We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not expect too much from this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
Ranked #45 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed 15 days in this hotel, and we can not recommend it to anyone. The breakfast was terrible, the only good thing was coffee and fresh oranges, but thats it.

The service and people working in the hotel are very friendly, and speak good english. Unfortunately the rooms are very small, and so are the beds. We had to change room because the toilet did not flush anything. The smell in the room was terrible, so they agreed to give us a new room.

Satellite-tv had about 20 channels, but after a windy day, we could only see 15 of them. The reception told that the problem was in the satellite, which was not the case.

At night, there is noise from the street, people slamming doors, so the sleeping quality was bad.

The two elevators were VERY frustating, small, and always full. You will always have to use the stairs.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Traveller189934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2011

This hotel have quite good location in Rhodes. 10min walk to old town or otherside to the harbours. 100m to the windy (west) beach, 200m to the Orfanidou bar street.
- Cleaners do terrible noice when they're moving furnitures while cleaning :(
- Breakfast is not worth of the 5€.
- We have very small room (specially bathroom). But balcony was nice.
- 20 channels and nothing good.
+ Hotel have own shop downstairs.

Room Tip: Take a room with the sea/swimming pool view so you'll get nice wind to your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

"+"
-good location not far from city certer, 15-20 min on foot
-close to the beach (30m, you just cross the road)

"-"
-poor food, small restaurant
-old furniture
-no territory, small hotel patio
-reception people are too relaxed, reading journals

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank Oly_MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

My friends and I celebrated my sister's 30th birthday in Rhodes town and had a very comfortable stay at the Kipriotis hotel. We were the only british tourists there, the guests were mostly Scandinavian, and were quiet and respectful. The hotel was very clean and we didn't come across any problems throughout our stay. It's basic, but all we needed was a place to sleep and wash so the hotel met our requirements. The staff were helpful and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip. The hotel is in an excellent location, close to beaches, shops, restaurants and bar street, but without being so close that you hear noise from the local bars. The old town is within walking distance and is especially beautiful by night. The local people are all friendly and courteous and we felt completely safe day and night.
Rhodes town is an exceptionally beautiful place and I would recommend travellers of all ages to visit. Lindos is definitely one of the most stunning places I have been lucky enough to visit. The view of the beach is breathtaking and the local history interested us.
My husband and I have just booked the same hotel, this time for an extra week, to the same hotel where we will celebrate my husband's 30th birthday next year. I can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vikki s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We have just returned from an 11 night stay in a sea view room at the Kipriotis. It is a very ordinary, uninspiring but clean 3 star hotel whose guests are mainly Scandinavians, Dutch and Germans. This hotel seems to have been designed for people under 5 feet tall. The rooms are well decorated but must be smallest ever (10”x7.5”approx). They have the smallest beds ever (about 3”x5.5”approx) which have obviously used to make the rooms appear more spacious. There is adequate clothes storage but only one free electrical socket in the room. The shower room was tiny and badly laid out but unusually all of the fittings are securely attached to the wall. The shower cubicle was very difficult to get in and out of and the water from the shower spillt out of the drainage hole onto the floor which added to the danger when getting in and out. To get hot water you have to leave the shower running for at least ten minutes. The toilet is positioned far too close to the shower cubicle. There is a hairdryer in the bathroom–what’s that all about? The balcony was small but got the sun from about 12noon until sunset. The noise from slamming doors and noisy guests disturbed us throughout the night.
The cleaning staff can’t wait to get into your room so make sure you use the “do not disturb” sign.

Air conditioning costs 5 euros per day and the safe 12 euros per week. Most residents didn’t seem to bother with these as most of the cubbies, which were clearly visible behind reception and marked with the room number, had the safe keys and the aircon remote in them. A great advert for any thief surely !!!

The pool area was very cramped and full until 2pm most days and the music around the pool is not just poor and played far too loudly, many of the rap songs being played contained foul expletives. The alternative to the pool is the shingle beach about 50 metres away with sunbeds at 4 euros each.

Breakfast is served 7.30 – 9.30 am prompt and this literally means you are not allowed in a minute before 7.30am and the serving spoons and remaining food are removed at 9.30am prompt. Breakfast is poor – scrambled eggs, luncheon meat, rubbery cheese, stale croissants and tinned fruit cocktail and is really not worth getting up for.
We were on the 5th floor and there are 2 lifts which apparently hold 4 people maximum – if they a 6 stone dripping wet maybe!!! We struggled to fit in with our luggage.

Despite this the hotel is well positioned being 2-3 minutes walk from “Bar Street”, 5 minutes to the restaurants on the New Town and about 12 minutes to the Old Town.
There are buses which run to Mandrake Harbour every 20 minutes or so and stop at the bus stop ont he main road. The fare is 1 euro each and the buses are always full. A taxi the same distance is 4 euros .

The daytime reception staff are aggressive and ignorant and one accused us of giving her an old style £20 note when exchanging euros at the reception.

Overall a well positioned well decorated clean but soulless hotel with very small bedrooms, dangerous shower rooms and daytime reception staff who need a few lessons in customer care.

Avoid it if you can there are hundreds of better hotels in this resort who don’t treat their guests like cattle.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MickandJools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

The hotel is situated very close to the beach. The beach can be windy and the sea a bit choppy - sun beds cost 4 euros per day. The hotel rooms are comfortable for a cheap hotel - fridge, tv, proper shower cubicle (sometimes unusual for Greek accommodation), balcony, safe in room (12 euros per week), air conditioning (free when we went but 5 euros per day in height of summer). Rooms cleaned six times a week. Breakfast reasonable. We were amongst the only 6 Brits staying at the hotel - most guests are Scandanavian. Quickest route to Old Town about 10 mins. Be careful in the Old Town that you don't ask for a large beer in some bars if you only want a pint as we were ripped off as they brought out a 4 pint boot glass which cost 16 euros and a 2 pint boot glass of lemonade (8 euros) when I had asked for a small glass!!! Otherwise the Old Town is lovely - I reccommend the restaurant called Rustico - it gets very busy so get there early.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garryanddonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We stayed at the Kipriotis for one week, bed and breakfast. A lovely, clean hotel with friendly staff. Air conditioning in the room was a godsend as it was so hot the week we stayed.
The bedrooms are fairly standard but as I said clean and a maid service 6 times a week.
The hotel pool was busy but we always managed to get a sunbed each day.
The breakfast was varied, continental or hot if you wanted it. The hotel offered various theme nights, including a greek night which fell on the Saturday we arrived and left so unfortunately we missed it, but were told they were great nights.
Rhodes Town is just beautiful. The hotel was across the road from the beach., There are two beaches in Rhodes Town, the one opposite the hotel is shingle and known as the Windy Beach. We were so grateful for the wind as it helped cool the temperature down a little.
We could walk into the new town in about 5 minutes and through there onto the old town in about 20 minutes. There are numerous bars and restaurants and we had some lovely meals. Next time we will also take advantage of some of the numerous boat trips available from the Harbour.
It was my first trip to Rhodes and it wont be my last - I absolutely loved it there and would recommend the Kipriotis hotel to any of my friends to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geraldine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Alexia Premier City Hotel
Alexia Premier City Hotel
#30 of 126 in Rhodes Town
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
717 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oktober Downtown Rooms
Oktober Downtown Rooms
#65 of 126 in Rhodes Town
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#47 of 126 in Rhodes Town
477 reviews
0 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#15 of 126 in Rhodes Town
601 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sky City Beach Hotel
Blue Sky City Beach Hotel
#39 of 126 in Rhodes Town
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes

Address: 2 Valaoritou Aristotelous, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £37 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes Town
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing