We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel positioned just outside the old town and the Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Ranked #6 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

What a lovely hotel with excellent staff ... Not a cheap hotel but it's worth the extra for a few nights if you want to get a nice rest and be around lovely facilties ... The pool was a excellent as was the breakfast ... is just a short 5 minute walk into the old town and the Centre of rodos towm ... We loved it

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarrakechGypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

The welcome we received from the staff at this hotel was amongst the best we've ever experienced. Friendly and courteous staff- a drink on arrival; porter carrying bags to the room, etc.

We had one of the smaller rooms at the back (not a suite)- still a good size and well furnished but not as plush as some of the suite photos shown on various websites. Tiny areas of upkeep need doing in the bathroom- nothing major- but enough to mean this hotel would not get 5* status back home in the UK. Our mini-bar fridge didn't function (I note that another reviewer has mentioned this) and even though we requested a non-smoking room it was clear that the previous occupant had been smoking- and there was no indication that this was designated a non-smoking room. The air-con (centrally-controlled) did not cool the room- this proved not to be much of a problem in April- we slept with the window open (although we did experience midge 'incursions' and we do have the bites to prove it)- but I'd not consider a stay here in the summer as the heat would be pretty unbearable. All of these were minor inconveniences for our stay but are worth knowing about prior to booking.

Rooms were given the 'once over' twice a day and there is an option for clean sheets every day; once again the cleaning staff were exceptionally friendly- chocolates were left when the beds were turned down in the evening.

Breakfast was the BEST spread we've every seen- fresh orange juice, fantastic coffee, cooked elements, pastries, Greek Yogurt, cereals, even sparkling wine on offer. A totally fantastic effort.

We used the fitness room- although it was (as a result of the air-con limitations) extremely warm- some of the machines require attention (and none of them are new) but it was good to have the facility and it allowed me to run a couple of 5kms on the treadmill to ease weight-gain brought about by the fantastic breakfast! The pool area was really well landscaped- lots of sunbeds although the water was very cold (it being April)- the sea at Lindos was warmer!

Room Tip: We had 205 at the back- one of the standard rooms, but the back of the hotel was much more quiet tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nibblepibbley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed here last week for three nights whilst on business in Rhodes. The hotel was lovely and clean with nice, helpful and polite staff. The room had nice little balcony overlooking the swimming pool and it had all mod cons. There was a nice bowl of fresh fruit on arrival. Every evening my bed was turned over, and nice little chocolate was left on the side. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful.

The hotel is just a short walk to the old town and the new town, the only concern is that there is no real parking except on the street which during high season will be a concern.

Overall a great five star hotel which I highly recommend

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Andyrovers351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Situated in the heart of Rodos town .
Easy access to everywhere , great view to the medieval town , fantastic food and by far the best breakfast in terms of variety and quality . High level spa services .Staff were very helpfull and always ready to provide good tips for the life on the island.
A true five star experience .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank GEORGIOS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Great spot. Central location. Short walk to the old walled town, the new town & local beach (small, smooth pebble sand) with amazing views both down the coast at the ancient windmill remnants and across to Turkey. The town, as Rhodes generally, is very cool, with Venetian influences. The hotel is just right. Not over the top, but no complaints. A nice pool-side restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel in August 2013 and loved it. It was close to everything so we could walk everywhere, the pool was gorgeous and the breakfast fresh and plentiful. What really impressed us was the helpfulness of the receptionist (I think her name was Lisa). We needed an automatic hire car (not an easy find in Greece particularly on the islands). Lisa called around for us, found us a car, negotiated a price and had it delivered to the hotel - great service. The bartender on the rooftop bar was also great and friendly.

Would stay here again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveladdict005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I can only join the positive reviews submited here before. This is a high standards hotel in a good location and friendly helpfull staff. Here are some remarks to help future visitors:

1) The side facing the pool and the street offers suites and deluxe rooms. It's a bit noisy with vehicles passing. The double glazing windows solve that problem, if they are closed.
2) Aircon in the room was not strong enough.
3) Bathroom (in deluxe room) is small.
4) Breakfast: There was no substitude to cow milk, such as soy drink, rice drink, etc. Sorry for being so picky, but that's something I would have expect from a hotel in this standard.
~
Food options around the hotel
1) Cafe in the public park, 50 m. south of the hotel . This pleasant place is combined with a playground. Great for kids. Food was average. Location: Parko Dimokratias, corner of Fereou and Navarinou streets.
2) Wonder bar and restaurant. 100 m. north of the hotel, on the corner of Fereou and El. Venizelou streets. Haven't check it but said to be of high quality.
3) Further north to the busy downtown streets there are numerous options.Takes about 5 minutes by walking. We enjoyed a meal in a restaurants with an English sign "Greek home cooking". On the corner of Diakou and Sof. Venizelou streets.

Room Tip: rooms on the front (facing east) are more noisy Bathroom in deluxe rooms is small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A_IN_TELAVIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
1.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,933 reviews
40.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,243 reviews
2.5 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
646 reviews
0.5 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodos Park Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Park Suites & Spa

Address: 12 Fereou Riga, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#11 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £120 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rodos Park Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the most beautiful spot of the town, surrounded by green parks and next to the medieval city, the renovated 5 star Rodos Park Suites & Spa, offers the true sense of hospitality. All 59 rooms & suites have the signature of personalized service and elegant style. Equal to every challenge its dining options combine the culinary splendor whereas at the wellness spa you can discover the exceptional world of well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Splitty, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodos Park Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodos Park Suites And Spa
Rodos Park Hotel Rhodes Town
Rhodes Hotel Rodos Park
Rodos Park Suites & Spa Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing