We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food - gorgeous view”
Review of Capricci

Capricci
Ranked #23 of 434 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: For many years now the SOTIRAKIS family has been a passionate and faithful servant of Italian cuisine. This passion for the traditional Italian cuisine culture lead to the birth of CAPRICCI. We could say a lot of things, but we would rather emphasize the originality of the products and flavors in our pasta, as well as in our pizzas.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food - gorgeous view”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

In a short summary this place has extraordinary italian food, combined with a first class view of the ocean. The restaurant itself isn't the prettiest, but who cares with such good food, service and view?

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Thatnorwegianguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    95
    39
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic view and food!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We went to eat at Capricci due to its good reviews on Tripadvisor. We were pleasantly surprised at the stunning view from the restaurant of the sun setting on the sea. The food was amazing and excellent value and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I can highly recommend it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Sometimes you gotta have pizza”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were in Rhodes for a week and opted for All Inclusive but we really wanted to get out of the hotel one night so we headed to this place because our taxi driver recommended it. I know, never trust the driver's recommendation but we did and we got lucky.

The venue has a great view of the Agean Sea and we got a table by the window. The staff were really friendly and they got us sorted with beer and great food with speed and ease. The pizzas were crisp and loaded with beautiful ingredients. It's the kind of food that put's an instant smile on your face and that's all we needed.

We left feeling a bit sad because we don't have a pizzeria of this quality near us and Rhodes is a bit too far to travel for dinner. If you are in Rhodes and you want an amazing pizza, go to Capricci and you will be so happy you did.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beardshaw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, U.S.
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

If you are looking for a change from Greek food to some authentic Italian cuisine, this is the place to go. The restaurant overlooks the beach on the west coast in New Town. The staff is helpful and friendly. I had a Parma Ham Pizza and the waiter recommended the Calabrese pasta for my wife since she wanted something with a tomato sauce. Both were excellent. For dessert we had homemade panna cotta. The prices are very reasonable. The menu on the website has prices.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whoisthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes Town, Greece
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Capricci”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Capricci brings the delicious italian flavours to Greece. Very fresh ingredients, nice staff and lovely vieuw (sunset and sea vieuw). I recommand the place to everyone who stays in rhodos. We went to a different restaurant every day and this was the best by far!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Samira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capricci also viewed

 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Capricci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing