We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
273
388
120
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
388
120
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town buffet breakfast excellent location mandraki harbour lovely pool pool view few minutes walk fab hotel crepes air con bed linen bus station the wi fi nice breakfast main bar decent size hotel pool
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here for 1 week in August, the staff, especially Nicolete at reception were very good. We were in a room on the first floor initially, but we noticed a faint smell of cigarettes overnight, possibly from smokers outside; however, as soon as we mentioned it, Nicolete gave us a choice of new rooms, in the higher floors.

Breakfast and Dinner were fine, a little monotonous, but not too bad.

The swimming pool was an excellent bonus.

The most outstanding feature was the location, it's right in the middle of town, walking distance to everything else, the beach, the old town, the docks... and hundreds of restaurants.

Room tip: Choose higher floors to avoid cigarette smells.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuckie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

It was so disappointing. Rhodes is such a wonderful place, this hotel spoilt our visit. Staff were unpleasant to the point of being unprofessional. The only positive is the great location. Air con did not work, no mini bar, no cable TV, breakfast was basic. When we raised issues with staff the response was rude. We have travelled through numerous continents with varying degrees of expectations, this was our worst hotel experience

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bernieshackcloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

After travelling europe for 2 months including other greek islands we have found the Staff at the plaza are the rudest with condescending smiles; air con doesn't work; tv not worth having, uncomfortable beds. For the money look elsewhere !

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Saschant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Hotel is on best place in Rhodes town. You have 5 minutes walk to Ellie beach, 2 minutes walk to Mandraki Harbour, 7 minutes walk to Old town, but still very calm street. Very nice for sleeping. Food was exellent. Staff was very frendly and barmen Terry was fantastic!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vanja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Upon checking in. Bedding requirements not met,ircon not working changed rooms. Good breakfast ideal location and overall ok. Not recommended no view and overpriced compared to other 4 stars paying for location

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hellasgreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews