We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunprime Miramare Beach
Ranked #26 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Kérkyra, Kerkira, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I 've stayed at Miramare Wonderland with my wife for a week. We had a superb room right in front of the Aegean bluesee. The sound of waves was what I have missed since my last summer vacations.
The service was excellent and you could see that the staff was well trained and they were really professionals.
The food at the "Taverna Gulliver" was tastfull and with a huge variety. Waitresses were extremelly polite and helpfull when my wife didn't know what to choose.
The gardens, the pool, the lake where the restaurant "Olyo" is situated, gave as a dream atmosphere.
All was perfectly organized and gave as the calme and peace we desperatelly need it so much.
Thank you Miramare Wonderland. We will definitelly come back!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michalis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for staying in Miramare Park and for sharing your opinion with other travelers. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We are very happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay. Your praise for the whole team is a big appreciation and above all a great motivation to continue to do every day to the best for our guests.

For us, it was a big pleasure to welcome you and we are looking very forward to see you again!

With best regards,
Yours sincerly
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    106
    41
    11
    8
See reviews for
45
204
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Just arrived back from a two week family holiday there. The hotel was fantasic, so peaceful and quiet. The hotel gardens were beautifully kept. They accomodation is small bungalows making it much nicer than a built up tower block of rooms!! The bungalows were very clean and spacious. All decorated in neuteral colours, with a lounge/second bedroom and a large double room. Small kitchenette with fridge etc. Nice small terrace that had table, chairs and two loungers also. The bathroom was also very big with a bath and shower. It was a pleasant surprise to find a proper hair dryer in the bedroom dressing table draw, not one in the bathroom that you have to hold the button down to make it work!! We went on a half board basis and I was very impressed with the food. The buffet style was huge and had everything you could think of on there for both breakfast and dinner. The staff were quite pleasant, more so once you got to know them. The pool was huge and we always managed to get loungers even at 11am after our breakfast! As it is a few steps from the beach it made a lovely sea breeze and the view was spectacular. The children went into the kids clubs quite a few times and did an array of things in there. It had a small baby pool atached to that with loungers, ideal if you have a small toddler. The couple that ran the club were really friendly. The only one draw back to our whole stay was the fact that our room was the furthest end away from the pool! So we had a twenty minute walk to the pool with all the childrens floats ans the pram etc!! It was rahter odd as there was a hotel right in the middle of the hotel, so you walked past this to the pool! If I went back I request a room near to the pool or the reception. I almost forgot the fantastic massage and facial I had in the spa cabina!!! One of the best massages I have ever had!! I would definately go back to this hotel again, although I wouldnt quite rate it as a 5* Although Since booking I noticed they have changed the rating to a 4* plus.
The Smith Family

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Family Smith,

Thank you very much for visiting Rhodes and for making Miramare Park the hotel of your choice. We hope you had a safe trip home and took some Greek sun with you.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback. It is very nice to read, that you enjoyed your holidays and found the relaxation you were looking for. Your praise for the whole team is a big appreciation and above all a great motivation to continue to do every day to the best for our guests.

For us, it was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With best regards,
Yours sincerly,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Usually I do not like to post or generaly write critics.On this occasion, i was a bit confused when I read on the way back home some of the reviews.I was wondering if I ve been a guest on the same hotel as the others who wrote some of the previous posts.I must agree though that the hotel must be short staffed (not that we waited too long for an order) . The food in general was really good, better than any restaurant around the area to be honest. The rooms where amazing and the pool lovely (dont know about the discolouration of the swimming suits ours are fine.) The prices for drinks and coffee were lower than anywere else we went (4euros per cup of coffee at the center of Rhodes Town - 7 to 8 euros per drink at the Old Town Bars). Loved the island and the hotel. Presonally i didnt see anything that Horrible+Dangerous just some areas of the hotel by the sea that need maintenace. If you ask me, i would recommened Miramare Park to any family.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TNinaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Rhodes and for staying at Miramare Park. We hope you had a safe trip home and took some Greek sun with you.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback. It is very nice to read, that you enjoyed your holidays and found the relaxation you were looking for. Your praise for the whole team is a big appreciation and above all a great motivation to continue to do every day to the best for our guests.

For us, it was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With best regards,
Yours sincerly,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
159 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Firstly, I will summarise the things we liked. The location of the hotel is 4 miles from Rhodes Town which takes only 25 mins on a bus. The restaurent is very well appealing to the eye surrounded by pools and the sea. We stayed half board and the breakfast and evening buffet meal always had a good choice and were well
prepared and cooked. The main swimming pool was excellent although the salty water took a bit of getting used to and any white swimwear seemed to get a yellow stain. The villa we stated in was clean on arrival and had a safe and good shower.

Now the areas that need attention. The rooms were a little too basic for a 4-5 star hotel. We were disappointed that there was no iron, no free wifi and the kitchen area was very basic.

The main issue is that at core breakfast and meal times the staff are very very busy and don't have time to be very tentative. They never smiled and did not look happy and did not make polite conversation or remember our basic details such as regular drink orders or room number. On some days we also struggled to find a table and had to wait too long for one to be set up. May be they were just too short staffed.

Overall I recommend this place but it's not 4 or 5 star accommodation until the service from the staff is improved and the villas or suites are upgraded and modernised.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clarkiefrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Rhodes and for making Miramare Park the hotel of your choice. We hope you had a safe flight home.

We highly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve. We are pleased to read, that in general you enjoyed your holidays. Please accept our sincere apologize for some weak points you figured out and be sure that we will work on it, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim. Thank you for informing us about those details!

Please allow us to inform, that we are not a completely new hotel, but every winter and also during the season we do maintenance and smaller renovations in order to keep a good standard and safety. With a bigger renovation we have to wait, until the economic situation of Greece is a bit more stable.

For us, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again and we hope to be able to convince you completely from our ability in this occasion.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I was on vacation with my husband this year in august at Hotel Miramare. We wanted a relaxing vacation and what we found there was not what we wanted...
First contact was unhappy with the lady from the reception, who was totally disinterested and rude with us. (Do not know her name but is a blonde lady). Gave us room 204, the room that looks awful (you can see photos attached). After seeing the room I went to her and I said we do not like the room, it's a mess and she sent there a cleaning lady. With the help of guy from the agency we were able to change the camera with a better one. ..
The restaurant is not the best, with approximately the same menu every day, at least for breakfast.
cleaning ladies who made ​​cleaning in our room forgot to put clean towels in the room and beach towels was never changed in 7 days.
In conclusion reception staff (especially Mrs. blonde) totally rude and disinterested.
Dear hotel management, people come there to relax not to get angry, you should care about this because we pay for it!!So please more respect for your guests

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreea_Marinescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Mrs. Marinescu,

Thank you very much for staying in Miramare Park. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We took note of your review and feel very sorry about the mentioned behaviour of our front desk, which does not comply with our service standards. Please be sure that we will work in this point in order to avoid repetitions. We only can ask you kindly to rate this as an exception and to accept our sincere apologize.

Please accept also our sincere apologize for the additional points you figured out and be sure that we will use your critic for improvements, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim. Thank you for informing us about those details!

Dear Mrs. Marinescu, if you decide to come to Rhodes once again, we would be lucky to welcome you and to convince you from our ability.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Just came back from a 6 days staying. After reading some of the reviews my conclusion is that there might be a few types of rooms and locations. For us - we got the farer room from the dinning room. An old room. Maybe there are other amazing rooms but we didn't have the chance to enjoy them.
Also something in the pool salty water ruined our swimming suits. All white parts became yellow.
The approach of the front desk people was really disappointed especially by Anna. One of her quotes was "I also want a Porch car but can't achieve it...". Since the first time I spoke to her and saw how other front desk people responded to other visitors, I decided not to approach each one from the desk as for their very bad attitude. Bellboys were very nice.
As the hotel respondent asks for a second chance you have to think about it in real time. You have to monitor the people you are hired at the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room in a good location and shape or better, choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharonrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for staying in Miramare Park. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We took note of your review and feel very sorry about the mentioned behaviour of our front desk, which does not comply with our service standards. We are aware, that the front desk is the first and the last impression a guest gets from the hotel. Please be sure that we will work in this point in order to avoid repetitions. We only can ask you to accept our sincere apologize.

Concerning your swimming suits, we don't find an explanation. The pool water is checked and analysed daily. The results are according to the standards and the optimal values. So damages in swimwear normally cannot be caused by our pool.

Dear guests, please be sure that we will be keep on working in improvements. If you decide to come to Rhodes once again, we would be lucky to welcome you.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly
Miramare Park Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Don't go there, unless:

1) You like canned fruit.
2) You'd like to get hurt climbing down rusted and broken stairs.
3) You enjoy drinking out of dirty glasses.
4) You like to be ignored when having a genuine question.
5) You like factory bread.
6) You like to risk your life every time you have to cross a busy road.
7) You want to ruin your swimwear by getting in to the pool.
8) You'd like something to eat after 17:00 hrs at Gulliver's (a la carte) restaurant.
9) You enjoy surrogate coffee.
10) You want to pay too much for what you get.
11) You like being lied to.
12) You want the 'management' to tell you: 'We'd like to get another chance'.
13) You like dull entertainment (when and if avialable).
14) You've been to prison and just got out.

I'm very very dissapointed in this 'resort', it's not 5 star by far. Maybe (and that's being nice) 3, max.

To be honest and not too bashing: The people who work there are great. They are really trying to make something out of the situation and work hard. Nothing negative about the workers (except the people at the frontdesk/reception: arrogant, stuck up, false).
The rooms are great, spacious, clean and well maintained. The beds are good.

Overall: Great rooms, great view, small but ok beach, terrible terrible breakfast, needs maintanance (overall). It feels like a resort that was once a topnotch place to stay, but now has lost all of it's grace. It's a shame really. The management doesn't seem to care. Thay care in words (mark the replys on the reviews), but not in action.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teasebeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for coming to Rhodes and for staying in Miramare Park. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We took note of your review and first of all, we want to express our sincere apologies, that we did not hit your personal expectations completely.

But we also want to take the chance to clear up with some issues. Beside to canned fruits, of course we also offer fresh seasonal fruits on the buffet. The bread served on the buffet comes from a bakery.

According to the catalogue desciption of the tour operators we are not a club hotel and offer only soft entertainment. Also the situation of the hotel is clearly mentioned. Please understand that we cannot influence the traffic on a public road.

The pool water is checked and analysed daily. The results are according to the standards and the optimal value. So damages in swimwear can not be caused by our pool.

We are not a completely new hotel, but every winter and also during the season we do maintenance and smaller renovations in order to keep a good standard and safety. With a bigger renovation we have to wait, until the economic situation of Greece is a bit more stable.

We honestly think, that your critic is not justified in all points. We thankfully accept critic and constructive suggestions of our guests and work daily in improvements, but with your review you are doing a bit wrong to us.

With best regards,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.1 mi away
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
#48 of 127 in Rhodes Town
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sentido Ixian All Suites
Sentido Ixian All Suites
#29 of 127 in Rhodes Town
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sentido Ixian Grand
Sentido Ixian Grand
#18 of 127 in Rhodes Town
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 127 in Rhodes Town
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caravel Apartment Hotel
Caravel Apartment Hotel
#6 of 31 in Ialyssos
186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 127 in Rhodes Town
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Miramare Beach

Property: Sunprime Miramare Beach
Address: Eparchiotiki Odos Ialisou-Katavias, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#15 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#22 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunprime Miramare Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sunprime Miramare Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare Wonderland Ixia
Miramare Wonderland Hotel Ixia
Sunprime Miramare Beach Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing