We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice for the city of Rhodes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Ranked #23 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great choice for the city of Rhodes”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed for a few days during a business trip. The hotel is well located as the city center is walking distance. The staff was very nice, helpful and efficient. The room I stayed in was on the fifth floor, spacious and clean. It shows however sighs of wear. The view was in the back of the building overlooking the pool, nothing describe. I must comment on the wifi signal which was very strong in the entire hotel. The food was decent, with good variety on a daily basis. There was no espresso/cappuccino machine and coffee was either filter or Nescafe powder in individual packs. Overall, it was good experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margarita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    294
    102
    26
    15
See reviews for
120
265
44
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel is located in the centre of the town of Rhodes. The rooms are very clean and the service is excellent. The dishes in the restaurant are very tasty and well cooked. Try spaghetti with shrimps. The breakfast was also very good. The common areas are not very spacious but acceptable for the size of the hotel. In general the services you will get will surpass the money you will pay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vang_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

My husband Jim & I stayed here for 2 nights bed and breakfast on the 11th & 12th January. The hotel was lovely and warm throughout, which we were worried about as it's a large hotel to keep warm at this time of year. The receptionist apologised for not having a Queen bed so we had a spacious corner room on the 4th floor which gave us a view to the sea. Room was spotless, comfy beds, minibar with soft drinks, tv and the bathroom had plenty towels and hair dryer, the balcony had 2 chairs and table to watch the world go by. The hotel bar had a good choice of spirits, beers and wine, the bar list had the wine sold as full bottles but they had small ones at €3 for 187ml so that suited us. Terry the barman was very efficient & friendly, served us at our table with nibbles to go with our drinks. 2 flat screen tvs showing sport with the volume down, music on speakers but not intrusive to you conversation. There is also a spacious lounge, nice leather seats and large tv overlooking the pool area. The dining room was well spaced out with a good selection of hot and cold buffet, choice of scrambled, fried or hard boiled eggs, bacon, mushrooms, mini sausages or you could opt for cereals, cheeses, ham, tomatoes, rolls, breads, croissants, yogurts, variety of teas, fruit juice & coffee. The only complaint I have, was a 2 slice toaster, which you had to wait your turn for but maybe in high season they do something different. The swimming pool was there for the brave hearted or sauna was available. The location was ideal for us as it was central in the new town, near shops, bars, restaurants, the Casino if you fancied a flutter and Mandraki harbour. We opted for the Aquarium on Saturday afternoon as it was a bit overcast, €5.50 for admission each, very well built with a tunnel system to walk through and various tanks built into the walls, from Star Fish to Sting Rays. We would certainly stay at this hotel again, ideal location, clean, warm and friendly staff, look forward to our next weekend break.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

the hotel has a good central location, within a few minutes walk from the shopping streets and the sea. the staff were really forthcoming and helpful. nevertheless, the hotel itself isn't anything special and definitely not worth a 4* rating. the carpets look far from clean and the bathroom in my room would have desperately needed renovation. apart from that, the minibar fridge was very noise and the air-conditioning/ventilation (or whatever it was) too.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank mar99_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A good central place, but very unclean, extremely small rooms, dirty carpets. the bathroom is the smallest I have seen in a 4 star hotel. I would give it a 2 or 3 stars. Can't review the hotel pool or recreation as we did not use it. One would feel extremely claustrophopic in the room. We stayed only for a few hours until it was time for our flight. We took it just to freshen up and have a nap before we left. but the toilets are so dirty and small we just stayed in the room until it was time to go

Room Tip: dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I last revieved this hotel in Sept 2011. We had a decent stay then, and we had a decent stay during our weeks trip Oct 16th to 23rd, 2013.
The buffet breakfast is way above average, and the al la carte menu in the evening is good. We had one meal (two on the last trip). Our bill for 2 came to just under 50 euro including a bottle of wine. We were well satisfied. There is a buffet dinner at 15 euro.
The barman is excellent and the prices very reasonable. A Corona costs 3.70 euro, and that's about as cheap as it gets in Rhodes Town.
Our room was pleasantly decorated and comfortable. It had a flat screen tv (we did not use it) and an efficient mini fridge. The air conditioning was adequate for our October visit. We got a good nights sleep every night. The shower was easy to use with decent water pressure. The housekeeping was excellent. Clean crisp cotton sheets and towels every day. Our safe was 15 euro for the week. We had very good wi-fi in our room.
It is true that the balaconies are narrow, but they serve their pupose as somewhere to sit and enjoy a glass of wine.
The pool area is nice enough. It is 1.60 at the deep end and you can get a reasonable swim.
The staff are helpful and friendly; the location is excellent. All in all we had a very good stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve_in_the_City
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel has a great location. Rooms are clean. However, the common area carpets like the hallways and front of elevators are really filthy. The room temperature is hotel controlled and can be a problem if outside your comfort zone. The temperature outside was better than inside but if you leave the balcony door open to enjoy the breeze, mosquitoes will be your guests. Also, do not expect the hotel staff to recommend places to eat. They are not allowed to recommend anything outside their own restaurant. Not sure if this is a Best Western standard. This is an issue if you are there for a short stay and did not have time to research a nice place to have dinner outside the hotel although there are many restaurants in the old city for all budgets. The hotel does have free wifi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank pilarmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#15 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#21 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#41 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#25 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#16 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#32 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Plaza

Property: Best Western Hotel Plaza
Address: 7 Ieroy Lochou Street, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#30 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commercial Hotel located 300 meters from beach, opposite Olympic Airways Offices, near center of Rhodes Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rhodes Town
Rhodes Town Best Western
Rhodes Best Western
Best Western Hotel Plaza Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing