We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enough” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Esperia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Esperia Hotel
Ranked #67 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Clean rooms. Small bathroom. A bit noisy (sounds propagating through the concrete). Otherwise unproblematic and straightforward. Central location. Above average breakfast. Good enough for a week staying mostly at the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tor Erik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    82
    59
    17
    16
See reviews for
33
74
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

The Esperia is a typical mid range city centre hotel. The room was air conditioned, clean, and very spacious. Probably because we checked in late at night we were given a room with a kitchenette and a dining area etc. breakfast is buffet style and included eggs and bacon. The pool is not large but appeared clean and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

i visited this hotel last year. i had a twin room for 1-£105 4 b and b.i thought the hotel was a bargain.its 2-3 star.clean and comfortable.safe and within walking distance. the bathroom is small but adequate.some in paris /nice are smaller. freindly helpful staff. good breakfast and a nice choice.im returning on may 11 2013 for a week and will return again and again.if your wanting a decent place to stay in the city them come here.dont listen to the moans and groans those people just cant afford five star so they try to cut the costs by staying 2-3 star then moan. well done esperia i am tell colleagues at work to visit you 1 day.the price with on the beach is £83 4 b and b at the moment-what a bargain try it singles,couples and kids safe walk for the elderly too.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank norman f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

I stayed in Esperia in September 2012. Solid location, all the major things are within walking distance. The hotel lobby looked quite promising, so I was unpleasantly surprised to find the rooms very poor. The bathroom is a disaster - so small that there was no way to take a shower without covering the entire floor in water! The door could not be closed properly, so all the bathroom smells were spreading throughout the room. We even had a cockroach in the first room we got, however the hotel staff was very kind and professional and they gave us another room immediately. The good thing is that the sheets and towels were changed regularly. We had a lot of trouble with mosquitoes - no incense burners or any other repellant could prevent their invasion! The hotel should seriously consider fixing the net on the balcony door. Noisy streets around the entire hotel, so don't hope to get any quality sleep there. On a more positive side, the breakfast buffet offered a good variety of hams, pastries, fruit etc. The breakfast room used to get seriously crowded though, so we had to wait in the line for the staff to bring in clean plates and cups. This was my second time in Rhodes - probably I won't be coming any time soon. I do prefer to save money on accommodation and to spend it rather on traveling around, dining in nice tavernas,etc. however, Esperia was seriously below what I expected based on my previous experience in another hotel in Rhodes in 2009.

Room Tip: From what I could see from the street through open balcony doors, lower floors seem to be more rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

i was there in august 2011 this hotel is great if just you need bed & breakfast only other than that you should go to four or five stars hotels..very good location near to new town and arround 10 minutes walking to old town and five minutes walking to the best beach..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maroun h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

The hotel is very basic and simple place to stay at for an island like Rhodos, since it's not a luxurios destination, the hotel is much more convenient for young people due to it's location.
The hotel is walking distance to major attractions such as the beach, bar street and the old town. The only distracting thing in the room is the bathroom, it's off a very small size, one person can barley fit to shower. The place is clean and offers housekeeping daily. It's a lively place and always busy with young people, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SH082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beirut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Good location, walking distances to sea side, port, old town, market... Small yet clean. Limited facilities.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salibarania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#74 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
#66 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#84 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Angela Suites + Lobby
Angela Suites + Lobby
#59 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#97 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oktober Downtown Rooms
Oktober Downtown Rooms
#57 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperia Hotel

Property: Esperia Hotel
Address: Griva 7, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Esperia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Esperia 3*, is located in the city center of Rhodes, just 5 minutes from the beach. Many options of restaurants, bars and shops to choose from are within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Esperia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperia Hotel Rhodes Town
Esperia Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing