We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous relaxing holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunprime Miramare Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunprime Miramare Beach
Ranked #27 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

We booked this trip very last minute and were not quite sure what to expect as there had been a few mixed reviews. However on arriving in the evening we found the service and assistance excellent in showing us our suite and were very pleased with the location and quality of our suite. We travelled with 2 young children and there was loads of space, kitchenette, fridge, two TVs and a large bathroom with a spa bath. We were a few paces from the pool and our terrace/patio was directly on the beach front with a few sun-beds and a small pebble beach area to sit in the evening and watch the sunsets. We opted for bed and breakfast which suited us and we found that even our fussy 5 year old found ample to suit her every morning. The pool area was fantastic, never a problem with finding four sun-beds though we did get there early, and the children both went to the mini kids club and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere created there. There were little bits and pieces that needed maintenance, but a quick mention and everything was seen to straight away. The train was not constantly used and some days we never saw it operating, also the pool water turned all the swimming costumes green, however the people, waiters, staff were great, very friendly, helpful and genuinely pleased to chat and assist. Prices were as expected though food, drink etc was cheaper if you crossed over the busy road outside the hotel. On the whole we will be coming back to visit Rhodes and we would stay again at the Miramare.

Room Tip: We chose a waterfront suite which seemed to have everything including a great location ( a few metre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Rhodes and for staying with us in Miramare Park. We hope you had a save trip home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to read, that you had a nice holiday. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim, in which we are working day by day. Your feedback for the whole team is a nice motivation, to keep on going this way and never stop to look for improvements.

Thank you also very much for your advice and be sure, that we will work on these points, especially concerning the pool. Please accept again our sincere apologize.

For us, it would be a big pleasure to welcome you again!

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    98
    39
    11
    8
See reviews for
45
191
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Just got back from a vacation with my girlfriend and we were really pleased with this hotel.
it is right on the beach..from the pool you can literally jump to the beach and it is big enough that its never crowded. the rooms are big for a couple...we got room num 210 which has a sea view (almost every room have ) and when we got in the first time we thought wow this is a big room..when enter you have a little kitchen with sink electric stove and mini fridge..then a big closet then a small desk with Cher and mirror then another couch(small bed) and a flat TV on the wall. opposite to the mirror is your bed...big bed ( all the hotels in Rhodes just bump two single beds together to make it a twin bed...don't know why..but it was comfy so..) and every room has a balcony...or how you call it balcony that is private enough that you can sit watching the ocean...for a couple with no kids the room is very nice.
the staff is very friendly and helpful....we didn't ask for names but i want to thank every one for a great vacation! always helped us and did it with a smile.
my top 3 best things about this hotel is :
1 : atmosphere. the whole hotel is like a little village with green grass and quite. you really feel you are vacationing.
2 : closeness to the beach...every were you turn you see the ocean...if its in your room...the pool the dining area..i wrote it before but it is awesome to swim in the pool then literally take one step and jump to the ocean. :)
3 : service! : excellent service.

Room Tip: we had room 210 which had a side sea view...almost all the rooms have sea view...some full some side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nir a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Rhodes and for staying with us in Miramare Park. We hope you had a save trip home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to read, that you had a nice holiday. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim, in which we are working day by day. Your feedback for the whole team is a nice motivation, to keep on going this way and never stop to look for improvements.

For us, it would be a big pleasure to welcome you again and we hope you may return soon!

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazareth, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

beautifull hotel ,smily and polite stuff was waiting for us ,very helpfull stuff at the hotel , are great ,just ask for help and they was there ,breakfast was great ,dinner was good too not wow but good ,the stuff at the restaurant was good ,just as for ...... ,nice train taking arround the hotel to the pool (beautifull and huge swining pool )and back ,location is great near every where ,public bus can take you to the old city for 2,30 euro 20 minutes every 30 minutes ,i just loved this hotel ask for rooms near the reception area ....i will return to rhodos again and specialy to miramare park hotel (wonderland) ......thanks

Room Tip: i got a beautifull room sea view near every where ,doule room with a nice saloon kitchenet ,very goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramouz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Rhodes and for staying with us at Miramare Park. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We appreciate your kind feedback and that you share your experiences with other travelers. For us, it was a big pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again soon!

With best regards from Rhodes,
Yours sincerly Miramare Park Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Nice hotel, a little rustic, (there was a previous mention about broken tiles, but this adds to the charm) room was really nice (sea front villa) nice quality furniture, comfy beds, pillows are a bit naff though.
Swimming pool is huge so never crowded, but be warned, white swimwear gets stained yellow, not good for expensive shorts. Salt water but we loved the pool. If you like sand beaches, this hotel is a no no. It says 1.5km of beach, it really means water front....very tiny (8beds) beach with large pebble
Dinning area was great, water front and sea views.Food only ok not a great variety, liver on the grill twice in a week? plus i never saw feta cheese....we are in greece!!
Good quality protein hard to find, chicken was tiny pieces of leg for example.
nice staff, very nice gardens pianist was nice but didn't see other entertainment so cant judge
overall nice hotel, you wont be disappointed but some areas wont wow either - food/beach
last night tonight! 26th July 2012

Room Tip: choose a villa sea front, i think there are the refurbed ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iank_566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Rhodes and for making Miramare Park the hotel of your choice. We hope you had a save trip home.

We appreciate your review and we are happy to read, that you enjoyed your holiday.

Thank you also for informing us about some details to improve and be sure, that we are working on it.

Concerning the beach we would like to add, that the beach indeed is quite lathy, but we think the very huge garden area, the pool and the view are compensating this issue very well.

Dear guests, for us it was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you back soon!

With best regards,
Yours sincerly
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel last year in July and really enjoyed the experience. I must note that when we stayed here, is was the Aquis Miramare Wonderland. The hotel is only a short transfer from the airport (around 15 minutes) and this was one of our reasons for choosing it.

Service - On arrival at around midnight, we were greeted warmly by the man on the desk and our check in was quick and painless. Our cases were taken to our room by another man who was very polite and showed us how to use everything in the room. All the staff that we encountered during the trip were very pleasant apart from the man I assumed to be the restaurant manager. We saw him rant and rave at guests several times during out stay, but who knows if he still works there!

Rooms - Our room was lovely and had recently been refurbished. It was clean and spacious with a bedroom, large bathroom, kitchen area, huge living area and a balcony. As we were on the top of the building the balcony area had no shade, but that's not the end of the world. We were situated right next to the main building a restaurant which was quite far from the pool, but there was a nice atmosphere at night and man playing piano as we were getting ready. It is quite a distance from the main building to the pool (and we only saw the train on the go a couple of times in the afternoon) but that didn't matter to us. The bungalows near the water are especially nice.

Pool/beach - The pool was very busy every day and it looked quite hard to get one of the pool sunbeds if we didn't get there early, but there were plenty of beds dotted around the gardens so there was always somewhere to sit. We preferred the 'beach' but really the hotel only has a ten to fifteen metre strip of shingle. There were beds and umbrellas on it though and we still enjoyed sitting there. For when the beds were taken I bought a lilo to lie on for comfort. There was a lovely breeze at the beach most days and that's why we liked it.

Food and drink - The restaurant definitely has the wow factor, due to the sunsets you could enjoy while eating your dinner. The food was great and there was a really good variety in my opinion. I especially liked that in the evenings your meat was cooked in front of you - though there could be a queue sometimes. I used the pool bat a couple of times but only for drinks and they seemed to be of a decent quality.

Entertainment - There seemed to be plenty of entertainment for kids during the day near the pool, but at night there was not much on offer and the hotel was generally quite quiet after dinner.

Overall - We has a really enjoyable holiday and to be honest it was one of the most relaxing I've had in a while!

Room Tip: If you plan to use the pool, ask for a room near it! There is quite a distance between the main bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rmf12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear guests,

thank you very much for your review! As your stay was last year and the hotel was not managed by us in this time, we are sure that now, after the management changed, you would enjoy your stay in Miramare Park even more.

We would be very happy to welcome you!

With best regards,
Yours sincerly
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very nicy, especially that the hotel is on the beace and can hear the sound of the waves. The room is good and the terrace is very relaxing, but the bed was very uncomfortable. The food was so not tasty and most of the days was same food. I don't eat pork so I didn't know what is beef and what is pork. When we was it was 2 days holiday to the hotels staff in Greece so they didn't clean our room over 2 days and only change towels. Most of our vacation the staf wasn't so friendly and smile. The bar on the pool was never open. The feelings was that there is not staff in this hotel.
This is sure not 5 star hotel but I was enjoy from the room, from the pool and from the silent and peach, that all.
I understand in Greece have money problem, but when people come for holiday the want good service, and this we didn't found in this hotel.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank eyalandgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for visiting Rhodes and for staying in Miramare Park. We hope you had a save trip home.

We are very sorry that you disliked the service in our hotel and we we ask you kindly to apologize the inconveniences you felt.

Concerning the bed with pleasure we would have provided toppers in order to customize the bed according to your personal needs, if you would have informed us.

Our buffets are composed by a 14 days schedule, every day our guests find different items for each taste. I case that a guests needs to follow a special diet, with pleasure we can help him to choose the right items from the buffet, if he asks for it.

Please be sure that we are working strongly in improvements every day and respect our guest's opinion and wishes. We would be very happy if you give us a second chance to convince you from our ability and if we may welcome you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We arrived here and were blown away by the fantastic sea views. The whole resort is laid out across the beach front, and after travelling into rhodes town we soon realised our hotel was the only one on the beach....It was brilliant.

The infinity pool was beautiful, comfy sun loungers and lovely food at the pool bar/restaurant.

Room was equally lovely, comfy and lots of room, with our own terrace area and again a sea view to enjoy sunsets at night.
Breakfast was very good, wide choice of food and changed every day so you were never bored of it.

Recommend the resteaurant across the road for brilliant greek food- Coconut. Must go! Also, we took the bus from outside the hotel into rhodes old town every night to explore, only costs €2.20 and came by every 20 minutes.

All in all, it was literally the best holiday we have had. No problems, amazing scenery and utterly relaxing! We have been dying to go back every day since we left.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brilliantbrunette5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Rhodes and for making the Miramare Park the hotel of your choice! We hope you had a smooth flight back and retourned save and relaxed to your home.

We appreciate your kind feedback and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. The whole team is giving the best every day in order to convert the holiday of our guests to something special.

For us, it would be a big pleasure to see you again and we hope that you return to Miramare Park very soon!

With best regards,
Yours sincerly
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
#48 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sentido Ixian All Suites
Sentido Ixian All Suites
#28 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sentido Ixian Grand
Sentido Ixian Grand
#17 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Miramare Beach

Property: Sunprime Miramare Beach
Address: Eparchiotiki Odos Ialisou-Katavias, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#15 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#21 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunprime Miramare Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Also Known As:
Miramare Wonderland Ixia
Miramare Wonderland Hotel Ixia
Sunprime Miramare Beach Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing