We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,670)
Filter reviews
2,669 results
Traveller rating
877
756
481
308
247
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
877
756
481
308
247
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite main tower vip suite half board indoor pool sea view big hotel breakfast and dinner main bar old town a la carte restaurant restaurants and bars great holiday every evening hired a car renato rhodes
Filter
Updating list...
790 - 795 of 2,669 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed to rodos palace for 3 days in suittes..the room was large with plenty of space and nice suittes with a personal pool..my main complain is that for the comforts they give the price is too expensive..

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexanderG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your comments with other guests. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and we were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Garden VIP Suite with private pool. Concerning your comments about the price, kindly note that we also offer several other options of rooms with Sharing or Semi-Sharing Pool with the same room comforts and facilities but at a lower rate.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel, please do not hesitate to contact me personally for any further arrangements.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We just returned form a week' s holiday there. There was problem with the cleanliness of our Suite, no 3013. The chambermaid did not hoover or mop the floor or the furniture tops. She just changed the towels and sheets and washed the coffee cups, daily, and that' s it! The floor was not cleaned at all for the first 3 days of our stay. We complained to the Reception and from that point on we had a clean floor! It seems that there is no supervision of the chambermaids work.
The pool / beach towels were undescribable! All of them were VERY VERY old, all of them with holes. And you had to pay a deposit of 10 euros for each! As if someone would steal them!!! We told the spa personnel who were in charge of the towels, that these towels were not for a 5 star hotel, but nobody seemed to care. You could exchange the towels for clean ones daily after 10 am. But there were not enough towels for every one, so if you went after 11, they were gone!
The bed area in the Suites is elevated! How stupid!!! When you wake up in the middle of the night to go to the loo half-asleep, you have to remember that there is a step. A friend from our group fell and was bruised. She could have sued the hotel.
The fridge door did not close properly, you have to raise it to close.
The restaurants waiters are VERY slow. Only one waiter takes the food orders, the rest are serving or clearing tables. To get a soda we had to remind the waiters a few times. They have no proper training.
On the last stay I asked the Reception for a form to write some points that should be looked at, constuctive critisism, but they had no such forms. Management!

Room tip: The suites are lovely, but the elevated bed area has to be watched out! It' s a no-no for the elderly
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for writing your comments about your vacations in our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are extremely sorry to hear that there were certain aspects in our hotel that were not up to your expectations and had a negative impact on your stay.

Concerning your comments about the room cleaning and the towels, they are already delivered to the General Management of our hotel and we would like to assure you that we have already acted upon them wherever it is possible.

Furthermore, we are really surprised to read your comments regarding the service quality in our 12Nissia restaurant: This is first time when we receive negative comments for our Gourmet Restaurant, and we would like to assure you that we will make further investigation.

We regret not being informed about all these issues that you had to face during your stay and that we have not had the chance to be able to improve your impressions and make your stay an enjoyable one while you were still in our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Just got back from a 3 days stay with my fiance. Called before arriving with a special request (surprised my girlfriend) which was fulfilled by Christina - Thank you very much.

The views from the top floors are stunning yet the food in the dining room was awful and with 3 full days staying in the hotel, our room was made only once and towels weren't even changed.

As I said, the food spread is relatively small and almost everything was greasy as it could be.
The air conditioning in our room was considerably weak so I'd suggest leaving it on for the day even when outside for an hour or two.

We had requested and ordered a double bed yet received twin single beds joined together. Upon noting this to reception I was told "there were only 12 rooms in the hotel with double beds" and they're all occupied. How is that even possible?

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turbjuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your travel review on world travelers’ site Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to hear that there were some negative aspects in our hotel that did not allow enjoying your vacations entirely. Even more we regret not being given the opportunity to improve your impressions and make your stay an enjoyable one while you were still in our establishment.

We would like to assure you that yours valuable comments, concerning the food and room cleaning, have been taken in very strict consideration and where it is possible actions are already taken upon. Even more we have taken necessary correction actions to the Reception Staff that provide you with such untruth information and did not offered you the room change.

We hope that you will visit once again our hotel and to have the possibility to prove you that Rodos Palace Hotel is deserving of the world-wide reputation it enjoys.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The bungalows r to far for families with small children. Far way to go. No warm water at the second floor the refrigerator didn't work well and not enough towels. Need to deposit 10 ero for every towel beach.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gizar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time and bringing your valuable comments to our attention. We regret to hear that certain aspects in our hotel were not up to your expectations and had a negative impact on your stay.

Regarding your valuable comments concerning our Bungalows, we always mention in all our descriptions that our Bungalows are allocated on the hill. Just for your information there is free transfer from and to the room, upon request.

We would like to thank you one more time for your comments and we do hope you will decide to visit us again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

While the villas are really good, the rooms at the main building are really poor: they have a bad smell, they're old and the air conditioning just doesn't work. The pools are really OK and also the entertainment program while the food is really low-level.
The staff is overall nice but they won't help you to move to a normal room unless you add 60€ per night.
Overall I'm sure you could find a better deal. But anyway save you're money - font go to the main building rooms they're bad!
If you're Israeli, unless the only thing you care about is the money, just don't go via the Flying Carpet deals.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronl408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time and bringing your valuable comments to our attention. We regret to hear that certain aspects in our hotel were not up to your expectations and had a negative impact on your stay.

Regarding your impressions of the room, we would like to inform you, that our hotel has 12 alternative room types, and all of them are in different style and price category.

With reference to your comments about the food, we would like to assure you that your valuable comments have already been reported to our General Management and would be taken into consideration.

We do hope that you will decide to visit Rodos Palace Hotel again, please feel free to contact me personally for assistance to choose this time the right room type that would suit to your needs and preferences.

Yours sincerely,
Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews