We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL RHODES - GREECE / LOVELEY HOLIDAYS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Ranked #26 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Rhodes is fantastic.

We've been to Rhodes for a week. It will be unforgetable week. We enjoyed our holidays a lot, the hotel Best Western Plaza Hotel, was very nice, excellent location, excellent service, the breakfast was nice and also the dinner at nights, a big variety of food.. The rooms were verry quiet, of course we were on the 5th floor!

The hotel is verry convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EleniNicosia_Cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2010

We arrived at the Plaza by taxi from the airport (22euros).Check in was fast,efficient and with a smile.The room we had was very clean and had a small but privatebalcony overlooking the pool and surrounding area.The location was perfect for everything Rhodes offers....it was 5mins walk to the Old Town, 5 mins walk to the beach, 2mins to the marina and 2 mins walk to the nightlife.The wonderful thing also about the location is that Rhodes is very noisy but the hotel even though central was very quiet on a night and we had no problem sleeping.Also,to help with the lack of noise the hotel is completely carpetted throughout so cutting out all the clank clank of stilletos on tiles.The air conditioning is quiet and on throughout the hotel which is very welcome from the heat outside. The breakfasts served are superb with a wonderful choice of continental or fried and lots of fruit to pick from. The pool and pool area is very nice and offers an alternative to the attractions outside.Overall we had a wonderful 3 nights here and would highly recommend the Plaza to stay in Rhodes Town.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonysprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

The food was very good- buffet style and varied. Coffee served at breakfast was not good but the unlimited freshly squeezed orange juice was wonderful!!
There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms, so we took our own travel kettle, mugs, tea and coffee. We bought a small container of milk from the supermarket to make drinks and kept it in the room fridge- this worked well.
It was very useful having a fridge in our rooms- we didn't use any of the cans and bottles it contianed from the hotel, as these were pricey, at about 1.80 euro a can. Instead we bought packs of 6 cans etc. from the supermarket for a fraction of the cost.
The Hotel is very clean and the staff were always helpful and friendly. The rooms were good, with comfortable beds and daily maid service and towel change.
No entertainment or activities were available for teenagers, apart from splashing in the hotel pool during the day. The pool was warm and good for swimming.
The Hotel is in an excellent position for exploring Rhodes. It is very close to the shops and new part of the town but is also within easy walking distance of the old town.
As we were a family of 5, we hired a car for the day and went to see Lindos, which was well worth the trip. For us this was cheaper than going on a bus or boat trip to Lindos.
The weather was extremely hot and our teeenagers particularly sruggled with the heat. We were very glad to have excellent air-conditioning in the rooms. We came at the end of July to fit in with school holidays but to explore the Island properly it would be better to avoid the intense summer heat of July/Aug. It ended up being over 30c most of the time and it was best to go out before 11am or after 2,30pm. In between one just wanted to find some shade!! Over-all I would definitely recommend this hotel.
(Internet access was only free if you took your own computer.)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiki123UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We had a very pleasant stay to combine both business and pleasure.
the hotel is located in the centre of the town of Rhodes, where you can walk around the town and visit the famous Castle of the Medieval knights which is kept in perfect condition and stroll around the old city of Rhodes which is very picturesque, and one can buy all sorts
of things particularly local products and enjoy a good meal in the many tavernas around the city.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiotisAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2010

good position for harbour and bus station shops and restaurants. No tea and coffee facilities because of 'health and safety reasons'. Some staff were quite surly, a smile would be nice. Shower/shampoo etc not replaced when used had to ask twice a night at the bar for replacements.. Travel agents next door couldn't decide if they were part of the hotel or not, not too friendly especially the younger one if you didn't buy a trip from her. You have to pay for the safe deposit box and the internet is not free unless you took your laptop with you. Facilities a little misleading.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OxfordshireGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

There is nothing outstanding or individual about this hotel. Our room was very plain and quite small, with no tea or coffee making facilities. Saying that the staff were very helpful, friendly, the breakfast in the morning was good and it is meant to have the best outdoor pool in Rhodes Town!
The beach near by is not sandy.
The location is fantastic right near the shops, bars and resturants of the New Town, just a couple of mins walk to the marina and around a 5-10 min walk to the Old Town.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluemuffin100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

We stayed at the Plaza on the way back from Symi, having a 3am flight from Rhodes back the the UK. We have also visited before, though just to leave our bags and enjoy the pool.
This is a fantastic hotel. The staff give a warm welcome, are very helpful (giving advice on taxis etc), the pool is perfect (the kids really enjoyed it), and the restaurant is friendly, efficient, had a great buffet and a la carte menu. The pool bar was shut at 16:00, and we arrived at 18:00 after the boat from Symi, but we still enjoyed a swim, cold drinks from the bar and a really lovely meal in the resaurant.
The kids aren't too adventurous, so had the 'Plazza' pizza without mushrooms (fussy kids!), whilst we enjoyed really well cooked pasta with a bit of everything from the extensive buffet table incl fantasic greek salad. Yannis who waited on us was so friendly and attentive - it was just like being on Symi :)
Great advice on wine and food, and not expensive at all - quite surprising - esp after Symi where you can expect to pay 50% more.
Visit Symi, and visit the Plaza in Rhodes on your way there, or back.
We're now planning two weeks, one on Symi and one at the Plaza as a base for exploring Rhodes. 5 start all round, apart from sleeping - as we took a triple room and had two smalls to fit in, who wriggled a lot ... for a while. If you have two big kids, it may be worth asking if they have a bigger room. We paid only 75 euros (without breakfast as we left at 02:50 for our flight). I'd have happily paid 150. Wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MnNnAnF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#18 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,038 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#54 of 126 in Rhodes Town
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#10 of 126 in Rhodes Town
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel
Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel
#21 of 126 in Rhodes Town
766 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#48 of 126 in Rhodes Town
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Plaza

Address: 7 Ieroy Lochou Street, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#30 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £52 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commercial Hotel located 300 meters from beach, opposite Olympic Airways Offices, near center of Rhodes Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rhodes Town
Rhodes Town Best Western
Rhodes Best Western
Best Western Hotel Plaza Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing