We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to be!”
Review of Agla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Agla Hotel
Ranked #34 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed 6 June 2011

I was in Hotel Agla with my husband and children (16 and 20).
We 've got a beautiful 4 persons rooom (601) on the 6th floor with a amazing view on the sea. It was very clean. The breakfast was oké, everything you needed.
If you wanted for 9,90 euro all inclusive drinks from 10.00-22.00 hour.
The location is perfect, a little walk to the Starbucks, harbour and old town!
A small but nice swimmingpool. Near several shops and restaurants.
For sure we go back. The price was also very good (64 euro a night 4 persons incl. breakfast). Don't hasitate go to Hotel Agla!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine25021961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2011

Very nice personnel with a friendly atmosphere. Good location with only five minutes slow walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lotta21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

There is nothing to complain.Hotel was clean,the beach is very near,we saw it from balcoon.Big swimming pool,hotel bar and minimarket over the corner.On the other hand, next time we (young couple) would definitely choose the hotel in the old center, because you can't find that atmosphere in the new part of town where Agla is placed.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZuzanaBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

The hotel is located in an ideal location about 50 metres from the sea and it's easy to walk into town from as we did this every day. The staff are very welcoming and make you feel very relaxed and cared for. Our room had a lovely balcony with sea view giving us a 180 degree view of the coastline stretching from the airport to the northern tip of the island. The food was excellent, especially the chicken souvlaki which we enjoyed many lunchtimes by the pool, again one of the nice features here is the raised wooden terrace overlooking the pool with lots of fauna and a banana plant right next to our table! It was great having a supermarket on site, very convenient! Going back to the room, we were very surprised to find that the room wanted for nothing, fridge, aircon, hairdryer, lcd tv, shower, bath, sun loungers and table and chairs on the balcony, in our opinion we had a lot higher spec room here than we would have received from hotels in the uk! We recommend this hotel to anybody and will certainly be staying here again on our return to Rhodes in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j_coldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

Excellent service, friendly good rooms and the best night porter in town!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TK8500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

The Hotel Agla is situated on the western side of Rhodes, about a 10 mins walk away from the northern tip of the island. The old town (well worth visiting!) and the new town are both within walking distance. The buffet breakfast and dinners are good but if you really want to try the hotel's cuisine, the evening a la carte is fantastic, some of the best food we tried on our whole holiday! If you fancy a getaway to a nice hotel with great value, this comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plongbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Good service all round.
Comfortable room with balcony.
Situated in a convient and quiet location less than 200m from the sea front, within walking distance of the town centre.
Buffet breakfast catering for most tastes.
Staff were particulary friendly and helpful.
Difficult to fault.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#24 of 126 in Rhodes Town
714 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#35 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,537 reviews
0.5 mi away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alexia Premier City Hotel
Alexia Premier City Hotel
#31 of 126 in Rhodes Town
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#15 of 126 in Rhodes Town
593 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#48 of 126 in Rhodes Town
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agla Hotel

Address: 35 Amerikis, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rhodes Town
#18 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#24 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#26 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £29 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Agla is situated 50 meters from the beach in a quiet area near the centre of Rhodes Town, only 5 minutes from the Old Town and the shopping centre of the New Town. Therefore it is in the ideal position to combine a beach holiday with shopping and sightseeing. Combining the advantages of a modern city hotel with a friendly family atmosphere, the hotel Agla is the ideal choice, summer and winter, for holidaymakers and businessmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Agla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agla Hotel Rhodes Town
Agla Resort Rhodes Town
Agla Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing