We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Agla Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Majestic Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Nafsika Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Africa Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
142
213
157
36
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
213
157
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightwet roomwindy beachminute walkair conold townhalf boardpool areafresh fruitair hockeysea viewshower cubiclelovely hotelbed and breakfastper dayconstant breezerooms are small
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had a weeks family holiday here in August 2014 and had a great time. The rooms were comfortable, clean and with excellent air conditioning. All the areas of the hotel were well kept and clean and all the members of staff were friendly and helpful.

The hotels location was excellent as it was a short walk to the beach on the Aegean side of the island and a 15min walk to the Mediterranean side of the island. The old town was also a short 15min walk.

We only stayed Bed and Breakfast but the food was good and there are plenty of restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Our rooms were overlooking the garden and were very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We spent 10 days here in July. Hotel is very good situated, just 50 m from the sea and 15 min walking from the old downtown. The hotel is renovated, everywhere is clean, they clean daily. There is a pool where our animator Veronika organized aquaerobik, yoga, Bingo events etc. Dinners were thematic, e.g. asiatic, italian, greek etc. - very tasty, cakes, jelly, fruit. The stuff was very helpful, always with a smile on their faces, especially the boss of the canteen was friendly to every single guest. Generally the mood in this hotel was very good.
9-19 July Eva and Darina

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Branislav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We spent a week here and found it really nice .. The staff are so pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean the shower was a bit odd but over all enjoyed are stay We were only a short walk from the beach and the old town was about 10 min away .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bernadette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Just returned from a one week holiday staying in the Kipriotis Hotel. Great stay, would definitely recommend.

Hotel is 10mins from old town, 1min from the beach, 10mins from the harbour so lots of trips possible, 5 mins from trip advisors no.1 restaurant in Rhodes town

Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean with reasonable facilities. I would usually go on a self catered, so was slightly concerned that the rooms would seem very small without the kitchen. However, the rooms were a good size and had a substantial fridge which was handy for drinks and snacks. We paid slightly extra for a sea view room, glad we did as our balcony got good sunlight, breeze and wasn't to noisy at night. Bathroom was reasonable, more like a wet room than a shower cubicle. As a couple this was fine as we just avoided getting water everywhere, could end up in a slippery mess if children were involved! Maids came every day apart from Monday, changing the towels 3 times in a week.
Like many other reviews, I would say there were some loud dragging noises from the maids moving furniture. However, this was always after 10am so didn't really disturb us to much.
Air-con was included with the room. Safe was 20 euros. Late check out available for 30 euros, moving the checkout time from 11am to 6pm.

Pool areas was lovely. Lots of sofas and beds available, nobody really reserving sunbeds at ridiculous hours. Great bar and food facilities. Pool was quite with not many children. Water activities such as aqua aerobics available.

Breakfast was reasonable. Don't understand the previous bad reviews. There wasn't masses to choice from, however its all nice and what you expect for the price. There was some cooked breakfast (eggs, beans, bacon, sausage), lots of breads, a few variates of cereal, some cake, Greek yoghurt, tinned fruit (occasionally fresh but more often not), meats and cheeses.
A lot of people previously mentioned that the croissants were greasy and not fresh. I would agree with this, however, croissants weren't really available in Rhodes, apart from pre-packed variates. Fresh pastries not seem as common as they are in other European resorts. Doughnuts are much more common.

Lots of entertainment available such as karaoke, rock night and Greek night.
Overall a great experience and defiantly would return.

Room Tip: Would recommend sea view, as other view over look adjacent bar
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank LauLau23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The best of this hotel is its location and prize. A few meters from the beach and within walkingdistance of the old and new centre. The swimmingpool is small and filled with sunlovers. The travelorganization TUI has many rooms is this hotel so expect to meet many scandinavian people.

The hotel bar is, as aways with hotelbars, overprized. Around are many fantastic bars and restaurant such as Tamam or koykos cafe

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews