We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go where the locals go - best option in Rhodes old town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boukia Boukia - CLOSED

Boukia Boukia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Go where the locals go - best option in Rhodes old town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

In a side street, not far away from the hassle of Socrates street, we found this little gem of Greek home cooking. We got the tip from a local, and we were surely not disappointed and we repeated our visit several times during our stay in Rhodes old town.
I loved the concept. As soon as you come in, you are invited in the kitchen to choose from the selection of dishes of the day. There is no menu, but the prices are democratic and this "system" gives you the opportunity to try different things and at the same time you know exactly what you order beforehand. I guess you could call this a fast slow-food venue :-) The food was really delicious, and there are plenty of choices for vegans and vegetarians as well! Such a wonderful, relaxed place after all the tourist traps on the main street in Rhodes. Friendly family running the place. A must if you like casual dining and delicious home cooking!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana-Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    27
    3
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The best Greek traditional food in Rodos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Small & very familiar, we went there by recommendation of the owner of Hotel isoles, great place to eat! You have to choose from a variety of around 10 plates, the food is served on a big plate and payed by weight. All the dishes are excellent, very spicy and tasteful. Even a simple rice tasted like heaven! - Price is very convenient. If you want to go where locals go, don´t miss it!
Address: Platonos 22, Old Town Rodos.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank INDIAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real Greek experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Our hosts at the hotel, Mara and Francesco recommended this restaurant. It is a small family run place with about 8 tables or so.
This is where you get the Greek home cooking. We were greeted right away by the owners and told to wait about 5 minutes and the mother would be ready for us. She has no set menue, it is what ever the selections she cooks that day. We were invited into the kitchen and made our selections after she explained what every dish was. The food was excellent and extremely reasonable in price. Give this a try you won"t be sorry!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lobbmcfarloand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great little restuarant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

searched for this after reading about it on TA and it did'nt disappoint, arrived and was invited into kitchen to see what was on offer, wanted one of everything and we very nearly ordered that!!! Best meal of our 2 weeks in Rhodes, very friendly and reasonable, would have gladly ate there every night, YUMMMM

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bellfield12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
286 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Good Greek food - to choose in the kitchen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Nice little restaurant, a bit out of the crowded main street in the town of Rhodes and not so easy to find though only a few minutes away. It has a good Greek food which you can see before being served (guests are invited to the kitchen to choose their meals). The food is good, very close to home made. It is real Greek and less touristy than most other restaurants. Prices are OK.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dimitrije56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boukia Boukia also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing