We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Location”
Review of Ibiscus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibiscus Hotel
Ranked #11 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

In addition to being at a perfect location for walking along the beach and only 15 minutes stroll from the walled old town, the hotel is clean and efficiently run. Room sizes vary but each have their own advantages and drawbacks. We had specifically requested twin beds and found ourselves with a double bed. There was only one chair in the room and nowhere to really put the suitcases. The room was newly decorated and all of the changes of towels and bed linen were of the best quality.The sea view rooms have french doors to their balcony and we learnt that these can rattle on a windy night. The pool view rooms however have sliding patio type doors that overcome this potential irritation. Breakfast is a buffet style with a wide range of options available. Freshly cooked omlettes and crepes are made to guests requests, a service I used most mornings during our stay.
Evening meals are a cheap and very good value buffet which half board guests can enjoy. For us the food was good the rooms were well cleaned every day, the reception was helpful. The bar staff and restaurant staff are attentive and obliging.
The two lifts are very small and only take four people or two people and two cases comfortably, but there was always a lift available throughout our stay even though the hotel was full.
Bar prices are cheaper than the neighbouring tavernas and you can sit inside or outside looking towards the sea in comfort. In spite of the room lottery I would recommend the Ibiscus and will certainly go back there on any return visit to Rhodes.

Room Tip: By paying extra for a sea view you also get the in room safe as part of the cost. The use of the saf...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank st8sman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
There are newer reviews for Ibiscus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife and I have just returned from another fantastic holiday in the Ibiscus Hotel in Rhodes Town. As we have stayed at this Hotel before we new the area we were able to start to enjoy the holiday straight away and not have the problem finding our feet. One thing that other holiday makers must know if they should choose a holiday in Rhodes is to find a Hotel or Resort that is not on the West Coast as we experienced some very strong westerly winds that I am sure would cause holiday makers problems. One place that is a must to visit is the Old Town as it is very atmospheric with many areas of extreme commercialisum but also many areas where you can quite easily get lost in the back streets that take you back in time. The only down side was that we booked again with Thomson Holidays and found in the past there was always a rep available to talk to and get tips from and also book trips, but this year for some reason they stopped sending a rep from July. It did not mean it spoilt our holiday but as we were always had the security of a rep being on hand in the past we felt a little isolated. One thing that was very noticeable from previous holidays was the very high number of Russians that are now holidaying in Rhodes seems they have taken over from the Germans for numbers and arrogance

Room Tip: Book a room with a Sea View as the outlook from the other Rooms are very dull.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Despite the good location and the reasonable breakfast our stay of one night in this hotel was not an enjoyable experience. Our room was terrible, it smelt, had grimy carpet, threadbare sheets and contained five beds (for two people) and you needed a map to navigate your way from the bathroom to the bed around numerous Japanese bath house style freestanding walls.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

it as been 13years since the last time we stayed, nice position right on the point of the Island
If you wan't a good sea view ask to be on the front of Hotel.
Nice and clean,staff friendly,very quiet .

Room Tip: front of Hotel perfect. Sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

This Hotel was booked through an agent and what a nice surprise
The greeting was friendly and sincere to the "Golden Girls From Australia"
A small problem with our room was fixed within an acceptable timeframe
The room was clean and adequate but most important quiet
The bar staff were enthusiastic and cheerful and the happy hours ! snacks very welcome
The cocktails were reasonably priced so you can have 2!

The hotel is located close to some delightful eateries and shopping is within an easy walk
The beach right across the road is ideal for an early morning swim after a walk along the boardwalk
Would not hesitate to recommend
and look forward to returning

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The location of the hotel was good, the beach was just across the street and it was possible to walk to the city. We had seaview from our room, the room was old but clean and we had everything we needed. Breakfast was included in the price but it was not so good so we ended up eating other places. The staff at the hotel was amazing! They were very friendly and helpful. There was not a thing they could not help us with. I am very pleased with our stay at this hotel and would recomend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Just come back from a week stay at the Ibiscus. We were in the room 322, it was very nice, clear, comfortable, air conditioned with fridge. Foods, location, staff were excellent, Mandraki and Old Town are few minutes walk. We loved Ibiscus!

Room Tip: sea view room are much better
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lili K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#18 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,024 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel
Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel
#17 of 126 in Rhodes Town
751 reviews
2.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#25 of 126 in Rhodes Town
688 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
395 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiscus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiscus Hotel

Address: Nisirou 17, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: £55 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibiscus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibiscus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiscus Hotel Rhodes Town
Ibiscus Rhodes Town
Ibiscus Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing