We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
261
235
105
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
235
105
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town windy beach nice hotel sea view mini market air conditioning night porter reasonable size breakfast room swimming pool min walk quiet street nice pool fourth floor room cleaning enjoyable stay reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Just had a brilliant two week stay here.Close to the Old Town about ten minutes walk.Lots of history and shops and restaurants.This hotel excels in all areas.The staff cant do enough for you.If you have a problem they will sort it ASAP.Such happy people and to be greeted as you go to breakfast by Sofia and her staff sets you up for the day.Reception staff and in the bar -George,Luisa and Tasos all get ten out of ten.While there i became unwell but the owner and his wife knew and asked how i was.That was lovely to know you are not just a number.Well done everyone.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mags-at-slyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Your review topped a great week for trip advisor reviews for our hotel. I also feel lucky to have such wonderful guests who appreciate our staff and what we are trying to achieve as a smaller hotel.
I always pass on to all our staff the guests comments as they work so hard doing a 7 day week in the hot weather during the high season. It gives them an incentive and lets them know that their service is appreciated.
Thank you for taking the time to make your review and we do hope that we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Our 12 day holiday at Rhodes will be unforgettable partly because of the great service we had at the Agla hotel.The hotel is beautiful,the rooms are clean and the food is great.People who work at this hotel are always there for you and they will help you in any way they can.They are very polite and always smiling.Thank you for everything and best regards for all the staff.Hope to see you again soon.Katarina and Ksenija from Serbia

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Ksenija G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Another wonderful review from Serbia and as I remember you were lovely guests too. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we thank you for taking the time to write a super review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Nice hotel in a very good location, 2 minutes walk to a pebble beach and 15' walk from the old town.
Room was a bit small but had a nice balcony overlooking the pool.
Toilet amenities were very basic, so you better bring your own.
Staff was nice, the only negative comment is that we arrived at 9:30 am and the receptionist didn't even try to find an available room, he just pointed out to a notice saying check-in is at 2pm.
I know it is common practice, but if a room is ready, why not check-in earlier?
I would strongly recommend this hotel if you plan to have all amenities nearby, beach, supermarket, restaurants and the old town.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IBZVLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

A review from guests from Spain is quite rare and it is good to have such a nice one. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we take note of your comment regarding the early arrival. As I have said before we need feedback in order to improve our overall service and we do appreciate you taking the time to write your review.
Hasta el proximo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Smashing hotel good location and nice location. Room very nice would like a sea view next time. All staff great from breakfast to bar really professional and nothing too much trouble. Bar
Man on a evening a real star makes you feel at home. Breakfast good choice and again the lady in charge really good. Only draw back is the WiFi you need to ask for a code one you have a recipt from the bar. Should be free to residents just a thought. Over all very good. Many thanks

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stuart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

As I have said before great clients give great reviews and thank you so much for taking the time to make your review. We note your comment about the wi fi and indeed we do hope to upgarde this service in the future. We do know that we have some wonderful staff members and we hope they know that they are appreciated both by us and the clients and we always pass on guests comments to them.
We do hope we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This hotel is in Rodos new town, to which a taxi from the airport cost 23 euros. You do not need a car in the city.
It is100 metres from the beach (small stones) with sunbeds and parasols for hire; bars ,restaurants and mini supermarkets , a long promenade on which the walk to the port takes 20 minutes, and an easy 10 minute walk to the Old town,all make this hotel in a quiet street an excellent location.

It is 3 and a half stars and gives great value with lovely friendly,helpful staff,especially the sunny ,smiling Sofia in the breakfast room and multi-linguist Luisa in the bar and restaurant. The breakfast was fairly basic but enhanced by buying fresh orange juice and pancakes at the counter for a small extra fee.
The actual bar and restaurant food were really good with tasty vegetarian options such as grilled vegetables, or various meze and pita. The drinks were also fairly priced.

The hotel is clean,well run and has an attractive good size pool with decking and (usually) enough sunbeds for all. Rooms are a decent size with air con and a fridge and balcony.Our room
overlooked a quiet street ,others overlook the pool. next door the hotel has its own mini supermarket and opposite there is an excellent italian restaurant.
This is a family friendly hotel which provides really good value and we would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Dilly057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

I see you have made many reviews so that makes us value your lovely review even more. I am so pleased to see our staff and hotel appreciated. We believe we offer good value for money with staff willing to go the extra mile to help their clients.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews