We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodos Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$163
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$111
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sentido Ixian All Suites(Rhodes Town)
US$262
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lydia Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atrium Platinum Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agla Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$106
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oceanis Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$87
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,299)
Filter reviews
2,300 results
Traveller rating
718
675
425
272
210
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
675
425
272
210
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitemain towervip suiteindoor poolhalf boardbig hotelsea viewbreakfast and dinnermain bardress codeold towngreat holidayrestaurants and barsa la carte restauranthired a carevening entertainmentrenato
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 2,300 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I visited this hotel for the weekend 23rd to 25th of May as a guest of some friends that had rented a room in the VIP section and unfortunately the whole experience was sad. The hotel itself could have been in better condition if only its employees had the motivation to do their job better. Everyone looked very tired and mostly totaly out of any power to try to do something better. Dont get me wrong. every single one of them was trying their best but it was obvious that they did not have any power to do anything extra. The hotel was totally packed with people from Israel and the staff were outnumbered. It really needs and renovation in furniture, pillows, especially the awful smelly carpet in the so called VIP section which totally a NON VIP area. the security should do their job and make sure that the people do not have parties in the corridors. if we wanted party feeling we would have gone to Faliraki. It is obvious that the hotel is in great need of money and they have dropped beyond zero their standards of visitors. The cleaning ladies dont have time to clean all the rooms and the only thing they do is just fix the beds and change towels. even that was not done one day adn we had to request from reception tos end someone upstairs.The only sunshine in the whole experience was the restaurant which because of its price was not visited by the most of the people staying at the hotel so it was keeping its exclusivity. I am sorry to say so but this is the first review that i write with such a poor rate but honestly i would not visit this place again unless some very serious steps have been taken. It is sad to see something that few years ago was considered to be the BEST HOTEL IN GREECE to be in such bad condition. Good luck Rodos Palas. you will need it.

Room Tip: I would chose the rooms with the private pool. they looked good and clean although that you do not have any privacy at the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vasileios S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2015

Dear Vas79vas,

Having read your comments about your stay in our Hotel, I can only say that it is very sad to hear that you left our establishment with such a bad impression.

Even more I regret for not being given the opportunity to improve your impressions and make your stay an enjoyable one, while you were still in our Hotel.

In any case and as I would like to make up for the bad impression you got about the standard of our Hotel, I kindly ask you to contact me personally at km@rph.gr and discuss if there is anything we can do in order to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

With kind regards,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
km@rph.gr
Rodos Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

In short: Unforgettable hotel, unfortunately!

Little less short:
Room (upgraded) – smelly as hell and no air condition (we came at spring, they said that the A/C will work at July);
Shower – no hot water! 3 nights with a baby, we couldn't take one hot shower! Survival…;
Room cleaning – mmm… not so much, no! ;
Indoor pool - not heated (fully booked hotel – no one entered the pool);
Food – no quality and no quantity, better eat outside;
Table tennis – broken table;
Receptionists – Unkind, unhelpful and even liars (different excuses from different Receptionist every day);
SPA – we didn’t try, but the nice receptionist allowed us to bathe our baby the last night of our stay.
The really sad thing is that all the things I've mentioned are pretty easy to fix. Unfortunately, it seems that the managers at Rodos-Palace aren’t blest with greek wisdom.

Do yourselves a favor, don't see if I'm right...

Room Tip: If you absolutely must go to this hotel, request a simple room in the main tower. stay away from the bungalows.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Omer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear Omer C,

Having read your review on Tripadvisor, I can’t apologise enough for all the service deficiencies that you experienced especially with the hot water, which I was extremely surprised to read that nobody from our Reception team sorted out a so vital request. The quality of service you experienced is in no way reflective of the level of service we provide.

Thank you so much for bringing all these incidents to my acknowledgement and please accept once more my sincere apologies. I really hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back again in the future and I will personally do my best to make your holiday an outstanding one.

With kind regards,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
km@rph.gr
Rodos Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Big multinational hotel catering for all tastes, with just about everything you could wish for - choice of dining options, bars, shops, indoor and outdoor pools and entertainment throughout the day for kids and adults alike.
We found staff friendly and helpful, our waiters Costas & Adriano were attentive and efficient, vast food choice in main dining room and evening meals were very tasty.
Rooms were clean if a little "tired" looking.
One small problem - we asked at least 3 times for the shower head holder to be fixed in our room and it hadn't been dealt with by the time we left, however it did not detract from what was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

We were very pleased to read on Tripadvisor that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services and facilities of our hotel.

Special thanks for your rewarding remarks which is a huge motivation factor to all of us to continue our constant efforts to fulfill all our guests’ needs. We will definitely transmit you appreciations to Costas and Adriano, as well as to our Chef.

Please accept our apologies for the small problem and we definitely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our establishment in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
km@rph.gr
Rodos Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

. nice hotel, we stayed in a family garden suite and it was big and comfortable
the hotel is clean and the food in the dining room is good.
the pools are nice but the water in this time of the year are cold.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexgal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Alexgal20,

Thank you for visiting Rodos Palace Hotel and for posting your positive comments about your stay. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Family Garden Suite and that you were satisfied with the level of service and food in the dining area.

We are looking forward of welcoming you again to the Rodos Palace Hotel, please do not hesitate to contact me personally for any future arrangements.

With kind regards,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
km@rph.gr
Rodos Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

THE GOOD
good location, clean rooms, good quality of sleep, luxury hotel (that remained stuck in time), good & rich breakfast (although monotonous).food in general are good but not exciting.
The service in the coffee bar was good and also Budget manager in the hotel gave us an excelent service!

THE BAD
a. for a modern 1st class 5 star hotel, there should be kettle and glasses (with coffee and tea) in the rooms.
b. prices of internet are outrageous. a one hour of internet price is 6 euros,2 hours 10 euros and 3 hours 15 euros. a day price is 20 euro, and for a week 85 euros (there is no price for 3 days so it will cost you 60 euros). the management allows neither wi-fi phone calls nor internet even from the lobby. I think this is the general "way of thinking of the management" of robbing the clients wherever they can, just like causing the clients to flee from the hotel to any coffee shop around town just to speak with their cellulars. a reasonable price in england, germany or other places in europe are about 20 euros for a week long and many excellent hotels in Europe give it totally free (both in lobby and in the rooms).
c. the TV in the rooms are old and very tired and should be replaced with modern flat tv-s.


THE UNFORGIVABLE
There were no Menus on the dinner's tables. Thats why part of the clients simply missed their main course! There were people who were missed their all 7 dinners main course. We saw this during dinners (and we even talked with such couple in the airport,while leaving)! They only ate the 1st courses from a buffet but this was not enough and they have missed the meat dishes on a daily basis. We, on the 1st night were lost too but we had "Hutzpa" to ask, so we got our share but I know that others didn't got what they have paid for and this is UNFORGIVABLE.

I don't know if it is the management policy (to save meals), I HOPE NOT, but they have (the management) to motivate their waiters.Part of them were fair but part of them were apathetic to their guests needs.

At the enterance of the dining hall there were 3 plates with "today main course" (3 options per day), but lacking the menu, people did not know that these meals are included in the price. I believe some of them thought that it will cost them more money.

WE CALL FOR MANAGEMENT SALVATION, PUT THE DAMN MENUS ON THE TABLES SO YOUR GUESTS (especially the kind and shy ones) WILL BE ABLE TO EAT YOUR DINNERS PROPERLY.

I direct my review to the management in hope that it is not involved in this scandal.

After all this, we enjoyed our stay at Rodos Palace (as a couple) but we are not sure that we will come once again to this specific hotel.

Room Tip: the dinner composed of buffet and then main course (and desserts), do not hesitate to ask your waiter to tell you what is in the menu. If you will be shy, you will stay hungry!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Thats_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for your time posting your review on Tripadvisor. We were indeed disappointed to read all these comments which unfortunately are mostly focused on wrong presentation of our Hotel as well as lack of information regarding possible charges while using Hotel’s services.

Kindly note that as we are cooperating with more than 100 different Tour Operators and we are always providing specific information for all our mutual guests informing them exactly about charges applicable in all the departments of our Hotel. We have never tried to hide any charge or even to mislead any of our guests.

More specifically and concerning your comments about coffee/ tea facilities, these facilities are available in all our Suites selection as well as in some of our Executive rooms.

Regarding your valuable comments about the internet prices, kindly note that our internet system is working with log-in and log-out system. For example, the 24 hours do not concern only one day but 24 separate hours of use in total. You may use them during the whole stay till the 24 hours will expire. Nevertheless we would like to assure you that your comments regarding the charges have already been delivered to the General Manager of the hotel.

Concerning your comments about the menus, I have personally examined the situation with our F&B Manager. Menus are printed every day for both lunch and for dinner and are presented in 3 different ways.

a) The menus are handed by the waiters personally to each guest.
b) In the entrance of the restaurant we have the menu written in 6 different languages.
c) The selection of main courses is displayed at the entrance to the restaurants.

We have checked with waiters and reception this case and we would like to inform you that we have not received any complaint from any of our guests concerning any misunderstandings for the main courses. In any case we would like to thank you for informing us about this incident and to reassure you that we will take all efforts to avoid similar situations in the future.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future to our hotel and please feel free to contact me personally for any further suggestions.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews