We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, great location, lovely breakfast”
Review of Hotel Andreas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Andreas
Ranked #73 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in June. Patrick, Camille & David were very welcoming and genuinely interested in what we were up to - they're very knowledgeable about the area and we enjoyed hanging out in the morning, taking our time over breakfast and chatting about plans for the day. Breakfast is buffet-style with fruit, yoghurt, lovely home-made preserves, bread, cheese, coffee etc and worth the extra cost. The rooms are cute and some have terraces - great for the end-of-the-day bottle of wine. The location is great - in the old town, not too close to the bustle but just a short stroll away. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllieMayNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HANDREAS_12, Manager at Hotel Andreas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our place.
We feel really gratefull that you appreciated your stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure to receive you once again in the future.
All our kindest regards
Hotel Andreas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

The staff is very helpfull, accurate, efficient, and kind. You feel at home when you are there. The location also is very nice, in the old town, but in the quite side. I strongly recomend Hotel Andreas.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Thank you very much for recommending our place!
We are glad that you were happy with us!
We hope to have the pleasure to receive you again in the future
kindest regards from hotel andreas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Andreas with a few colleagues from a college and we had the MOST AMAZING time! The staff is extremely helpful and welcoming, they are also very accommodating. The views from the hotel terrace are breathtaking, and it is a quick distance to the center of the old city. When I go back to Rhodes, there is no question about where I will be staying!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Hi!
I hope your show in Athens was Ok and that many people were there to applause you!
It was a real pleasure to meet you and all of your group.
All our team feels so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our place.
We all look forward to see you back and give you all the recommendation to visit this fantastic island
All our kindest wishes
Hotel andreas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We were on our honeymoon. This was a great place to stay for our 3 nights on Rhodes. The first night we stayed in a comfortable double room with a shower and toilet down the hall. There was a sink in the room. Comfortable robes were supplied for trips to and from the restroom. The terrace (accessible through the window) had a great view. The central, enclosed terrace where breakfast is served has an amazing view. For our second and third nights we stayed in the "Penthouse Tower" (a larger room with a private shower/toilet room) where the view was awesome! The breakfast was excellent and included the "best coffee in Rhodes" along with great homemade marmalade, a variety of breads, Greek yogurt, etc. Patrick and Anne-Camille make your stay memorable. They are very energetic, kind, and helpful. Everything we wanted to see in old town and great restaurants were walking distance. If we visit Rhodes again, we will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Penthouse has best view. Room 18 is a less expensive but very nice room with access to an outside te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

All our staff feel really grateful to feel how much you appreciated your stay with us.
Thank you very much for taking time to review us!
This kind of review is an encouragement for us.
We really hope to have the receive you once again... in our pacha room! and to make you taste again the best coffee of Rhodes!
All our team is sending you is kindest wishes
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Nice services, nice and cosy rooms. We've spent a few days there and really enjoyed it.
We can recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Our team is really glad to feel how much you appreciated your stay here!
Thank you very much for reviewing our place this way.
We really hope to have the pleasure to receive you once again.
With our kindest regards
Sincerely
Hotel Andreas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

this is a wonderful place. the view across the old town from the unrivalled breakfast room is amazing, as are the long, leisurely breakfasts with the best coffee, marmalade and personal attention,
the rooms, of this alleged ex-harem, are beautiful too

go there

Room Tip: if you just want a bed, try room 13
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penny t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Thank you very much for this kind review,
I guess you stayed in our room 13, our "nest".
Maybe next time you will have the opportunity to stay in a bigger room...
All our team was happy to meet you and we hope to have the pleasure to receive you once again
Kindest wishes
Hotel andreas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Ancient and charming building in the Turkish quarter of Rhodes medieval town. Very warm welcome and friendly people willing to make your stay unforgettable. Wonderful view, especially from the top room. Hope to be soon there again! Thank you Patrik and Anne-Camille for your kindness.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa30121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to reviewing us!
We were so happy to meet you and make your stay in Rhodes memorable.
All our team is sending you its kindest regards
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,934 reviews
3.9 mi away
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
#87 of 126 in Rhodes Town
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
426 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,792 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#85 of 126 in Rhodes Town
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andreas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andreas

Address: Odos Omirou 28D, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £97 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Andreas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Andreas is small hotel converted from an Ottoman mansion overlooking the old town of Rhodes and the sea. We are located in a disco free, residential neighborhood. We serve breakfast on our panoramic terrace each morning. Every evening from 6-9:30 pm we light the candles in our private bar for guests only. Meet fellow travelers and a friendly international staff at the Hotel Andreas. Nous parlons Francais, Hellinika, Espanol, Italiano, Deutsch et Neerlandis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Andreas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel Rhodes Town
Hotel Andreas Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing