We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Ranked #24 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

the lobby is very inviting and the swimming pool fresh and clean, but with too few suntanning beds. The kiosk at the pool was very good with reasonable prices and soft music. We enjoyed the breakfasts which had a large range of options, which were tasty and fresh. The rooms were not as clean as they could have been, the carpets are musty and feel old and look tired. The water pressure in the shower was great but the bathroom was not cleaned very well. I really wish that they had hair conditioner and we only got body lotion on the third day, With just a little more attention this could have been a five star review. The location was wonderful and I do recommend this hotel for an inexpensive and comfortable holiday.

Room Tip: if you want to have coffee in your room, bring a kettle and cups, and everything that goes with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debs1Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were a group of six who have stayed in Best Western plaza for 4 nights in Aug 2013. The location of the hotel is pretty good. it is in the middle of the town and close to everything you might ask for: supermarkets, beach, port and shopping centers. The rooms we were in were very comfortable and nice, especially the ones on higher floors with sea view. The breakfast and dinner served by the hotel were so tasty, generous with a wide variety of food items that suit all tastes. The hotel lobby, cafe and restaurant are very nice and elegant too. The pool, jacuzi and pool bar were great. On the top of all comes the good service, care and hospitality of the staff at the reception and in the restaurant. They all make you feel at home and never restrain from helping in any inquiry or favor we requested at all times. we highly recommend this hotel and wish that we would have another chance to go to Rhodes and stay in it again.

Room Tip: fifth floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamale E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The location of hotel is very good. the foods served in hotel are also tastefull. But the room is moderate. The bathroom needs to renovate. Regarding greeek cusine one can prefer the hotel. The SPA and pool is extra if you need.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank researchchemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Small rooms, just in front of the street!!! The swimming pool was small, not so clean, AND cold. Nice breakfast. Wifi in all the hotel (for free). Next to the port. No airport shuttle. Helpful front man

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dado2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is a very nice hotel with a great price for what you get.
I was here with my lady and another couple (we stayed at the first floor and they stayed on the 4th) at 2 standard rooms.
both room was nice but the bathroom on the 4th room was much! smaller (the bathtub was way too small for them).
The breakfast was good as well.
The hotel isn't new and it shows. it doesn't have any view (from the room) worth mentioning.
Overall, a nice place for low price.
Staff was friendly and both of us were pretty happy with the hotel.

One last thing.. the pillows are very bad (stiff and high).

Room Tip: Some rooms have small bathroom. On the first floor there is no balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ido P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here for 1 week in August, the staff, especially Nicolete at reception were very good. We were in a room on the first floor initially, but we noticed a faint smell of cigarettes overnight, possibly from smokers outside; however, as soon as we mentioned it, Nicolete gave us a choice of new rooms, in the higher floors.

Breakfast and Dinner were fine, a little monotonous, but not too bad.

The swimming pool was an excellent bonus.

The most outstanding feature was the location, it's right in the middle of town, walking distance to everything else, the beach, the old town, the docks... and hundreds of restaurants.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors to avoid cigarette smells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuckie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

It was so disappointing. Rhodes is such a wonderful place, this hotel spoilt our visit. Staff were unpleasant to the point of being unprofessional. The only positive is the great location. Air con did not work, no mini bar, no cable TV, breakfast was basic. When we raised issues with staff the response was rude. We have travelled through numerous continents with varying degrees of expectations, this was our worst hotel experience

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bernieshackcloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#54 of 126 in Rhodes Town
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,054 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#49 of 126 in Rhodes Town
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
426 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sunny Days Hotel
Sunny Days Hotel
#58 of 126 in Rhodes Town
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#11 of 126 in Rhodes Town
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Plaza

Address: 7 Ieroy Lochou Street, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#30 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £53 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commercial Hotel located 300 meters from beach, opposite Olympic Airways Offices, near center of Rhodes Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rhodes Town
Rhodes Town Best Western
Rhodes Best Western
Best Western Hotel Plaza Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing