober Downtown Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oktober Downtown Rooms

Address: 15, 28th Octovriou Street | Academia Square, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £35 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oktober Downtown Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oktober Downtown Rooms enjoys a prime location in the centre of Rhodes town, just metres away from the Medieval town, the beach and Rhodes Casino. It offers tasteful accommodation, a swimming pool and a restaurant. Modernly decorated, October rooms are air conditioned and have a balcony with views to the town or the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Oktober Downtown Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oktober Downtown Rooms Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing