We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice rooms and a great host! Definitely a must!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #30 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, nice rooms and a great host! Definitely a must!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

We were in Rhodes for 2 nights and we stayed at S.Nikilos Boutique Hotel. We were met by Maria at the airport and dropped off at this nice little B&B. Marianna the owner was very welcoming and offered us a bigger room with a balcony since we were on our Honeymoon. The room was big and nice with a balcony (room 21). The location of the B&B was very good,close to all shops and restaurants. Very convienent to everything. If u want to discover Rhodes the only way is by car for only 50 euros you can explore the whole island very worthwhile. This place is something special the host makes you feel like at home and makes the experience more personal. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santorinilover2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    31
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
35
128
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2010

Just returned last Sunday: It was great to be at this beautyfull hotel. We had a very good time, the owner Marianne was very kind, the room excellent and very clean (try to get one with a balcony this time of the year!), breakfast superb on roofterrace, very quiet en still close to everything. Try the restaurant tips Marianne gives you: they are worthwhile. Take a look at the photo's: how the hotel has become what it is now!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JokeHoorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmenhuizen - Holland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2010

What a lovely great holiday we had on Rhodes last August. A very beautifull island with lots of variety in entertainment and places to go to. The hotel was faboulous with such a special atmosphere, mainly due to the caring attention of the owners. Great breakfast, with beautiful view... Very special rooms wich make you feel like you are really in the middle ages... We slept in two different rooms and I must say that the cheaper one is a really small one with tiny bathroom, but ok considering you only sleep there. It was a pity the restaurant was closed at the time, but the place is absolutely worth a visit... We really hope to get back there one day and enjoy the Greek Hospitality once again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redfox01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful hotel - and especially getting to know the wonderfully friendly and hospitial hosts, Marianne and Sotiris. If you are looking for a quiet, elegant and most unusual experience - this is for you.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANDJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2009

We booked a double bed room with patio and view for three nights in this family run hotel which is conveniently located inside the walled part of old Rhodes town. The owner, Maria is a charming lady who made us feel instantly at home. The hotel is 800 years old, and Maria showed us photos of a Roman pediment weighing ten tons with five skeletons underneath they unearthed in their back yard during renovations. The hotel also has five resident tortoises. Our room was a bit dark, and the bathroom small but it suited us. If you want something bigger you should consider upgrading. The towels were a bit threadbare. The view from the patio was excellent. The rooftop breakfasts were nothing to write home about but were adequate and the views sensational. Considering the location and age of the building we were very pleased with our stay and would definitely recommend it to others. The staff/owners in all the hotels we stayed in during our three weeks in Greece were friendly and helpful but Maria was the stand out; she is a charming lady. If arriving by taxi be sure to check with the driver before you start that he will drive inside the wall to drop you at the hotel door, otherwise you will have to drag your bags over very rough pepple stone streets.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoscoBritish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2009

Charming hotel in a very good location. The owners were very kind and friendly. They gave us helpful information and ideas for our trip. The rooms were clear and the breakfast delicious. We will definetely come back soon. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliePire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2009

St Nikolis Hotel and its welcoming owners, was a highlight of my trip to Rodos. The warm reception, charming room and courtyard were reflective of the love and pride the owners have for this unique, historical piece of Greece. The thoughtful attention to my needs, suggestions of and assistance with some amazing day trips and tours, all combined to make my stay in their home, simply unforgettable. The rooftop retreat was a favourite spot, not only for the wonderful views and sumptious breakfast, but a place to enjoy a view of the cruise ships lit up at night, write up my journal and reflect on this corner of the world, steeped in history. It is very conveniently located to the hub of the Old Town and the gates to the "outside" world. I enjoyed the best Greek Salad ever at the wonderful resturante on site. I highly recommend the St Nikolis and will return. Tops!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliceSpringsSmiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
#31 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camelot hotel
Camelot hotel
#33 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
#24 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#11 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Zacosta Villa Hotel
#46 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments

Property: S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
Address: 61 Ippodamou | Medieval Town, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#20 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on the 2000-years-old remains of the Ancient Agora S. Nikolis is an intimate, charming sandstone hotel located on a guiet, cobblestone street in the beautiful Crusader part of the Medieval Old Town. The Old Town of Rhodes bursts with activity day and night. The maze of narrow streets, stone arches, huge ramparts and original moats create a truly unique experience. The hotel offers restaurant facilities for lunch and dinner, breakfast on the roof garden with superb view of the old town and harbour. As well as a unique bar with a variety of drinks and cocktails. This bar area also has a room with an original 800 year-old built in fireplace which offers a very cozy and warm atmosphere for winter guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing