We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodos Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodos Palace
Ranked #33 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed in a sea view room during the first week of july
The location is very good
The hotel and the rooms are very clean
The staff verry unhelpful
sometimes even aggressive dont expect any smiles.
The pool area was nice
The hotel is old
Probably never coming back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fadi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback following your recent stay with us. While I was really glad to read that you overall liked our hotel’s facilities and your room, I am extremely concerned to see that the quality of service you experienced was not good. For this reason I would really appreciate if you could contact me personally on km@rph.gr.

With kind regards,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
km@rph.gr
Rodos Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    554
    353
    229
    172
See reviews for
486
744
42
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just returned from a last minute holiday to Rodos Palace Hotel ,what can I say,after reading so many bad reviews for the hotel we were sure we had made a big mistake booking this hotel,How wrong could we be,we had a fabulous holiday ,garden suites clean and spacious, beautiful bedding, bath robes, slippers The.gardens are beautiful ,the indoor pool in the dome is a wonderful place to relax away from the heat of the sun during the day.The outdoor pools the childrens area,we realy couldn't fault it, the food was fine we,always found something nice to eat.
We found the all the staff very friendly and helpful,if we visit Rhodes again we would be happy to stay at Rodos Palace.Please don't be put off by negative comments,

Room Tip: the garden suites are lovely, some have pools, if you have difficulty walking ask for one near mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Rodos Palace Hotel on Tripadvisor. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you recommend our hotel to the readers of Tripadvisor.

Reviews like yours are a huge motivation to all of our team to continue in the same way offering professional, friendly service and hospitality to all our clients.

Looking forward of welcoming you once again in Rodos Palace Hotel in the near future.

With kind regards,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
km@rph.gr
Rodos Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We liked this hotel very much. We visited Rhodes for a conference with my company.
The room (executive) was very big, very clean and had a nice view. Breakfast was perfect, the pool area perfect, location very good, service excellent.
Everything was organised very well and we recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Lisa S,

We are really thrilled to read that your stay with us was so enjoyable. On behalf of our team we would like to thank you for your rewarding comments and we look forward to see you again.

With kind regards,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
km@rph.gr
Rodos Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Yes we only paid £299 each for a week at Rhodos Palace with breakfast & dinner included. And yes that included daytime flight from Gatwick & transfers. So it was FANTASTIC VALUE .
4* NEVER. Old fashioned rooms. bare elec wiring sticking out of walls and the food was diabolical.
But we didnt let anything get us down. Had a great time. Great tavernas next door. Would I stay there again ?? Yes I would. I spent beer money and wasnt expecting champagne SO NOT TO DISAPPOINTED.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Jon V,

Thank you very much for posting your review about your vacation in our Hotel. The only thing that we would like to comment is that our primary goal is the satisfaction of our guests’ needs and requirements and has nothing to do with the cost of your vacation. In case you were not happy with the room you received due to its decoration, we could have suggested you one of the other 15 different types of Rooms and Suites we have in our Hotel, in order to fully enjoy your vacation.

We hope to have the chance to do so in one of your next trips to Rodos.

With kind regards,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
km@rph.gr
Rodos Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Hod Hasharon, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We got the VIP wing. A huge room, and very comfort, and the staff treats well his guests.
No free WiFi. Veggies may consider eating somewhere else.
Those who expect a truly 5 stars will disappoint, those who expect 4 stars level hotel, would find this hotel reasonable.
The food is okay, not more than that.
We paid in advance for a package of flight and the hotel, and overall we were satisfied.

Room Tip: Ask the VIP wing... we paid the same like others, though, somehow got those rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Idan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Having read your comments on Tripadvisor, we would like to thank you for taking the time and posting your review.

We are glad to hear that you received a free up-grade to one of our VIP Wing rooms and that you overall had a nice stay in our Hotel.

Looking forward of welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
km@rph.gr
Rodos Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Condac, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Even though a hugh hotel the customer service is just fantastic, the staff can not do enough to ensure you have a fantastic holiday. The food is way above normal standards of a self service restaurant, loads of choice, all ingredients are fresh and everything even down to bread and pasta is home-made! without a doubt the best holiday I have had for a long long time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ronimouincondac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments in Tripadvisor concerning your vacation experience in Rodos Palace hotel. We were very pleased to read so nice words about our hotel and staff. It is a great pleasure for all of us that you have visited our hotel and that we could make your vacations memorable one.

Looking forward to welcome you again in Rodos Palace hotel and to create another great holiday experience for you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
km@rph.gr
Rodos Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Rodos Palace hides behind a 5* rating, but in truth is old and very dilapidated. I SHOULD HAVE LISTENED TO TRIPADVISOR REVIEWS. From afar, the hotel is large and impressive, and the management has done a good job making the lobby area absolutely beautiful. The breakfast and bar areas are also nice. That's where my praise ends, however. We booked an Executive Sea View room, which looked halfway decent in the marketing photographs on the hotel website. Reality strayed from the website in many ways:
* Room we were in was very old
* Had small cramped beds with terrible mattresses
* Extremely outdated cheap furniture
* Bathroom had rust and mildew
* Only given two very thin bathtowels upon arrival. No handtowels or face/washcloths were given
* Had a rollaway wheeled in - The mattress was apprx. 2 inches thick and caved in because of the springs on the bedframe
* The spare pillow smelled of urine
* The sheets on all the beds were stained with blue ink
* The TV was advertised to be a new flat panel, but turned out to be a old tube type from the 80s (we weren't planning on watching television either way - it's the principle of the matter)
* There was only one coathook in the entire room (although there were bore holes throughout the bathroom where one could install a coathook, in case you brought one with you...)
* The hallways were dank and dark with the occasional fluorescent light, had stains, and had a slight smell of mildew.
* However, the rooms on the Sea side have a very nice view of the water.
* There are other hotels very very close to the Rodos Palace which are only slightly more expensive but will provide a infinitely more enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Avoid all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mateo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this review, 27 February 2015
Dear Mateo D,

Thank you for taking the time and posting your comments about your stay in our Hotel.

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your vacation with us and that you did not like any aspect of our Hotel.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime at km@rph.gr as I would like to understand what went so wrong.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

With kind regards,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
km@rph.gr
Rodos Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,390 reviews
0.6 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#11 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#14 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
#47 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodos Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodos Palace

Property: Rodos Palace
Address: Trianton Avenue, Ixia, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rhodes Town
#10 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#26 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Rodos Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 785
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a singular location just 5 minutes from the Medieval City of Rhodes, Rodos Palace constitutes the finest Deluxe Resort Complex on the island of Rhodes. Designed in a trendsetting style, blending luxury with space and freedom, Rodos Palace offers the widest choice of accommodation types, ranging from the rooms in the Main Tower, the Executive VIP Wing and the newly designed Garden & Pool Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodos Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhodos Palace Hotel Ixia
Rhodos Palace Ixia
Rodos Palace Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing