We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Esperia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Belair Beach Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mediterranean(Rhodes Town)
US$106
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$233
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agla Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sylvia Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanis Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$87
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sirene Beach Hotel(Rhodes Town)
US$104
US$96
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
29
97
66
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
97
66
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice stayold townsingle roomexcellent locationshort walkelli beachrooms are cleanvery nice hotelair conkitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was my first visit to Rhodes and second to Greece by the way. Hotel Esperia is situated in
the middle and nearby the sea, about 200 m from the so called windy beach facing the turkish coast. Breakfast was ok could have been a little more to choose from. There was a lobby bar
with tables outdoors on two sides. A small stretch of trees/park in front of the hotel made it cosy to
sit outside and have a drink after a sunny day at the waterfront. We had a 36 squaremeter condo on the second floor with two balconys, one facing the yard/pool and the other one towards the street. The pool is very small approximately 7 x 3.5 meters and shallow, only for cooling. Cashautomat is found on the otherside of the street. Supermarket around the corner 10 meters from the hotel side entrance. Nice headquarter to start from exploring Rhodes. See for youselves! Go and visit Anthony Quinn Bay & Ladiko Bay! Be there by 9.00 in the morning,
if you want to have sunchairs & parasolls. Bus to Faliraki endstation and from there by taxi together about 9 € Bus 2,20/person taxi 6 € and taxi all the way back to the hotel 23 €.

Johan

Room Tip: Room 207 -209
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A friend and I stayed there in May 2014.
The hotel is modern, with very friendly staff. There's a big lobby, and one can sit outside in a little square to enjoy a drink and use the free wifi. The wifi only works downstairs.
Breakfast is a buffet, which was pretty much the same every day. Decent coffee, good choice of teas, fruit, yoghurt, breads, cold meats and awful eggs...
The rooms are a decent size, with a fridge but no tea or coffee making facilities. A balcony with two chairs and a table. The furnishings were ok but a bit tired, the room was clean, we had fresh towels every day.
The real problem is that there was no air in the room at all. I went to reception on the first day, and was told that the airconditioning is not switched on til June. The temperature was in upper 20s... So I tried leaving the light on in the bathroom all the time, in the hope that this would keep the bathroom fan on. No bathroom fan. No wonder it took ages for the steam to clear after a shower. When I spoke to the staff about this, they seemed confused that I thought there would be a fan... So we slept with the balcony door open (we were on 5th floor), and were bitten by mosquitos.
One has to put the door 'key' into a slot to switch on the electricity. This means that the fridge does not work when one is out of the room. Unless you have a loyalty card or something to pop in the slot...
The staff really are lovely, the pool and bar area good. It was such a shame that I didn't get a decent night's sleep all week.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cretamania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Esperia was more than we thought. Service is friendly, location is absolutely great and rooms are clean. Aircondition works well!

Swimming pool is ok and breakfast as well. Wifi worked mostly in the lobby but there is no wifi in rooms. Doors are like paper, so you can hear everything from the corridor. But there wasn't so much to hear because the hotel is quite peaceful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Riina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel had a great trip when staying here. Friendly staff, very good lobby bar and great location in middle of the city. Only 3-5 min walk to bar street. 5 min to beach and good restaurants just cross the street.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Antti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I've been here many years and we always had a wonderfull time. Very kind staff. One in particular; Soula. She always was the entertainer behind the bar at the swimmingpool. But also here colleages were and still are very kind. The hotel is not that big but nearby the shops, the beach, pharmasists, doctor and barstreet. Very pleasant memories there.

Bart from Holland.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BART24RIJNSBURG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews