We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodos Park Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here in early April, in fact the hotel only opened for the season two days before. Perfectly situated between the old and new town of Rhodes and a short taxi ride from airport, making this an ideal location for us. The staff were all without exception friendly and helpful. our room was at the back of the hotel and although one of the smaller rooms it was furnished to a high standard and very quiet. The room was cleaned daily and bedding and towels changed. Turn down service with chocolates or sweets each evening. Breakfast was plentiful with a wonderful choice of fresh juices, fruits, pastries and the best Greek yoghurt. Freshly cooked eggs to order and sparkling wine too. As the hotel was virtually empty for the evening meal the restaurant manager Thassos and new chef Mihalis arranged the most amazing meals, all freshly prepared, nothing was too much trouble. We had a nice relaxing time in the spa with a good massage. The pool area is lovely plenty of sun beds and beautiful plants and trees for shade. We has the most memorable stay and we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a suite which would be more spacious, preferably at the back of the hotel whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPark, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Rodos Park Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear guest,

We were very very glad to read your experience from our hotel Rodos Park!
We always try to offer personalized and high quality services to our guests, and we are happy to know that our staff made you feel like home!

It is good to know that the perfect location of our hotel was convenient for your holidays.

Our chef Mihalis and restaurant manager Tasos work with passion every day in order to upgrade the culinary experience of Rodos Park! We are happy to know you enjoyed it and they send you their best regards.

We hope to have the chance and welcome you again in the near future!

Always at your disposal,
Katia St
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    78
    30
    3
    2
See reviews for
42
203
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lorne, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

What a lovely hotel with excellent staff ... Not a cheap hotel but it's worth the extra for a few nights if you want to get a nice rest and be around lovely facilties ... The pool was a excellent as was the breakfast ... is just a short 5 minute walk into the old town and the Centre of rodos towm ... We loved it

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarrakechGypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
247 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The welcome we received from the staff at this hotel was amongst the best we've ever experienced. Friendly and courteous staff- a drink on arrival; porter carrying bags to the room, etc.

We had one of the smaller rooms at the back (not a suite)- still a good size and well furnished but not as plush as some of the suite photos shown on various websites. Tiny areas of upkeep need doing in the bathroom- nothing major- but enough to mean this hotel would not get 5* status back home in the UK. Our mini-bar fridge didn't function (I note that another reviewer has mentioned this) and even though we requested a non-smoking room it was clear that the previous occupant had been smoking- and there was no indication that this was designated a non-smoking room. The air-con (centrally-controlled) did not cool the room- this proved not to be much of a problem in April- we slept with the window open (although we did experience midge 'incursions' and we do have the bites to prove it)- but I'd not consider a stay here in the summer as the heat would be pretty unbearable. All of these were minor inconveniences for our stay but are worth knowing about prior to booking.

Rooms were given the 'once over' twice a day and there is an option for clean sheets every day; once again the cleaning staff were exceptionally friendly- chocolates were left when the beds were turned down in the evening.

Breakfast was the BEST spread we've every seen- fresh orange juice, fantastic coffee, cooked elements, pastries, Greek Yogurt, cereals, even sparkling wine on offer. A totally fantastic effort.

We used the fitness room- although it was (as a result of the air-con limitations) extremely warm- some of the machines require attention (and none of them are new) but it was good to have the facility and it allowed me to run a couple of 5kms on the treadmill to ease weight-gain brought about by the fantastic breakfast! The pool area was really well landscaped- lots of sunbeds although the water was very cold (it being April)- the sea at Lindos was warmer!

Room Tip: We had 205 at the back- one of the standard rooms, but the back of the hotel was much more quiet tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nibblepibbley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templecombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last week for three nights whilst on business in Rhodes. The hotel was lovely and clean with nice, helpful and polite staff. The room had nice little balcony overlooking the swimming pool and it had all mod cons. There was a nice bowl of fresh fruit on arrival. Every evening my bed was turned over, and nice little chocolate was left on the side. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful.

The hotel is just a short walk to the old town and the new town, the only concern is that there is no real parking except on the street which during high season will be a concern.

Overall a great five star hotel which I highly recommend

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Andyrovers351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
194 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Situated in the heart of Rodos town .
Easy access to everywhere , great view to the medieval town , fantastic food and by far the best breakfast in terms of variety and quality . High level spa services .Staff were very helpfull and always ready to provide good tips for the life on the island.
A true five star experience .

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GEORGIOS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hampton
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Great spot. Central location. Short walk to the old walled town, the new town & local beach (small, smooth pebble sand) with amazing views both down the coast at the ancient windmill remnants and across to Turkey. The town, as Rhodes generally, is very cool, with Venetian influences. The hotel is just right. Not over the top, but no complaints. A nice pool-side restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel in August 2013 and loved it. It was close to everything so we could walk everywhere, the pool was gorgeous and the breakfast fresh and plentiful. What really impressed us was the helpfulness of the receptionist (I think her name was Lisa). We needed an automatic hire car (not an easy find in Greece particularly on the islands). Lisa called around for us, found us a car, negotiated a price and had it delivered to the hotel - great service. The bartender on the rooftop bar was also great and friendly.

Would stay here again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveladdict005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
1.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
0.4 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#11 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodos Park Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Park Suites & Spa

Property: Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Address: 12 Fereou Riga, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#11 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rodos Park Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the most beautiful spot of the town, surrounded by green parks and next to the medieval city, the renovated 5 star Rodos Park Suites & Spa, offers the true sense of hospitality. All 59 rooms & suites have the signature of personalized service and elegant style. Equal to every challenge its dining options combine the culinary splendor whereas at the wellness spa you can discover the exceptional world of well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotel.de, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Rodos Park Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodos Park Hotel Rhodes Town
Rodos Park Suites And Spa
Rhodes Hotel Rodos Park
Rodos Park Suites & Spa Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing