We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantis City Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$575
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$497
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
248
224
96
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
224
96
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townwindy beachnice hotelsea viewmini marketa stones throwair connight porterthree starbreakfast roomreasonable sizeswimming poolbar streetmin walkquiet streetroom cleaninghighly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Smashing hotel good location and nice location. Room very nice would like a sea view next time. All staff great from breakfast to bar really professional and nothing too much trouble. Bar
Man on a evening a real star makes you feel at home. Breakfast good choice and again the lady in charge really good. Only draw back is the WiFi you need to ask for a code one you have a recipt from the bar. Should be free to residents just a thought. Over all very good. Many thanks

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stuart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

As I have said before great clients give great reviews and thank you so much for taking the time to make your review. We note your comment about the wi fi and indeed we do hope to upgarde this service in the future. We do know that we have some wonderful staff members and we hope they know that they are appreciated both by us and the clients and we always pass on guests comments to them.
We do hope we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This hotel is in Rodos new town, to which a taxi from the airport cost 23 euros. You do not need a car in the city.
It is100 metres from the beach (small stones) with sunbeds and parasols for hire; bars ,restaurants and mini supermarkets , a long promenade on which the walk to the port takes 20 minutes, and an easy 10 minute walk to the Old town,all make this hotel in a quiet street an excellent location.

It is 3 and a half stars and gives great value with lovely friendly,helpful staff,especially the sunny ,smiling Sofia in the breakfast room and multi-linguist Luisa in the bar and restaurant. The breakfast was fairly basic but enhanced by buying fresh orange juice and pancakes at the counter for a small extra fee.
The actual bar and restaurant food were really good with tasty vegetarian options such as grilled vegetables, or various meze and pita. The drinks were also fairly priced.

The hotel is clean,well run and has an attractive good size pool with decking and (usually) enough sunbeds for all. Rooms are a decent size with air con and a fridge and balcony.Our room
overlooked a quiet street ,others overlook the pool. next door the hotel has its own mini supermarket and opposite there is an excellent italian restaurant.
This is a family friendly hotel which provides really good value and we would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Dilly057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

I see you have made many reviews so that makes us value your lovely review even more. I am so pleased to see our staff and hotel appreciated. We believe we offer good value for money with staff willing to go the extra mile to help their clients.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I have just come back to Belgrade after a 10 day holiday I spent with my daughter at the Agla hotel. We were delighted, not only with a beautiful town and the island of Rhodes, but also with our stay at this hotel. First of all, one must note a properly educated staff with a very good command of the English language, always ready to meet their guests needs. The location of the hotel is convenient, within walking distance of town beaches, Old Town that we enjoyed to explore, as well as the shopping area. Our room has been cleaned every day and a minor problem with air con solved immediately. We stayed half board and food was really good. In my opinion, this amazing town and this family hotel both deserve more than one visit, so we hope to come again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSU55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AglaHotel, Front Office Manager at Agla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review. It is really appreciated.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

after reading reviews we booked a two week stay, as we have just returned what more could I say but thankyou to all the staff at the agla for making our holiday especially paula on reception who was very welcoming on our arrival and was very helpful when we asked questions, taso and George on the bar who made conversation with my husband as there were not many british guests there the first week of our holiday, also Louisa always happy helpful and professional, also sofia in the restaurant always happy helpful and friendly always had time to chat but not neglecting her work all staff made our stay at the agla very special, the room was very comfortable very clean we had a high room with part views of the sea, we will definitely be returning the staff are aa asset to the hotel, thankyou to you all,

Room Tip: don't want to give a tip in case I don't get what I have had before, ( please do not save sunbeds)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wicker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

All the staff so appreciated your excellent review especially as we see you are seasoned travellers. As a smaller family hotel we know we need good staff and it is so good for them to know all their hard work is appreciated especially in these difficult times in Greece.
We look forward to seeing you again and in the meantime enjoy the warm weather in the UK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Very good stay. Only two grips air con in room was noisey when put on full. And if you were down to breakfast after 08.30 ish eggs were at bit of a hit or miss sometimes. Other than that we had no problems with the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richard12345745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Just read your review and noted the comments. Will check the air conditioning with the maintenance staff to see if we can improve the noise factor and have notified the kitchen staff about your comments. Some people view gripes negatively and although we would like a perfect review we do learn from customers comments so thank you for taking the time to write your review and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews