We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
165
240
181
44
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
240
181
44
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek night air con minute walk wet room old town windy beach half board pool area b and b rock band sea view constant breeze shower cubicle bed and breakfast per day lovely hotel hotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We arrived at the kipriotis 11pm greek time,my wife and I,when we arrived at the reception the old gentleman on night shift looked puzzled and asked us to wait for 10 minutes, he said there was a little problem with our room. After 10minutes waiting he told us the room wasn't available and we had to walk to the belvedere on thesea front. The room should have been ready for 12 the next day. ( the belvedere wasa better hotel) they picked usup at 12the next day but our room wasn't ready. When we asked why they weren't bothered. About 12:30 we eventually checked in over 12hours after arriving. Thinking it can't get worse. We got up early next morning for breakfast and the queue was out the door, there were no seats left. The food wasthe same every day for breakfast. Supper do not look forwards toa dessert there is only one choice. The swimming pool area towels are put on sun beds early and there is not much room to walk around the pool is very small, you will be lucky to get a sun bed. Be careful in the hotel shop the prices are sometimes wrong. When we mentioned to the lady behind the counter she told us you don't have to come back. One morning when there was no room for breakfast we sat in bar area, and Marin the head waiter complained we shouldn't sit there as the table would need wiping so we asked him for a cloth. The pool bar man would eat himself if he was made of chocolate, he thought he was so wonderful. The music wasn't suitable around the pool, there was so much swearing motherf..ker and nig..er were words regularly in the songs. The lifts only takes 4 standing closely together. The carpets were badly stained more dirty than clean. Apart from that the cleaners were brilliant. The hotel was situated behind another hotel on a hill but close to the town. Not like the photo tho. The bathroom was tiny. There were no English channels on tv, Dutch and Swedish. A local said the rooms were regularly overbooked and this was normal.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We spent two weeks in Kipriotis Hotel and literally nothing serious could spoil our holiday here.

Usually I don't stay at a hotel for too long during the day. I travel a lot, go sightseeing, visit different places, taverns and cafes apart from laying on a beach. So there are solid reasons why Kipriotis Hotel is the best fit for me.

The building of the hotel is not the newest here (well, all buildings are getting older at some point, aren't they?), although the hotel itself is very clean and cozy. Rooms are pretty comfortable, with nice balconies. We had a room with a view of a small lovely garden but rooms with sea-view are also very good.

I agree that sometimes it can be a bit noisy late in the evening. However, it depends. Honestly, we had no problem with getting a good night's sleep.

Breakfasts are good here but quite usual (yoghurt + honey was my favorite part), still dinners are delicious (Greek, Italian and Eastern cuisine). Variety of dishes might not be as diverse as you can imagine it but all is neat and pleasant.
Even if you don't like something in the food here, stay positive, because there's another advantage of the hotel — its location. I mean there are lots of restaurants and cafes nearby where you can try fresh seafood or have a cup of nice Greek coffee.

Moreover, it's barely 15-20 minutes from the Old Town (an ancient fortress with a beautiful palace and labyrinth-like streets with shops and restaurants) which is a stunning piece of history and architecture and simply a lovely place to walk around, also Archaeological Museum of Rhodes and Mandraki Harbor.
It will take just 2 minutes to cross the street to get the beach as well. Aegean Sea is choppy but amazing anyway.

Also there are a nice bar in the hotel, well-designed pool with snack bar, cozy veranda, hotel's super market, games, spa etc. — range of facilities is wide enough among other hotels of same level in Greece, trust me.

Special thanks to clever and always very friendly staff for creating great mood in the hotel and advising to take part in "Greek Night" here which was fun.

All in all, Rhodes is a wonderful island and you'll never get bored here. We enjoyed our holiday in Rhodes and our stay at Kipriotis Hotel, so why don't we come here again?

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Vladimir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We visited Kipriotis Hotel in early August and had the pictures from our tour operator gave us (Winger) very high expectations. These may not be fully met. Kipriotis is a very central hotel, where you have all the sights at your doorstep - but also a rather worn and old hotel. The halls are full of carpet stains, the corridors are long and there are only two elevators (side by side) of the building (this leads to long queues morning and evening).

We stayed the first three days, on the first floor, but got thanks to the very friendly staff the opportunity to switch rooms to the fifth floor. This saved our entire vacation! The room was a bit smaller, but had to return double bed, there was enough air to sit on the terrace, you would not have to worry that someone was standing on the terrace, not to mention - you do not have all the noise in the hallways! For there is no doubt that it makes so much noise in the hotel at night, as the bar street is a 5-minute walk away.

We had breakfast included in our stay, we regret this a bit, for breakfast was really not very good. I ate eggs one day and was sick for two days.. Otherwise, they have a lot of dry bread (luckily they also have a toaster), fatty ham, tomato, beans, small sausages without a hint of meat, extremely sweet jam, juicWe had breakfast included in our stay, we regret this a bit, for breakfast was really not very good. I ate eggs one day and was sick the rest of the day. Otherwise, they have a lot of dry bread (luckily they also have a toaster), fatty ham, tomato, beans, small sausages without a hint of meat, extremely sweet jam, juice (with no hint of real fruit, just sugar), canned fruit and Greek yoghurt (very good!). The biggest problem is that it was always full in the breakfast room, and extremly hot. When we tried to find a place on the terrace outside the reception, we were given strict instructions that this was not allowed. Very sad.

Otherwise, the hotel has several events throughout the week, few of them seem to be particularly well attended.

The hotel still get plus points for a central location, have incredible service minded staff, a newly renovated pool area, air-conditioned room and good cleaning!

Room tip: Higher floors have less noise in the nights!
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff and nice entertainment ( live music) on Tuesdays. Good theme nights in resturant, among other Greek buffet and live entertainment.Rhodes has a very nice Old Town and Lindos is worth a trip.

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Kri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Spent a week here in the beginning of the summer season (21.-28.4.). Hotel was quiet and cold. Affter few first days we didn´t need anymore extra blankets. Old visitors were complaining cold rooms, we just asked extra blankets :) Our room (in the highest floor) was big enough for us (three friends), bathroom was very big. Our balcony was small, we had a little view of sea. Restaurant was nice, breakfast was normal: nothing special and everyday the same. Staff was friendly all the time. Bar street is about 5 min to walk, harbour about 15 min. Position is very good! Greeks men are terrible, unless you are a single. I don´t recommend for families (hotel or Rhodes town), recommend for friends who are there to have fun!

Tip: Take earplugs with you, you can hear everything from the corridor.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tiutau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews