We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and practical hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Agla Hotel
Ranked #36 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice and practical hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I just came from rodos and i stayed at agla hotel for 7 days. Location is perfect for nightlife lovers because the bar street is like 200 m away from the hotel and the beach is 100 m away (windy beach but still cool to relax cos not too many people). Nice breakfast in the morning, A great mini-market for the hotel where you can find everything at great prices, The staff is very nice no complaints at all except for the air conditioner who could be stronger. If your older than 25 this is a very nice hotel to stay in with a relaxing pool if you don't want to go to the beach. When ill be back in rhodes i will stay in definitely.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georges M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    185
    68
    18
    17
See reviews for
90
242
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lancaster
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Just had a brilliant two week stay here.Close to the Old Town about ten minutes walk.Lots of history and shops and restaurants.This hotel excels in all areas.The staff cant do enough for you.If you have a problem they will sort it ASAP.Such happy people and to be greeted as you go to breakfast by Sofia and her staff sets you up for the day.Reception staff and in the bar -George,Luisa and Tasos all get ten out of ten.While there i became unwell but the owner and his wife knew and asked how i was.That was lovely to know you are not just a number.Well done everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mags-at-slyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Your review topped a great week for trip advisor reviews for our hotel. I also feel lucky to have such wonderful guests who appreciate our staff and what we are trying to achieve as a smaller hotel.
I always pass on to all our staff the guests comments as they work so hard doing a 7 day week in the hot weather during the high season. It gives them an incentive and lets them know that their service is appreciated.
Thank you for taking the time to make your review and we do hope that we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Our 12 day holiday at Rhodes will be unforgettable partly because of the great service we had at the Agla hotel.The hotel is beautiful,the rooms are clean and the food is great.People who work at this hotel are always there for you and they will help you in any way they can.They are very polite and always smiling.Thank you for everything and best regards for all the staff.Hope to see you again soon.Katarina and Ksenija from Serbia

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ksenija G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Another wonderful review from Serbia and as I remember you were lovely guests too. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to write a super review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Nice hotel in a very good location, 2 minutes walk to a pebble beach and 15' walk from the old town.
Room was a bit small but had a nice balcony overlooking the pool.
Toilet amenities were very basic, so you better bring your own.
Staff was nice, the only negative comment is that we arrived at 9:30 am and the receptionist didn't even try to find an available room, he just pointed out to a notice saying check-in is at 2pm.
I know it is common practice, but if a room is ready, why not check-in earlier?
I would strongly recommend this hotel if you plan to have all amenities nearby, beach, supermarket, restaurants and the old town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IBZVLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
A review from guests from Spain is quite rare and it is good to have such a nice one. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we take note of your comment regarding the early arrival. As I have said before we need feedback in order to improve our overall service and we do appreciate you taking the time to write your review.
Hasta el proximo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Smashing hotel good location and nice location. Room very nice would like a sea view next time. All staff great from breakfast to bar really professional and nothing too much trouble. Bar
Man on a evening a real star makes you feel at home. Breakfast good choice and again the lady in charge really good. Only draw back is the WiFi you need to ask for a code one you have a recipt from the bar. Should be free to residents just a thought. Over all very good. Many thanks

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stuart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
As I have said before great clients give great reviews and thank you so much for taking the time to make your review. We note your comment about the wi fi and indeed we do hope to upgarde this service in the future. We do know that we have some wonderful staff members and we hope they know that they are appreciated both by us and the clients and we always pass on guests comments to them.
We do hope we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

This hotel is in Rodos new town, to which a taxi from the airport cost 23 euros. You do not need a car in the city.
It is100 metres from the beach (small stones) with sunbeds and parasols for hire; bars ,restaurants and mini supermarkets , a long promenade on which the walk to the port takes 20 minutes, and an easy 10 minute walk to the Old town,all make this hotel in a quiet street an excellent location.

It is 3 and a half stars and gives great value with lovely friendly,helpful staff,especially the sunny ,smiling Sofia in the breakfast room and multi-linguist Luisa in the bar and restaurant. The breakfast was fairly basic but enhanced by buying fresh orange juice and pancakes at the counter for a small extra fee.
The actual bar and restaurant food were really good with tasty vegetarian options such as grilled vegetables, or various meze and pita. The drinks were also fairly priced.

The hotel is clean,well run and has an attractive good size pool with decking and (usually) enough sunbeds for all. Rooms are a decent size with air con and a fridge and balcony.Our room
overlooked a quiet street ,others overlook the pool. next door the hotel has its own mini supermarket and opposite there is an excellent italian restaurant.
This is a family friendly hotel which provides really good value and we would definitely recommend it.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Dilly057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
I see you have made many reviews so that makes us value your lovely review even more. I am so pleased to see our staff and hotel appreciated. We believe we offer good value for money with staff willing to go the extra mile to help their clients.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

I have just come back to Belgrade after a 10 day holiday I spent with my daughter at the Agla hotel. We were delighted, not only with a beautiful town and the island of Rhodes, but also with our stay at this hotel. First of all, one must note a properly educated staff with a very good command of the English language, always ready to meet their guests needs. The location of the hotel is convenient, within walking distance of town beaches, Old Town that we enjoyed to explore, as well as the shopping area. Our room has been cleaned every day and a minor problem with air con solved immediately. We stayed half board and food was really good. In my opinion, this amazing town and this family hotel both deserve more than one visit, so we hope to come again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSU55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AglaHotel, Front Office Manager at Agla Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review. It is really appreciated.
We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
#37 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#35 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
3.1 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#21 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#50 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sky City Beach Hotel
Blue Sky City Beach Hotel
#65 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agla Hotel

Property: Agla Hotel
Address: 35 Amerikis, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rhodes Town
#21 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#24 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Agla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Agla is situated 50 meters from the beach in a quiet area near the centre of Rhodes Town, only 5 minutes from the Old Town and the shopping centre of the New Town. Therefore it is in the ideal position to combine a beach holiday with shopping and sightseeing. Combining the advantages of a modern city hotel with a friendly family atmosphere, the hotel Agla is the ideal choice, summer and winter, for holidaymakers and businessmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Agla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agla Hotel Rhodes Town
Agla Resort Rhodes Town
Agla Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing