We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intresting”
Review of Rainbow Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rainbow Hotel
Ranked #121 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I got here and was shocked at what I saw when I arrived!! Room was small with very small awkward bathroom, all inclusive doesn't mean all inclusive- no spirts till 5pm, no snacks before lunch or after, no enough sunbeds was forced to sit on a chair to sunbathe. Not in a good area if you want to be in town!!! Do not book!!!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just come back from here, stayed a week. Would recommened highly taxi (30€) tranfer as located down a one way street where coaches find it difficult but drop you of at top of the road around 200m away. the hotel was old fashioned and dated but doesnt affect your holiday it has everything you need, rooms basic n clean fridge is lovely n cold, we just used the fan in our room as dint need aircon. Breakfast - continental only but lunch and dinner very nice meals with 2/3 choices, icecream for desert. All inclusive drinks is from 11am till 11pm. Get drinks with breakfast up until 10am. This is local products the white wine was nice. Got the holiday for a/I for £504 for everything flights, hotel, baggage and transfers. So bargain badic holiday for nice time away. Go in taxi to old snd new town only cost 5 to 7 euro would recommened to go old town and a boat trip. Thanks all the staff and we meet lovely people varied nationalities british, australian, german, russian n swedish.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FrancescaDavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 night as catching ferry to Symi the next day. We paid 20 Euros including breakfast. The room was clean and very quiet, the breakfast was basic but the amount we paid what else could we expect. The staff are first class, I would stay here again!

Room Tip: we asked for a quiet room and that's what we got
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lumley14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

If you are looking for cheap hotel in quiet place - Rainbow hotel is right for you! Personel was helpful and friendly. Check in procedure was passed immediately, even more - personel helped with my luggage. Room cleaning - everyday.. Free Wi-FI. English language knowledge might be helpful here - no one speaks German or Russian (save for tourists from Germany and Russia) - only English and Greek. It`s only 5-7 mins to the beach: it is sandy and the only one sad moment - approx first 5 meters sea depth is only 1.5m! - then a plate and then much deeper depth. About 20 mins by foot to the port/beach Mandraki,where you can enjoy either Mediterranean or Aegean sea (Aquarium is right in between). Right before Mandraki beach is Old town takes place. Food in the hotel is not so diverse, but tasty: meat, fish - everyday. Icecream - every morning, day and evening. Coctails from 7 to 11 pm.

Room Tip: You`d better ask rooms with windows which go to the town. View to swimming pool is not the best opti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NaDi1563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We arrived in this hotel which was in 'renovation', no elevator, dark entry with mess everywhere! smell of dust but very helpful receptionist! we had a quick look at the room and decide to change hotel with no time to waste! Horrible impression. The district is sad, isolated and dirty feel.

Room Tip: If you look for dirt cheap then it is good enough for you but when you like comfort and a certain st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophouchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

we stayed at this hotel for four nights. The bedding was changed three times and the towels (which were big and fluffy) were changed every day. The hotel was very very clean the breakfast was covered with a white cloth. Although it was only a roll, cheese ham, egg with croissants and jam it was adequate. For a two star hotel it was excellent value.

While I was there I lost my walking stick and the owners wife and her sister did everything they could to try and find it. They then offered to go to buy me another one but then remembered there should have been one at the hotel, which there was and they lent it to me. Thank you
Denise and Sofia for all your kindness. Hope to see you again soon Pauline and John Boost

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pauline1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel only one night.
This hotel is situated not far from the old center and bus station, you can walk there for approx. 20 minutes. A taxi from harbor costs 5 e, so if you come in the middle of the day when it's boiling hot, it's a nice alternative. The room was very nice, with big mirror, the bathroom is too small, I could hardly lock the door without standing in the shower.
I can recommend the restaurant in the hotel, everything we ate was very tasty. Unfortunately we didn't swim in the swimming pool, because it's open only til 19.00. It's a bit pity, actually. But you can go to the sea, it's only 5-10 min walk from the hotel. The beach is not superb, but fine for the beginning of my journey.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
6.7 mi away
Margaret Studios
Margaret Studios
#7 of 7 in Kremasti
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lomeniz Hotel
Lomeniz Hotel
#68 of 126 in Rhodes Town
448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Congo Hotel
Congo Hotel
#73 of 126 in Rhodes Town
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Rhodian Sun Hotel
Rhodian Sun Hotel
#1 of 2 in Paradisi
352 reviews
11.7 mi away
Summer Dream Hotel
Summer Dream Hotel
#9 of 9 in Tholos
376 reviews
6.1 mi away
Maritime Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Hotel

Address: Charalambou Moschou str 3, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £30 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rainbow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing