We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Andreas
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Belair Beach Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amaryllis Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibiscus Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$90
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Mitsis Grand Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$411
US$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agla Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$86
US$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Oceanis Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$80
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
89
43
8
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
43
8
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townown bathroomturkeypensiongreecelindos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Constance, Patrick and Camille are delightful hosts and the hotel is an absolute jewel! They spared no effort to make our stay as comfortable and convenient as possible, and the hotel itself is charming! Fresh breads, homemade marmalade and excellent coffee for breakfast, accompanied by informed and insightful conversations started each of our days, on a terrace washed by cooling breezes and offering a splendid view! Rooms are unique and individual, quiet and with good ventilation. Excellent location inside the walls, close to town center and nightlife.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HANDREAS_12, Manager at Hotel Andreas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us!
We feel really happy to feel how much you appreciated your stay in our place!
Thank you for choosing us!
We hope to have the pleasure to receive you once again in the future
With our kindest wishes
Anne Camille and Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Patrick and Camille are amazing hosts. Very helpfull, friendly and always joyfull (important to start the day!). The location of the hotel is absolutely fantastic, with a beautiful view on the medieval city of Rhodes. We've stayed in the superb honeymoon suite, recommended for all couples. The breakfast is buffet-style but with all fresh and local products. Patrick and Camille's highest aim is to please their guests and that's what makes this place a unique destination to every traveller around the world! Big thumbs up!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RienDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HANDREAS_12, Manager at Hotel Andreas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you very much for this lovely review.
We feel glad that you enjoyed your stay in our place!
It was a pleasure to meet you and make you feel happy in Rhodes!
We hope to have the pleasure to receive you once again in the future... for a new honeymoon!
With our warmest regards
Sincerely
Anne Camille and Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Hosts Patrick and Camille are perfect dears. You will be treated to gorgeous homemade jams and fresh bread for breakfast and pampered in every possible way.

True, some of the rooms might be small-ish for some palates (don't forget this is a historical building!), but you’ll know that from the very moment of your reservation. The hosts will suggest a room that fits your requirements. Follow their advice: there's one for almost every taste.

A big plus: the bliss that radiates from Patrick and Camille has a healing power. And there's a chance that your stay will be interspersed with precious old Greek and Indu sayings that will light your path to... wisdom ;-)

Room Tip: Follow the hosts' advice.
Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fli23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HANDREAS_12, Manager at Hotel Andreas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us such a lovely way.
It was a pleasure to see you every morning and give you advises about places to visit!
We really hope to have the pleasure to receive you once again in the pleasure... in a bigger room!
Thank you for your enthusiasm and daily smile
Kindest regards
Hotel Andreas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in June. Patrick, Camille & David were very welcoming and genuinely interested in what we were up to - they're very knowledgeable about the area and we enjoyed hanging out in the morning, taking our time over breakfast and chatting about plans for the day. Breakfast is buffet-style with fruit, yoghurt, lovely home-made preserves, bread, cheese, coffee etc and worth the extra cost. The rooms are cute and some have terraces - great for the end-of-the-day bottle of wine. The location is great - in the old town, not too close to the bustle but just a short stroll away. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllieMayNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HANDREAS_12, Manager at Hotel Andreas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our place.
We feel really gratefull that you appreciated your stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure to receive you once again in the future.
All our kindest regards
Hotel Andreas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The staff is very helpfull, accurate, efficient, and kind. You feel at home when you are there. The location also is very nice, in the old town, but in the quite side. I strongly recomend Hotel Andreas.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Thank you very much for recommending our place!
We are glad that you were happy with us!
We hope to have the pleasure to receive you again in the future
kindest regards from hotel andreas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews