We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
36
107
71
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
107
71
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town single room hear everything breakfast buffet rooms are clean excellent location short walk elli beach very nice hotel air con kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The Esperia is a typical mid range city centre hotel. The room was air conditioned, clean, and very spacious. Probably because we checked in late at night we were given a room with a kitchenette and a dining area etc. breakfast is buffet style and included eggs and bacon. The pool is not large but appeared clean and quiet.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

i visited this hotel last year. i had a twin room for 1-£105 4 b and b.i thought the hotel was a bargain.its 2-3 star.clean and comfortable.safe and within walking distance. the bathroom is small but adequate.some in paris /nice are smaller. freindly helpful staff. good breakfast and a nice choice.im returning on may 11 2013 for a week and will return again and again.if your wanting a decent place to stay in the city them come here.dont listen to the moans and groans those people just cant afford five star so they try to cut the costs by staying 2-3 star then moan. well done esperia i am tell colleagues at work to visit you 1 day.the price with on the beach is £83 4 b and b at the moment-what a bargain try it singles,couples and kids safe walk for the elderly too.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norman f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I stayed in Esperia in September 2012. Solid location, all the major things are within walking distance. The hotel lobby looked quite promising, so I was unpleasantly surprised to find the rooms very poor. The bathroom is a disaster - so small that there was no way to take a shower without covering the entire floor in water! The door could not be closed properly, so all the bathroom smells were spreading throughout the room. We even had a cockroach in the first room we got, however the hotel staff was very kind and professional and they gave us another room immediately. The good thing is that the sheets and towels were changed regularly. We had a lot of trouble with mosquitoes - no incense burners or any other repellant could prevent their invasion! The hotel should seriously consider fixing the net on the balcony door. Noisy streets around the entire hotel, so don't hope to get any quality sleep there. On a more positive side, the breakfast buffet offered a good variety of hams, pastries, fruit etc. The breakfast room used to get seriously crowded though, so we had to wait in the line for the staff to bring in clean plates and cups. This was my second time in Rhodes - probably I won't be coming any time soon. I do prefer to save money on accommodation and to spend it rather on traveling around, dining in nice tavernas,etc. however, Esperia was seriously below what I expected based on my previous experience in another hotel in Rhodes in 2009.

Room tip: From what I could see from the street through open balcony doors, lower floors seem to be more recently renovated and offering more spacious apartments and suits.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natasa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

i was there in august 2011 this hotel is great if just you need bed & breakfast only other than that you should go to four or five stars hotels..very good location near to new town and arround 10 minutes walking to old town and five minutes walking to the best beach..

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maroun h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The hotel is very basic and simple place to stay at for an island like Rhodos, since it's not a luxurios destination, the hotel is much more convenient for young people due to it's location.
The hotel is walking distance to major attractions such as the beach, bar street and the old town. The only distracting thing in the room is the bathroom, it's off a very small size, one person can barley fit to shower. The place is clean and offers housekeeping daily. It's a lively place and always busy with young people, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SH082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews