We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sun and Sunshine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
Ranked #32 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Rhodes Town, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sun and Sunshine”
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Hotel with full of joy. Really good hotel with perfect accommodation and restaurant.

Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kittykas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    198
    140
    29
    15
See reviews for
52
319
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hull east yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2009

We stayed at this hotel in september for 1 week, which was long enough to see Rhodes Town and Ixia, not other resorts. Hotel is situated just right for the beach + town centre + the famous harbour, you can walk into town in 25 minutes along the seafront walkway or ten minute up a steep hill at the back of the hotel. The local bus is 20 yards away on the main road and costs 1 euro into town or 2 euro into Ixia one way, you can take the bus into town and catch other buses arround the island, Faliraki ect., as all the buses stop at the new market, you cannot get lost. also there are boat trips to Turkey, which takes 45 minutes to Marmaris, visit SYMI, LINDOS and other islands or a round trip of rhodes itself. There are numerous things to do and places to visit. A little train goes arround the area on the hour 5 euro's each. A sun lounger + brolly are 8 euro's a day on the beach, be aware the beach at this side of the island is very windy and is known as windy beach, very stoney and not sandy you will need beach shoes in this area but I liked it better than the crowded beach at the harbour end, the sunbeds are packed in outside the big hotels, sorry I forget the names of the beaches. The hotel Kipriotis is a very standard hotel the rooms are small and the bathroom is tiny but ad'equate as you have a shower + loo and sink. Sheets are changed 3 times in the week as are the towels the rooms are very clean, the staff very helpful, we had a sea view with a small balcony with 2 chairs + a table on + washing line. Beds are very low but comfortable, a safe will cost you 10 euro a week which I think is very reasonable and air conditioning 4 euro a day, I found I would not have managed without this. There is only one lift for the whole of the hotel and some rooms are down stairs which is not served by a lift making it a struggle with luggage.Food is average but you can always find something you like, salads, fish, chicken, pork,pizza, every day lamb bolognaise, soup, pasta, rice, chips, in the morning yogurt, fruit,( tinned not fresh ) , toast, croisants, jams, marmalade, scrambled egg, boiled egg, bacon, spicy sausage, coffee. tea, orange, grapefruit juice, cereals, feta cheese, processed meats, cheese slices and salad a very good selection. I have 2 grumbles you only get one choice in the evening for your dessert mostly water melon my other grumble on a Saturday night you have to pay 7 euro's for a Greek night if you are half board or be down to dinner between 6.30 and out for 7, if you do not pay, and 13 euros if you are b/b, we chose this night to go out. You have choice of drinks at dinner for which you pay extra.The greek night is very noisy till 12.30 am. there are themed nights for meals Italian, chinese and the greek night.Our room was just above the bar, number 123, I had to wear ear plugs every night, as I am not a night person I get up early and love to go out. I always think there are ways arround holiday problems, it is a case of when in Rome!!!!!!!!!!!!!. I would go back to Rhodes Town it is great there is certainly more to do than you can possibly do in one week. The taxi's have a set price to this hotel or Rhodes town from the airport it is 18 euro one way, the Greeks also share a taxi as in Cyprus we found this, if there are only 2 peple they will let other peple going your way in the same cab, there is a board at the rank on the harbour to state how much it is to each resort. cruise ships dock every day and you can walk along the harbour walls also there is a walkway right up to the outskirts of the resort . There were not many British at the hotel whilst we were there, but I liked the different cultures.The casle where the crusades and the knights lived is wonderful the tiny streets are still the same as they were, it comes alive on a night traders are selling everything touristy of course but great, restaurants are numerous and they want you in their's and will have you eating 24/7. Artists sell their art and all mannor of stalls are on the harbour the atmosphere is magic, I went through every gateway into the casle and beleive me there are many, we had the best weather and a great holiday. The light and sound show is not on this year which I would have loved to see, as it enacts the siege of the castle and brings history alive. drinks are not cheap and with euro being so low ( 94 cents to the pound ) was all we were getting sometimes it cost 9 euro for 2 pints of lager, there are happy hours but not on a night mainly lunch and very early evening.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank nanagoogu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lappo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2009

The hotel was right next to the beach which was good for us. There was a minimarket in the hotel which had a vast selection of food etc. There was different kinds of shows at the hotel every night and lots of people. The bar, where the shows were kept, was really nice. Our room was cleaned properly but the problem was that the cleaning ladies always woke us up at 8.30 AM by coming in without knocking on the door. When we asked if they could come back later they didn't but just left us some toiletpaper and on the last couple of days they didn't do even that.
Overall the hotel was alright. Good location and nice staff except the cleaning ladies but the cleaning problem didn't ruin our holiday!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tesae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2008

The Kipriotis is situated in an ideal location to Rhodes Town and across the road to a shingle beach.

We were very surprised by the Hotel upon arrival as it was not as pictured in the brochure, the brochure picture did not do it justice.

It looks was tastefully decorated with a: lobby bar where weekly entertainment was held: Greek Night, karaoke,etc, dining room, serving buffet style breakfast and evening meal, gift shop, supermarket,games room, jacuzzi, sauna and pool bar. Excellent amentities.

The staff were very friendly and the rooms were basic but clean.
The only down side to our holiday was that there was not a great mixture of guests..we were the only English people there. The majority of guests were German, Dutch, and Sweedish which made some entertainment evenings difficult i.e. karaoke.

The karaoke organiser was somewhat shocked when asking guests where they were from and we said England. His reply was' what are you doing in this hotel'? Although some of the staff commented how nice it was to have English people there.

Also, alot of the guests are young adults who tended to come back to the Hotel in the early hours and make alot of noise at the same time.

We would recommend this hotel, probably not to families with young children as there is little for them to do activity- wise but for anyone else wishing to experience Rhodes- the old and new town alike. This is an ideal base.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Noise Of Other Guests
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank SECRETSQUIRRAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2008

We loved this hotel. The staff are just amazingly friendly and nice. The rooms are always clean and have even more than one need for such a beautiful place where you won't hang out much in the room. The food is good and the choice is wide and always changes. The only thing we weren't aware of was that they charge you extra for drinks at dinner.

The location is very good, a lot has been said about it. The beach is not that good, but you can choose any of those nearby. What I liked about the hotel is also the fact that they always arrange entertainment at the lobby. For just one week they had a Michael Jackson's parody show, Braziian dances, karaoke, and Greek night, and we loved all of it immensely.

All in all, we were completely satisfied with the services and would recommend it to everyone who is not after luxury but a nice decent place to spend your vacations!

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Allophone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2008

The hotel was clean and basic but the other guests were mostly young, noisy Danes and Swedes. They would come in at 4:30 a.m. and be very drunk and noisy. Definitely a party town. Great location relative to the old town, though, but we didn't sleep well at all. They also charged for using the room safe. The hotel dinner buffet was reasonable and fresh enough. 10 euros for a meal is a good deal.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The noise of the other hotel guests.
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mustchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 July 2006

We spent 1 week at the Kipriotis Hotel. Everything was fine and clean however, my only complain is about cleaning service: they were shouting (not talking but shouting) every single morning with no respect to those of us who wake up late. Besides, the only way for them to check if the room was empty or not for cleaning was just opening the door... I felt disrespect.

Other than that, I can recommend the hotel, good location, friendly staff (una q habla raro).

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Alexia Premier City Hotel
Alexia Premier City Hotel
#45 of 126 in Rhodes Town
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#17 of 126 in Rhodes Town
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sky City Beach Hotel
Blue Sky City Beach Hotel
#46 of 126 in Rhodes Town
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#24 of 126 in Rhodes Town
651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#33 of 126 in Rhodes Town
447 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes

Property: Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
Address: 2 Valaoritou Aristotelous, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes Town
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing