We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Ranked #6 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This is a superb hotel! Great location 5 minutes from Old Town, excellent pool and wonderful staff! They really go out of their way to look after you. Restaurant does a great breakfast - dinner not quite as good. Can't recommend highly enough!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel is situated near the old and the new city center. Five minute walk to both directions. The staff is amazing. Loby, bar, restaurant are impresive. Rooms ar quiet. We were at one with a front view. The hotel is sorrownded by gardens. The neighborhod is quiet and green. Breakfast is amazing, with all type of warm and cold food. Parking is available at the front street and is free.
Wew had an escelent stay at the Rodos Park.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were well received in this centrally located and immaculately presented hotel. We expected a premier room overlooking gardens and the Knights Palace. Instead we got a room at the back overlooking not very much at all except for a derelict tin shack. Our disappointment was compounded when we went to sit by the pool area. It is at the front of the hotel adjacent to the road by a couple of metres. The noise was unpleasant and during rush hour too much. The final straw was receiving a letter on our first night telling us that this, the only outside area, would be unavailable for much of the following day owing to a private party - which turned out to be a sales jaunt for German travel agents. The breakfast was good and the hotel very well placed for easy walks into the old town, but it felt more like a business destination than a holiday hotel. We moved out after the second night.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but the views are very poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bedbug999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed at Rodos Park at the beginning of June as a couple. The staff was super friendly and helpful from the moment we stepped foot into the hotel. Because we arrived early, our room wasn't ready yet. They brought us complimentary drinks, gave us a tour of the hotel and free wifi passwords. We decided to get a bite by the pool. We had a deluxe double room with balcony overlooking the pool area. The room is modern and has good size. After we got to our room, the hotel brought up complimentary raki for us.

The next day at breakfast, the waitress who served us lunch the day before remembered us and our room number. The breakfast has complimentary sparkling wine, excellent selections of juices, pastries, and hot food and cold cuts.

We decided to get treatments at the spa. By the way, the spa facilities are complimentary for hotel guests, and you must give it a try. It has an excellent steam room with comfy tiled chairs inside, a sauna with mood lighting, and aromatherapy showers. Not sure if the other guests knew about it but we used it twice and no one was there. The treatments are also reasonably priced and comparable what you get in the U.S., after factoring in the 15% discount for hotel guests.

But the most impressive part of the hotel is the people. There was an extremely nice lady who sits at a desk to the left of the front entrance (sorry, I forgot the name). She is there from early in the morning until late at night. She greeted us every morning and asked how we were. She helped us confirm our plane tickets. When she saw us walking out to dinner, she offered us a map and call for taxi. Because this is a small hotel, many staff performs double duty. The room service waiter also serves us by the pool. Around lunchtime, we and everyone by the pool were given a complimentary shot of chilled liquor. The spa manager came up to say goodbye to my wife when we checked out. The service here is so personal that we felt like part of the hotel family.

The hotel is also very convenient. It's a 5 minute walk to the gate to Old Town and 10-15 minute walk to most part of New Town. By the way, the children's playground across the street from the hotel has a cafe which has delicious gelato. If you need snacks or drinks, it's a good place to stop by.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whoisthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel, just two flower-lined blocks away from Old Town. Great breakfast. Beautiful spa. Extremely helpful staff. The rooms are on the small side, but still lovely and comfortable. The only drawback: The bathrooms are pretty tight -- not for anyone who (shall we say) needs extra space to move around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRGarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I had the most lovely stay at the Rodos Park Suites & Spa.
All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was like a home away from home. It felt cozy and unique, and laying by the pool was wonderful. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panagiotis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel in May 2014. It is very clean and the superior suite we had was very spacious and very well finished, with tea and coffee making facilities (milk supplied wasn't up to much) and aircon was free with room. The fridge in the room didn't chill anything.
The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help you.
It is ideally placed to get to all of Rhodes old town and the new town alike.
The only FEW negatives were the prices of the drinks and meals, 18 euro for a burger is more than I am willing to pay, and the bed gave me a real neck ache, but my wife didn't have a problem and the aircon was very noisey.
I

Room Tip: Our superior room was very spacious and comfortable, but the view was over someones backyard so requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
1.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#81 of 126 in Rhodes Town
90 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
2.5 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
647 reviews
0.5 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodos Park Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Park Suites & Spa

Address: 12 Fereou Riga, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £129 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rodos Park Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the most beautiful spot of the town, surrounded by green parks and next to the medieval city, the renovated 5 star Rodos Park Suites & Spa, offers the true sense of hospitality. All 59 rooms & suites have the signature of personalized service and elegant style. Equal to every challenge its dining options combine the culinary splendor whereas at the wellness spa you can discover the exceptional world of well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodos Park Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodos Park Suites And Spa
Rodos Park Hotel Rhodes Town
Rhodes Hotel Rodos Park
Rodos Park Suites & Spa Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing