We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice old resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunprime Miramare Beach
Ranked #13 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We went to Rhodos in oktober 2010 and had a nice time. Stayed in Miramare Park for a week. In the area we have stayed at Dyonisos and Ixian Grand. This resort felt old but with class. It must have been one of the first resorts in Ixia.
It had nice rooms - suite (we had two - we were 5 people) and the rooms were very nice and clean. The train that went through the resort was a bonus and our children - at that time 4 and 8 loved it.
The garden in the hotel was so nice!!!
The breakfast area - over the pool is so nice.
The breakfast was ok and the best part was the woman who made the pankakes and omelets. Very good. It was so nice to sit outside and eat.

Close to restaurants and to Rhodos town. Taxi not so expensive.

The pool was saltwater which I wish it was not. The sea is so so but we know that the sea is not the best in Ixia.
Loved the hotel! Would come back and will!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Rhodes and for staying in Miramare Park.

As the hotel has a new management since 2012 and we are working strongly in improvements, we think that you will enjoy your stay even more, if you visit us again.

For us, it would be a pleasure to welcome you whenever you return to Rhodes!

With best regards from Rhodes,
Yours sincerly
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

The staff are helpful and I think if you are reasonable with them you can expect more back,without being rude.The food at this hotel is really good,I think if anyone moans they've got to be really picky.The food was changed at regular intervals and filled up.The staff are only to happy to help.Alex works very hard and is really a lovely friendly lady that can't do enough for you.The cleaners are really nice too.When we were there we heard parties on the beach that went on till early hours but what can you do about that?The rooms nearer the reception end seemed quieter although we ended up at the sea front with only the sea to listen to.If you want piece and quiet don't go near the pool area as its noisier come an evening.Also don't have a bottom room as you do get noise from upstairs,the walls arn't that thick.

Room Tip: room 111 is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing Miramare Park and for sharing your opinion with other travelers. We hope, you had a relaxed trip home.

For us, it was a pleasure to host you and we would be very happy to welcome you again!

With sunny regards from Rhodes,
Yours sincerly
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The hotel is built as a Greek village close to the beach. We were a couple and we got a big room actually it is a suit. There is a kitchen with a kettle and you can make a coffee and seat on the terrace which has a sea view. The bedroom is big and the bed is comfortable .You fill like you are in a nirvana. It is very quiet you doesn’t hear the noise of all the guests The staff is very kind you fill that the will do everything for you. The hotel's manager mr. VANGELIS is going around the guests to hear if they need something .The food is very testy and even if you are vegetarian you have a lot of choice. We have a great vacation everything was perfect

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ro g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Rhodes and for making Miramare Park the hotel of your choice. We hope you a a smooth trip home. We appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to read that you enjoyed your well - deserved holidays.

For us, it was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards from Rhodes,
Yours sincerly
Miramare Park Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We booked this trip very last minute and were not quite sure what to expect as there had been a few mixed reviews. However on arriving in the evening we found the service and assistance excellent in showing us our suite and were very pleased with the location and quality of our suite. We travelled with 2 young children and there was loads of space, kitchenette, fridge, two TVs and a large bathroom with a spa bath. We were a few paces from the pool and our terrace/patio was directly on the beach front with a few sun-beds and a small pebble beach area to sit in the evening and watch the sunsets. We opted for bed and breakfast which suited us and we found that even our fussy 5 year old found ample to suit her every morning. The pool area was fantastic, never a problem with finding four sun-beds though we did get there early, and the children both went to the mini kids club and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere created there. There were little bits and pieces that needed maintenance, but a quick mention and everything was seen to straight away. The train was not constantly used and some days we never saw it operating, also the pool water turned all the swimming costumes green, however the people, waiters, staff were great, very friendly, helpful and genuinely pleased to chat and assist. Prices were as expected though food, drink etc was cheaper if you crossed over the busy road outside the hotel. On the whole we will be coming back to visit Rhodes and we would stay again at the Miramare.

Room Tip: We chose a waterfront suite which seemed to have everything including a great location ( a few metre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Rhodes and for staying with us in Miramare Park. We hope you had a save trip home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to read, that you had a nice holiday. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim, in which we are working day by day. Your feedback for the whole team is a nice motivation, to keep on going this way and never stop to look for improvements.

Thank you also very much for your advice and be sure, that we will work on these points, especially concerning the pool. Please accept again our sincere apologize.

For us, it would be a big pleasure to welcome you again!

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Just got back from a vacation with my girlfriend and we were really pleased with this hotel.
it is right on the beach..from the pool you can literally jump to the beach and it is big enough that its never crowded. the rooms are big for a couple...we got room num 210 which has a sea view (almost every room have ) and when we got in the first time we thought wow this is a big room..when enter you have a little kitchen with sink electric stove and mini fridge..then a big closet then a small desk with Cher and mirror then another couch(small bed) and a flat TV on the wall. opposite to the mirror is your bed...big bed ( all the hotels in Rhodes just bump two single beds together to make it a twin bed...don't know why..but it was comfy so..) and every room has a balcony...or how you call it balcony that is private enough that you can sit watching the ocean...for a couple with no kids the room is very nice.
the staff is very friendly and helpful....we didn't ask for names but i want to thank every one for a great vacation! always helped us and did it with a smile.
my top 3 best things about this hotel is :
1 : atmosphere. the whole hotel is like a little village with green grass and quite. you really feel you are vacationing.
2 : closeness to the beach...every were you turn you see the ocean...if its in your room...the pool the dining area..i wrote it before but it is awesome to swim in the pool then literally take one step and jump to the ocean. :)
3 : service! : excellent service.

Room Tip: we had room 210 which had a side sea view...almost all the rooms have sea view...some full some side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nir a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Rhodes and for staying with us in Miramare Park. We hope you had a save trip home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to read, that you had a nice holiday. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim, in which we are working day by day. Your feedback for the whole team is a nice motivation, to keep on going this way and never stop to look for improvements.

For us, it would be a big pleasure to welcome you again and we hope you may return soon!

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

beautifull hotel ,smily and polite stuff was waiting for us ,very helpfull stuff at the hotel , are great ,just ask for help and they was there ,breakfast was great ,dinner was good too not wow but good ,the stuff at the restaurant was good ,just as for ...... ,nice train taking arround the hotel to the pool (beautifull and huge swining pool )and back ,location is great near every where ,public bus can take you to the old city for 2,30 euro 20 minutes every 30 minutes ,i just loved this hotel ask for rooms near the reception area ....i will return to rhodos again and specialy to miramare park hotel (wonderland) ......thanks

Room Tip: i got a beautifull room sea view near every where ,doule room with a nice saloon kitchenet ,very goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramouz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Rhodes and for staying with us at Miramare Park. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We appreciate your kind feedback and that you share your experiences with other travelers. For us, it was a big pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again soon!

With best regards from Rhodes,
Yours sincerly Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Nice hotel, a little rustic, (there was a previous mention about broken tiles, but this adds to the charm) room was really nice (sea front villa) nice quality furniture, comfy beds, pillows are a bit naff though.
Swimming pool is huge so never crowded, but be warned, white swimwear gets stained yellow, not good for expensive shorts. Salt water but we loved the pool. If you like sand beaches, this hotel is a no no. It says 1.5km of beach, it really means water front....very tiny (8beds) beach with large pebble
Dinning area was great, water front and sea views.Food only ok not a great variety, liver on the grill twice in a week? plus i never saw feta cheese....we are in greece!!
Good quality protein hard to find, chicken was tiny pieces of leg for example.
nice staff, very nice gardens pianist was nice but didn't see other entertainment so cant judge
overall nice hotel, you wont be disappointed but some areas wont wow either - food/beach
last night tonight! 26th July 2012

Room Tip: choose a villa sea front, i think there are the refurbed ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank iank_566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Rhodes and for making Miramare Park the hotel of your choice. We hope you had a save trip home.

We appreciate your review and we are happy to read, that you enjoyed your holiday.

Thank you also for informing us about some details to improve and be sure, that we are working on it.

Concerning the beach we would like to add, that the beach indeed is quite lathy, but we think the very huge garden area, the pool and the view are compensating this issue very well.

Dear guests, for us it was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you back soon!

With best regards,
Yours sincerly
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
647 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sentido Ixian Grand
Sentido Ixian Grand
#19 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,598 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
1 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#15 of 126 in Rhodes Town
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Miramare Beach

Address: Eparchiotiki Odos Ialisou-Katavias, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunprime Miramare Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunprime Miramare Beach has a beautiful location directly by the sea on the west coast of Rhodes, just 3,5 km from Rhodes town centre. The hotel has a large pool area surrounded by lawns and trees and is an ideal choice for those seeking a relaxing holiday in a child-free environment. At Sunprime Miramare Beach you can pamper yourself with a spa treatment, enjoy a jog in peaceful surroundings, indulge in good food at the restaurant, workout in the gym, participate in fitness classes or play an invigorating game of tennis - the choice is yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Sunprime Miramare Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare Wonderland Ixia
Miramare Wonderland Hotel Ixia
Sunprime Miramare Beach Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing