We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best small hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Good location for both old & new towns. Great staff & service. Just what was needed for a total relax. Service was attentive but not overpowering. Galaxy Bar (roof top bar) great views, great staff. best place for after dinner drinks. Planning to go back next year. Well done everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RPRodos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    78
    30
    3
    2
See reviews for
42
206
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Spent 5 nights at this hotel and would love to have rated it higher but housekeeping was a disaster. Upon arrival the hotel entry foyer reception staff concierge excellent, helpful immaculately dressed and the areas spotlessly clean. Guided tour of the spa, pool area, dining etc before being taken to our room, tick, tick very impressed. Our room a suite with separate lounge area balcony (no view but no problem) big clean and spotless tick, tick on a high. And then it started, left a note next morning for some hair conditioner none provided housekeeping did not refill the sugars teabags etc and face washers not replentished. Day 2 rang housekeeping again asked for hair conditioner and sugars etc. upon return that day still no conditioner, sugar or teabags and now the coffee cups were gone. Face towels today but no floormat or hand towels. Helped ourselves to the teas and conditioner on one of the trolleys in the hallway. Day 3 toilet paper run out left note to say no spare in cupboard returned in afternoon no toilet paper and today my drycleaning returned with another guests very expensive looking blouse, underwear and suit. Handed the drycleaning over to housekeeping who thought it was funny. Helped ourselves to the toilet paper on the trolley on our way past. Breakfast new "international" chef felt the buffet was very limited lots of different types of breads but minimal fruits, yoghurt etc. Given that strawberries and cherries were in abundance on the street stalls none on the buffet very odd. Pool area nice and relaxing and my husband said the spa and gym was very good. The location to old town is excellent and we found a few short cuts down to the restaurants in the main part of town. This could be a really high quality hotel if the staff had more training and supervision.

Room Tip: Bring your own teabags sugar and toilet paper.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holidayfixation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 7 nights, from 2nd Aug 2014 to 9th Aug, in an executive suite.
The hotel has no parking area. On arrival, I was invited to give the keys of my car to the valet, that would park the car in the street for me.
I took advantage of this valet service for all the 7 days of my stay, leaving the hotel with my car in the morning, to get to the beaches, and leaving the keys to the valet, on my return.
On the day of my departure, I checked out and went to the car, praked in the street as usual, in front of the entrance of the hotel. The valet was there, at the door, looking at me, while I was bringing the luggage to the car.
I immediately noticed a black scratch running all along the left side of the car, the one toward the street. I carefully examined the rest of the car, and I found out that also the end of the left wing-mirror had been damaged, before being fold, as I found it. The right wing-mirror, the one toward the pavement, was severely damaged.
I went to the reception, to tell them that I had given to them a brand new car, and that I was given back a damaged one. The receptionist answered that probably some other car hit mine, and that what happened in the street was not in their responsibility. While I was complaining, the valet came in and said that in the early morning he had found a wing-mirror on the ground. Why was he only telling me then? Couldn't he tell it to me as he saw me going to the car, or while I was checking it? And what was he talking about? The mirrors were damaged, but not detached from the car at all. Did he try to repair himself the mirror? And why would he have done it, without even saying a word on the accident and his fixing up? And finally, how on earth could the car be damaged on both sides, including the one toward the pavement?
It was clarly the valet, who damaged the car.
I asked to talk to the manager. I explained everything. The manager refused to assume any responsibility for the accident.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank 100AlessR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lido di Venezia, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a great stay at the Rodos Park Suite & Spa hotel (stayed 1 week). The room was really lovely and very clean. Very friendly and very polite staff. Great breakfast and dinner on the Pool area. Professional and friendly SPA staff.
The hotel was close to the old town and only a short walk to the port and the new town and so was in a great location for seeing the main sights. We would definitely recommend the hotel and we wish to visit it soon again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpba1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

very good location within easy walking to old medieval town,30 minutes walk to beach.
we were upgraded to a very spacious comfortable executive suite .
warm welcome on checking in late evening,nice touch being offered local sparkling wine.
Reception staff recommended a good local restaurant and arranged a taxi.
Breakfast offering fair ,fruit variety a bit boring and general breakfast not varied over the 6 days spend at hotel.a served breakfast with a limited buffet would be more suitable in a small hotel such as Rodos Park Suites & Spa.
The pool area very pleasant with very large pool enabling one to have a good swimming work out.
The Spa treatment was fair ,a bit over priced as most hotel Spa are,however certain special discounts makes it more affordable .


Staff friendly and helpful .Hotel not too child friendly ,suitable for adults .
Free Wifi ,however not always accessible due to erratic signal .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seymour T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Perfect location, the old town is a three minute walk away.

Fantastic suite, really comfortable and well kept, consistently clean.

Lovely spa, with good facilities.

Plentiful selection for breakfast with the ability to eat outside by the pool.

Helpful and polite staff, especially on the roof terrace bar. Cold towels and watermelon brought to us by the pool were greatly appreciated.

The roof bar provided some of the best views in Rhodes over the old town and the sea. Great drinks menu, we went up there most nights.

Overall we felt extremely well looked after, and would definitely go back to such a faultless hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahCW93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We came here on a package deal for a week on a H/B basis. We chose this hotel because of the excellent TA reviews.
First of all, the pros - All parts of the hotel are kept spotlessly clean, Reception areas and lounges are very luxuriously furnished although no one seemed to ever use them. All the staff are extremely pleasant, helpful and friendly. Free wi-fi is available everywhere in the hotel including in the bed-room. We were provided with a kettle and complementary tea and coffee in the room. The hairdryer is good and the cosmetics in the bathroom are adequate. We were welcomed with a bowl of fruit and a small jug of retsina. In the evening, we were brought chocolates, which was a nice touch except that we wanted to have an early night one night as we had an early trip planned the following morning. At 22.15 there was a knock on our door and a very pleasant but apologetic lady appeared at the door with our chocolates. A bit annoying...
The bed was very comfortable and we had 4 luxurious cushions. We asked for an extra blanket so we wouldn't have to "fight" over the blanket, This was promptly brought to us.
The hotel is conveniently located, although not really close to the beach. The beach is about a 25+ minute walk from the hotel.
And now for the down side which was perhaps due to the fact that we were on a package deal and didn't pay as much as other guests.
The standard bedroom was the smallest I have ever stayed in in any hotel anywhere. We had a tiny balcony overlooking some ruins. The bathroom was claustrophobic and lacking in suitable ventilation. The TV was flat-screened but the only programs in English were the news. We had a tiny mini-bar but drink prices were exorbitant and we did not receive even one complementary bottle of water. We used the air-conditioning on the maximum temperature which was was not cool enough. All in all, not even a 2 star room.
The breakfast was okay-good coffee and fresh orange juice. As mentioned previously, there were lots of dry cakes, but there were fresh fruits and scrambled and boiled eggs. I really think that a 5 star hotel should provided "eggs to order". The bread was fresh and the yogurt was delicious.
The dinner provided for H/B guests was the worst experience of any holiday! Do not book this hotel on a half-board basis. We did not get the a la carte menu which was provided to other guests. Our meal consisted of soup, lettuce (with a bit of dressing and a bit of meat or cheese), a choice of two unappetizing main courses per evening (e.g spagetti bolognese or cooked chicken or pork souvlaki which was tough and inedible), and a small desert. We ordered one bottle of water per meal which is served in a silver ice-bucket, and cost us 6 euros. This meal which took 2 hours to serve, was to the accompaniment a pianist and two singers who sang old songs from musicals (West Side Story etc.). After 2 nights of the exact same program, this began to get really boring. A bit of Greek folklore would have been very welcome.
We also noticed that the guests who paid for their meals (not H/B), received far superior service.
After 4 nights of the same thing, we took ourselves out for supper which didn't cost us all that much more than the bottle of over-priced water.
Drinks in the roof top bar were much more expensive than almost anywhere in the old or new cities so we skipped this. Light lunches at the pool were ridiculously expensive.
The spa looked and smelled nice but was way above what we were prepared to pay for a massage.
Another point. This place is not for children. The pool is deep. There is no entertainment whatsoever and although we wanted quiet, this was a bit much...

Room Tip: Do not chose a standard room. Claustrophobic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank holidayer011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
1.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,388 reviews
0.5 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#11 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodos Park Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Park Suites & Spa

Property: Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Address: 12 Fereou Riga, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#11 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rodos Park Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the most beautiful spot of the town, surrounded by green parks and next to the medieval city, the renovated 5 star Rodos Park Suites & Spa, offers the true sense of hospitality. All 59 rooms & suites have the signature of personalized service and elegant style. Equal to every challenge its dining options combine the culinary splendor whereas at the wellness spa you can discover the exceptional world of well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotelopia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodos Park Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodos Park Hotel Rhodes Town
Rodos Park Suites And Spa
Rhodes Hotel Rodos Park
Rodos Park Suites & Spa Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing