We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Hotel !”
Review of Rodos Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodos Palace
Ranked #43 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed 24 January 2014

True to its name, Rodos palace is a hotel sprawled over a huge are. It has 7 swimming pools within its premises, various gardens, spectacular beach view from beach side rooms, very spacious rooms , big balconies, great hospitality & a huge breakfast spread.

Also this was the only place in Greece, that sent us champagne & choc-dipped fruits as a welcome to us as a honeymooning couple!

Its very centrally located in ixia as every touristy spot is within a radius of 20 kms. Its on the main road so that makes it very accessible & its closer to the airport as opposed to many other hotels.

Room Tip: Exec suites give a different feel as they are situated in a different wing of the hotel that gives i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank the_yatra_geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking the time of sharing your honeymoon vacation experience on Tripadvisor. We were very happy to read that you spent your honeymoon at our hotel and that we made it delightful for you.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel and to create another unique holiday experience for you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

614 - 620 of 2,290 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

We visited this hotel in July 2013 and it was fantastic, I was very nervous when reading the mixed reviews on this website however I didn't need to worry. There was 5 of us travelling between the age of 23-60 and we were all very impressed, we booked 2 garden suites and 1 hotel room which in the end didn't get used as the garden suites were huge! The critisism for the garden suites are that they are up a hill therefore if you have bad knees, it is not advisable! The garden suites with the private pool do look lovely however we never got one.

The garden suite has everything you need including a full use kitchen, balcony and was very clean.

There is 1 big swimming pool, a childrens pool and an indoor pool - we always managed to find a space around the outdoor pool but there is the usual towels being left on chairs to watch out for - the indoor pool was ok but we never used this.

The resturant for meals was a little hectic but you did need to form a queue to be seated, mostly people pushing infront of either out however this didn't cause us any issues. We never ate in the other resturant in the hotel but there is that option.

My family has some treatments done at the spa and said they were fantastic and not like other hotel spas where not much effort is put in.

The location was ok but ideally you need a mode of transport, bus, taxi to go and see the Rhodes town centre or visit other parts of the island - my fiance and I decided to walk to the centre whilst my parents took a taxi and they were waiting around 40minutes-1 hour for us.

All in all we were very happy with this hotel and I am sorry for being nervous before I went.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miss_emily_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your rewarding remarks regarding our hotel and to assure you that your appreciation is a huge motivation factor to all of us to continue our constant efforts to fulfill all our guests’ needs.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you once again to our Rodos Palace Hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us for any further arrangements.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

In September this year I spent again a whole week in this fabulous hotel
Besides the charming edifice , the whole environment and personnel is very attentive and kind with the guests.
They even facilitate us early check in and upgrading at no extra price!
The restaurants have excellent and various dishes every day!
I will sure come again soon!!!

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sasa100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you very much for writing your positive feedback about your stay in our hotel.

We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your vacation at our hotel and that we made your stay a delightful one.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Rodos Palace Hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We visited Rodos Palace with my wife and family for a week in mid July and we came again just the two of us for 4 days in early August. It was a fantastic experience! Rhodos is a great island and Rodos Palace the place to be for family or couple vacation. The design of the suites is superb as well as the landscape architecture. The food quality and variety are excellent. The service of the staff is very friendly and hospitable. The kids enjoyed a lot the swimming pools of the hotel while we had a great time at the beach. The central location of the hotel gave us the opportunity to explore the island. We enjoyed it a lot and we are looking forward to come again as we like quality time during holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theo-Phoeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

We really appreciate your time for posting your comments about your holidays in our Hotel and we are really thankful for the positive comments. Reviews like yours are a huge motivation factor to all of us to continue our constant efforts to fulfill all our guests’ needs on a highly professional level.

Awaiting to see you again in Rodos Palace hotel, please do not hesitate to contact me personally for any further arrangements.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Professional staff/outlook. Four visits - incident free. Always spotless rooms. We are not easily pleased but efficient service throughout, particularly from Manolis and also Alyse on the hotel desk.
Great beach walk to Rhodes town.

Room Tip: Hotel desk excellent try room/seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

We were very pleased to read your nice comments about your stay in our hotel. It is indeed an honor for our hotel to have such loyal guests as yourselves. Your comments are a huge motivation to our management team to continue in the same way and aim to always impress you with the most professional, friendly service and hospitality.

We would like to assure you that we have already delivered your appreciations to Manolis and Aysel.
It would be a great pleasure to be given the opportunity to create another unique holiday experience for you. Looking forward to welcoming you once again to Rodos Palace Hotel, next year.

Kind regards,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The "executive" room we stayed in was really nice and spacy, and everything worked well. The ocean view was great, but unfortunately there was very little sun on our big balcony. There was definitely also a lack of power plugs, specially near the beds. The reception was nice and service-minded, quite contrary to practically the entire staff in the restaurant. The food was really disappointing, and the extremely slow and unhelpful waiters didn't help. The beach was too stony, and the internet on the verge of useless. Not imopressive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ASR1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for writing your vacation review on Tripadvisor. We were very happy to read that you liked the Executive room where you were staying and we indeed regret that there were few aspects that made your stay a disappointed one. In case you were not satisfied with the services you received in your hotel or for any special request you should contact me personally or any member of our Management team so the problem would be resolved on a spot.

Please accept our sincere apologies and we are sincerely sorry for not having the chance to improve your impressions while you were still in our Hotel. For this reason we would like to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel so we would have a chance to improve your impressions. Please contact me personally for further arrangements so I can take under my personal control your next visit to our Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

In spite of some of the negative reviews, I found this place to be very clean and well maintained. The only problems while in this hotel: sea is not swimable in this area due to large waves. The pools are VERY small and unfriendly. The breakfast and dinners are very good for the money, but are crowded!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo Luca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

We are very pleased to read your review. Thank you very much for your kind words concerning our hotel. Your opinion is a huge motivation factor for all our team to continue to provide our best services and to fulfill all our guests’ needs and desires in a highly professional level.

Regarding your comments about the pool area, we would like to inform you that our Hotel Resort complex has 7 pools, including 5 outdoor swimming pools, one indoor swimming pool and 1 children’s swimming pool. All these pools are in different areas of the hotel and can accommodate more than one thousand people at a time. In any case, we apologise for the discomfort that you faced during your stay and we regret that, as we understood, you didn’t find all our pools to fully enjoy your vacations.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again to our Hotel in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for any further arrangements. Moreover, especially for you during your next visit in our hotel, I will be more than happy personally to give you a tour of our Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,933 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,791 reviews
0.6 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
#57 of 126 in Rhodes Town
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,243 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunny Days Hotel
Sunny Days Hotel
#58 of 126 in Rhodes Town
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodos Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Palace

Address: Trianton Avenue, Ixia, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rhodes Town
#13 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#31 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £63 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rodos Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 785
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a singular location just 5 minutes from the Medieval City of Rhodes, Rodos Palace constitutes the finest Deluxe Resort Complex on the island of Rhodes. Designed in a trendsetting style, blending luxury with space and freedom, Rodos Palace offers the widest choice of accommodation types, ranging from the rooms in the Main Tower, the Executive VIP Wing and the newly designed Garden & Pool Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodos Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhodos Palace Hotel Ixia
Rhodos Palace Ixia
Rodos Palace Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing