We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Ranked #11 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for our first anniversary. The hotel is conveniently located within a walking distance from the old city. Our room was well designed and well equipped. The hotel restaurant is lovely and serves absolutely delicious meals, with a pianist playing at the background (don’t forget to tip him). The menu is updated every day and the wine menu is very decent as well. We had a couple of dinners at this restaurant which proved to be better that many restaurants in the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel spa…heavenly! Offers various kinds of massages and treatments. When booking the spa, I recommend the privet spa room which has a comfortable twin bed, jacuzzi, sauna and showers. The staff provides you with fresh juice and fruit salad as well. This hotel is absolutely perfect for a romantic vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank euro_traveller188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPark, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Park Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We are truly happy to read that your stay with us left you with the best of memories and that your choice for accommodation turned to be ideal for your first anniversary holiday!

Our main goal is to offer experience for a lifetime!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in Rodos Park!

Kind Regards,
Katia St.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    78
    31
    3
    2
See reviews for
43
210
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashby de la Zouch
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Rodos Park gave us a great location for our first taste of Rhodes. We stayed in a junior suite which overlooked ruins, the room was lovely with a double balcony and very peaceful. The location of the hotel gave us great access to all area's of Rhodes and a get away from the main tourist area's. The hotel had a lovely roof terrace with a boutique feel making great cocktails! The brasserie poolside restaurant was lovely very relaxed both in the day and evening with nothing too much trouble for their staff. We had a late departure flight and whilst a room upgrade was not available through our booking with SLH due to availability we still had to pay to extend our room, which the reception team could have gone the 'extra mile' and done FOC.

Room Tip: A suite was advised to us and i would definately recommend this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPark, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Park Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that the location of our hotel helped your stay to be cozier! It’s true that the medieval city in 2 minutes walking distance and the city centre just 3 minutes from the hotel, places you in the heart of the events in Rhodes town!

We always try to offer the best of services in our guests, and we are glad to know that you enjoyed spending your time in our facilities. Please note that our reception always offer the best possible solution, so we apologize for not being able to do something more at that time due to the occupancy.

We hope to welcome you again in Rodos Park!

Best regards,
Katia St.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Really nice hotel in a great location just outside of the Old Town. Many of the hotels located in the Old Town seem to have more character, but here, there's a little more space and time to relax and get away from the main tourist trail.

Highlights were lounging by the pool, surrounded by a lush walled garden, the roof bar cocktails, and the fabulous Il Parco restaurant. After a day in the sun, the spa was also a welcome retreat. The room itself was a little on the small side, but we spent very little time there, there's so much to do and see in the town.

The service in the hotel is (overall) also a good standard, after the slightly moody receptionist checked us in, everyone else at the hotel was really friendly and attentive - we had a very early flight to catch they prepared a mini-breakfast before our departure, a nice final touch.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBellaBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPark, Guest Relations Manager at Rodos Park Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to right you above experience from your stay in our hotel Rodos Park!
We are really glad that you spend so nice moments in our hotel and in our island!
Our staff is always trying to offer the best of services in our guests, and we apologize if you had a random inconvenient incident.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Best regards,
Katia St.
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This hotel is located outside the walls of Rodos Old Town – just far enough away from the tourist throng. Check in was quick and efficient – the glass of chilled juice appreciated on a hot day.
My initial impression of the room was restful – being decorated in neutral tones. The bed was large, soft but supportive and made up with good quality crisp linen. Towels were similar. Slippers and bathrobes were supplied. Walking space between the end of the bed and the front desk was limited – you could sit on the bed and use a laptop positioned on the desk! The chair supplied hindered matters somewhat. However, the internet was fast and free.
The only letdown of our stay was the bathroom. Although very clean it was tiny – I could easily touch each wall with my arms outstretched! The plug did not fit so a bath was out of the question. There was no exhaust fan - with the bathroom door closed the entire room fogged up leaving everything dripping with moisture. If the door was left open it was very difficult to get into the shower as there was very little room between the door and the glass shower screen. Also there was insufficient room to place a bathmat if the door was open. When sitting on the toilet the toilet paper was out of reach way behind the toilet seat. The sink was way too big for the room – about the size of a baby’s bath!
The lobby, pool and bar area are beautifully presented. A well equipped gym is located within the Spa but is only available during Spa opening hours. This means no gym early in the morning, late at night or on Sundays.
A plate of dried fruits were the perfect accompaniment to a night cap Metaxa.
I would recommend this hotel but suggest the management make use of a bathroom to see for themselves the obvious design flaws with its layout.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreoCreatures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
110 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Our stay was the nearest to perfection we have had in a long time.

We were offered an upgrade on arrival to an executive suite, but chose to stay with our original choice of a superior suite on the side away from the road, where it is quieter and cooler.We were very pleased with the space and the furnishings and fittings, which made for a very relaxing holiday.

The sitting room had a sofa and armchairs, a desk with an upright chair, a work surface area with tea and coffee making facilities, a bowl of fruit and a jug of ouzo as well as a large flat screen TV and the obligatory mini bar.

The bedroom had the most comfortable bed and pillows I have encountered in many years (I have an arthritic neck, so pillows are particularly important) and really good reading lights, something which should be obvious but many hotels ignore.

The bathroom had both jacuzzi with overhead shower and a separate, gigantic shower stall. The only thing missing was a bidet, which I have never seen in Greece.

Breakfast was first class, with cereals (including muesli, which is often missing)freshly squeezed ,juices, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, bacon, sausage, garlic mushrooms and tyropita for the Greek touch.

There were also 6 kinds of bread,croissants pastries, cakes, cold meats and cheeses, fresh and tinned fruit, real Greek yoghourt of the kind you can cut slices off and lots, lots more.

Tea and the best hotel coffee I have ever tasted are served to you in your own pot.

We did not eat in for luinch or dinner so cannot comment.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout.

The only niggle we would have is the usual one with Mediterranean hotels, i.e. the refusal to run the air conditioning before May 1 even though it's 24 centigrade outside, hence our choice of the superior suite over the executive.

The situation is the best you could get, 5 minutes walk from the gate to the old town and about the same to the shops in the centre of the new town, while a brisk hour's walk there and back will get you to the acropolis which is knee-deep in wild flowers in April.

It's not cheap, but if you can afford it, go for it.

Room Tip: See above.The basic rooms are rather small, but the suites are excellent. The side away from the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akathistos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed in an executive suite, with champagne and fruit in our room on arrival (nice touch).
The view over the pool was relaxing from our balcony. The room had everything we needed.
We would have preferred a walk in shower, rather than one over the bath - but these are only available at the back of the hotel.
The breakfast was a very plentiful buffet, open until a civilised 10.30am. We ate by the pool most mornings.
Shame the rooftop bar was not open over Easter.
Very close to both the new and old towns.
All in all a good stay!

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eurokaz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

i stayed in this hotel due of my work trip to rhodes island the staff of the hotel was very friendly the room was just ok and what i didn't like was the carpet of the room was dirty and the towel in the bathroom was not soft at all and look very old towl the breakfast also was not so good maybe because was at the end of the season that's why was like this but this hotel remain open all the year! so i expect something better
also the hotel doesn't provide Wi-Fi in the room

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KONSTANTINOS_CRETE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
1.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
0.5 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 127 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#7 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodos Park Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Park Suites & Spa

Property: Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Address: 12 Fereou Riga, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#11 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rodos Park Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the most beautiful spot of the town, surrounded by green parks and next to the medieval city, the renovated 5 star Rodos Park Suites & Spa, offers the true sense of hospitality. All 59 rooms & suites have the signature of personalized service and elegant style. Equal to every challenge its dining options combine the culinary splendor whereas at the wellness spa you can discover the exceptional world of well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rodos Park Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodos Park Hotel Rhodes Town
Rodos Park Suites And Spa
Rhodes Hotel Rodos Park
Rodos Park Suites & Spa Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing