We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Ranked #23 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Absolutely amazing place ! Emotionally connected to this place , where i used to go for 4 months of beautiful summer i was spending in Greece ! hospitality is super nice, especially guys by the pool . Food in restaurant is faultless ! Recommend 100 %

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandarinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

went last year for 2 nights at the end of our holiday hope to go for longer next year as I thought this hotel was lovely, very clean with nice food & really central,staff were very nice & attentive looking forward to going again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed for a few days during a business trip. The hotel is well located as the city center is walking distance. The staff was very nice, helpful and efficient. The room I stayed in was on the fifth floor, spacious and clean. It shows however sighs of wear. The view was in the back of the building overlooking the pool, nothing describe. I must comment on the wifi signal which was very strong in the entire hotel. The food was decent, with good variety on a daily basis. There was no espresso/cappuccino machine and coffee was either filter or Nescafe powder in individual packs. Overall, it was good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margarita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel is located in the centre of the town of Rhodes. The rooms are very clean and the service is excellent. The dishes in the restaurant are very tasty and well cooked. Try spaghetti with shrimps. The breakfast was also very good. The common areas are not very spacious but acceptable for the size of the hotel. In general the services you will get will surpass the money you will pay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vang_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My husband Jim & I stayed here for 2 nights bed and breakfast on the 11th & 12th January. The hotel was lovely and warm throughout, which we were worried about as it's a large hotel to keep warm at this time of year. The receptionist apologised for not having a Queen bed so we had a spacious corner room on the 4th floor which gave us a view to the sea. Room was spotless, comfy beds, minibar with soft drinks, tv and the bathroom had plenty towels and hair dryer, the balcony had 2 chairs and table to watch the world go by. The hotel bar had a good choice of spirits, beers and wine, the bar list had the wine sold as full bottles but they had small ones at €3 for 187ml so that suited us. Terry the barman was very efficient & friendly, served us at our table with nibbles to go with our drinks. 2 flat screen tvs showing sport with the volume down, music on speakers but not intrusive to you conversation. There is also a spacious lounge, nice leather seats and large tv overlooking the pool area. The dining room was well spaced out with a good selection of hot and cold buffet, choice of scrambled, fried or hard boiled eggs, bacon, mushrooms, mini sausages or you could opt for cereals, cheeses, ham, tomatoes, rolls, breads, croissants, yogurts, variety of teas, fruit juice & coffee. The only complaint I have, was a 2 slice toaster, which you had to wait your turn for but maybe in high season they do something different. The swimming pool was there for the brave hearted or sauna was available. The location was ideal for us as it was central in the new town, near shops, bars, restaurants, the Casino if you fancied a flutter and Mandraki harbour. We opted for the Aquarium on Saturday afternoon as it was a bit overcast, €5.50 for admission each, very well built with a tunnel system to walk through and various tanks built into the walls, from Star Fish to Sting Rays. We would certainly stay at this hotel again, ideal location, clean, warm and friendly staff, look forward to our next weekend break.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

the hotel has a good central location, within a few minutes walk from the shopping streets and the sea. the staff were really forthcoming and helpful. nevertheless, the hotel itself isn't anything special and definitely not worth a 4* rating. the carpets look far from clean and the bathroom in my room would have desperately needed renovation. apart from that, the minibar fridge was very noise and the air-conditioning/ventilation (or whatever it was) too.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank mar99_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A good central place, but very unclean, extremely small rooms, dirty carpets. the bathroom is the smallest I have seen in a 4 star hotel. I would give it a 2 or 3 stars. Can't review the hotel pool or recreation as we did not use it. One would feel extremely claustrophopic in the room. We stayed only for a few hours until it was time for our flight. We took it just to freshen up and have a nap before we left. but the toilets are so dirty and small we just stayed in the room until it was time to go

Room Tip: dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,065 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#49 of 126 in Rhodes Town
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#54 of 126 in Rhodes Town
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#15 of 126 in Rhodes Town
593 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#81 of 126 in Rhodes Town
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Plaza

Address: 7 Ieroy Lochou Street, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £48 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commercial Hotel located 300 meters from beach, opposite Olympic Airways Offices, near center of Rhodes Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rhodes Town
Rhodes Town Best Western
Rhodes Best Western
Best Western Hotel Plaza Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing