We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Ranked #23 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

It was so disappointing. Rhodes is such a wonderful place, this hotel spoilt our visit. Staff were unpleasant to the point of being unprofessional. The only positive is the great location. Air con did not work, no mini bar, no cable TV, breakfast was basic. When we raised issues with staff the response was rude. We have travelled through numerous continents with varying degrees of expectations, this was our worst hotel experience

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bernieshackcloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

After travelling europe for 2 months including other greek islands we have found the Staff at the plaza are the rudest with condescending smiles; air con doesn't work; tv not worth having, uncomfortable beds. For the money look elsewhere !

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Saschant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Hotel is on best place in Rhodes town. You have 5 minutes walk to Ellie beach, 2 minutes walk to Mandraki Harbour, 7 minutes walk to Old town, but still very calm street. Very nice for sleeping. Food was exellent. Staff was very frendly and barmen Terry was fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vanja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Upon checking in. Bedding requirements not met,ircon not working changed rooms. Good breakfast ideal location and overall ok. Not recommended no view and overpriced compared to other 4 stars paying for location

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hellasgreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is ideally located in the centre of the city , 5 min walking from the harbour , 10 min from the old city ( definitely deserves a visit) with friendly and polite staff but with its best days most probably in the past in my opinion . It's carpets covering all corridors and rooms are over their glory days while rooms and especially bathrooms would not mind at all a freshening up. It's charming swimming pool and the determination of the staff working there an absolute plus of this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YIannisBrusells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I had a conference in Rhodes and this hotel was booked mainly for its proximity to the conference, so I didn't have particularly high expectations. I was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were large, spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was included in my booking and there was a huge range of food to choose from. The hotel is very well located - about 5-10 minutes from the old town, 10 minutes to the beach and a few minutes from restaurants and shops. There is also a lovely pool that had sun lounges and tables and chairs where you could order food and drinks. The hotel also had a bar near the footpath where people seemed to congregate in the evenings. We enjoyed sitting here and enjoying the evening breeze at the end of the day. The barman was busy but always friendly, efficient and courteous. This is a really good hotel that I would highly recommend. We enjoyed our short (too short) stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Great location,just 10 min walking to the Ellie beach and the casino. 15min walking to the old town. There are many great bars,cofee shops and fashion boutiques near the hotel. The stuff is very friendly and always happy to help you with as smile. The rooms are clean. The only thing that bothernd me that sometimes we can smell cigarets smell in our bathroom, probebly from the vintilation system. Overall this is a great hotel if you want to travel a lot and not just stay in the room an the hotel pool. In worldwide standarts this is a 3 + star hotel and not 4.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,065 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#48 of 126 in Rhodes Town
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#53 of 126 in Rhodes Town
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#15 of 126 in Rhodes Town
593 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#80 of 126 in Rhodes Town
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Plaza

Address: 7 Ieroy Lochou Street, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £48 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commercial Hotel located 300 meters from beach, opposite Olympic Airways Offices, near center of Rhodes Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rhodes Town
Rhodes Town Best Western
Rhodes Best Western
Best Western Hotel Plaza Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing