We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great freindly place.”
Review of Spot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Spot Hotel
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
“great freindly place.”
Reviewed 23 June 2011

clean,cozy,family managed hotel & the owner is always happy to help,
we defently will come back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rola_adnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    46
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
22
87
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We stayed at Spot Hotel in May 2011 for 3 days as the first leg of our honeymoon. For a traveler's hotel price the place is very homey, nicely decorated, and high-end (could have mistaken it for a boutique-y place). The host is VERY helpful and his suggestions on what to do during our stay really made the trip- better than any tour book (you must rent a car and visit the monasteries, castle of Kritinia and Monolith). He is also American born so very easy to communicate with. We were the only visitors which surely made the experience even better- would recommend the end of April/beginning of May for anyone traveling to Greece as it is before the summer crowds. This hotel is also IDEALLY located in the old city. Would recommend without hesitation. Great, clean place with a very helpful host at an awesome price.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marake15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I found this by accident. It's in the old city in a quite lane. The rooms are nice but nothing fancy, it's a budget hotel. There is a tv room and an outdoor garden. The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful. Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2010

I stayed at "Spot Hotel" for 4 nights in the end of October and thought it was absolutely charming. Location couldn't be better as you are right in the middle of the Old Town of Rhodos yet away from the noise and street traffic.
I arrived by ferry boat from Marmaris and it was only 5 minute walk to this hotel. Just ask any local where the Martymar square is and hotel is on your left once you get to the square (facing a very pretty seahorse fountain).
I was greeted by lovely Eva who owns this hotel along with her husband Lee. Both are a very charming and hospitable couple: very genuine, helpful and friendly. I almost felt like I was visiting my Greek relatives as the hotel felt and looked like it was a home: beautifully decorated, lots of artwork, very cozy and charming rooms, even aquarium with a turtle! Room was definitely not your standard hotel room with standard boring furniture: this room had some very antique looking furniture, very beautiful artwork, very cozy and very clean. The room and the shower was not huge but please remember that you are in a historic part of town and in a historical building in Greece. It feels just right and definitely sets up the right atmosphere.
The owner, who of course, spoke perfect English was very helpful in recommending places to see, local restaurants and so on. My favorite restaurant was Mandala.
I would highly recommend this cozy hotel to anyone who wants to experience Greece.
Thank you, Lee and Eva for your hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edelweiss777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

This lovely little hotel is at the heart of the old town, off a lane at the corner of a pedestrianised square. We stayed for a week at the end of September/beginning of October. The room was comfotable, well furnished and spotlessly clean. At the back of the hotel, it was very quiet. Good bathroom with an effective shower. Overall the hotel is decorated to capture the historic spirit of the old town.

Lee, the owner and his wife, were friendly, helpful, unobtrusive, generrous and relaxed - adding to a very restful stay. Lee is an excellent though modest guitarist and we had a wonderful hour or so sharing some songs and music.

This was a great base for exploring the Old Town and Island - it's only a very pleasant 10-15 min walk to the bus station from which most of the Island can be reached. Also only a few minutes from the quayside where hydrofoils/boats take you to a variety of Island (we'd really recommend Symi).

The hotel has a wonderful roof garden, where we enjoyed an excellent bottle of wine from the hotel whilst watching the stars after a very pleasnat meal at Marco Polo one night, and watched the sun set (with more wine!) over the old town after a day in Lindos.

This is a great base for a stay on Rhodes - a lovely friendly and welcoming hotel on an lovely friendly and generous island. One thing we would say about Rhodes in general at this time of year, if mosquitoes like you - take some repellent! They aren't a complete menace, but we both collected a dozen or so bites.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lpool_Ulster_Rangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

This hotel is in a great location for wandering around Rhodes Town, which was ideal as we only had one night here. The hotel and rooms are pretty and a lot of thought has been put into the decor.

Unfortunately for us they were having some building work done downstairs - right beneath our room - which meant we were woken up by drilling and hammering at 8am so no chance of a leisurely start to the day!

They let you store your luggage for free, which is also really handy.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScullyFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Negs: Shower was tiny and not much room around the bed. Owner could be a bit warmer but his character decent.
Pos: It was very quite in a busy area - great for a good nights sleep. Close to everything the old city had to offer and we didn't have to drag our bags to far to get to it from the road around the old city walls. Had one of the few rooms we found in Greece that had a double bed instead of two singles slapped together. Would have no trouble staying here again if I ever return to Rhodes.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yani51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#37 of 126 in Rhodes Town
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cava d'Oro Hotel
Cava d'Oro Hotel
#79 of 126 in Rhodes Town
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Zacosta Villa Hotel
#48 of 126 in Rhodes Town
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Camelot hotel
Camelot hotel
#27 of 126 in Rhodes Town
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Minos Pension & Roof Garden Lounge
0.1 mi away
Niki's Hotel
Niki's Hotel
#78 of 126 in Rhodes Town
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spot Hotel

Property: Spot Hotel
Address: 21 Perikleous, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 47 Speciality Lodging in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Spot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Rhodes, just 100 metres from the scenic Old Town, Spot Hotel features a furnished roof garden with views over the town. It offers air-conditioned rooms with free WiFi. The rooms of Spot are fitted with antique-style furnishings and patchwork-style bedspreads. Each is equipped with a fridge and a safe. The private bathroom is stocked with a hairdryer and free toiletries. Several restaurants, bars and shops are within a short walk from the property. A sandy beach is accessible within proximity. Rhodes Port and a bus station are a 10-minute walk away, while Rhodes International Airport is 16 km away. Ammoudes Village and its beach are at a distance of 11 km. Car rental services can be provided and free parking can be found nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Spot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spot Hotel Rhodes Town
Spot Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing