We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable for the right reasons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunprime Miramare Beach
Ranked #12 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Just arrived back from a week at the Miramare Park Hotel, and had a great holiday.
The hotel is based on single and two storey apartments spread out in vast grounds with lawns and mature trees and shrubs, a little quirky perhaps in the layout but we liked being there . Our apartment, 219 had the most wonderful view overlooking the sea which was only 30 metres away. The apartment was cleaned on a daily basis with bedding & towels changed daily even if you did not request it. Each apartment appears to have patio furniture and sunbeds (with towels) and where we were located the area was very quiet.
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful and polite. The food in the buffet restaurant was plentyful and varied for both breakfast and dinner with another view to die for.

My two negatives are the bathroom, although spotlessly clean could do with an upgrade and the food in the restaurant was not always piping hot but with tempratures around 30degrees it was fine for us.

We had one minor issue was with an Austrian couple in the next apartment who arrived 4 days after us and decided to swap one of their sunbeds which was damaged with one of ours rather than asking for it to be swapped. I spoke to one of the porters and he delivered a new one within 15 minutes, if you had seen their faces it was a picture.

I would certainly go back again to the Miramare Park when visiting Rhodes

Room Tip: Rooms to the south of the complex (away from the pool area) appeared quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ouncy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Rhodes and for choosing Miramare Park. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to read, that you really enjoyed your holidays and found the relaxation you were looking for.

Kindly note, that each winter we are doing smaller renovations and maintenance in order to keep the hotel in a good condition. With a bigger renovation we have to wait a bit, until the economical situation of Greece is a bit more stable.

Please be sure, that we will have an eye on the food temperature at the buffet. Thank you for informing us about this detail and please accept our apologize for this issue!

For us, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again and we hope to see you again next year.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2012

The hotel is in a smashing area. And the busses are easily caught from just outside. The small beach is pebbles, but all beaches on that side are. The beaches on the more populated side are sandy but holiday makers are packed in like sardines.
The suite was clean and tidy with plenty of cupboard space. The tiny kitchen was perfectly organised and contained all you would need. The cleaners did a grand job and we were pleased. Towels replaced regularly and the linen was of a lovely quality. The bed was very comfortable.
We were supposed to have a sea view, and we did, so long as you looked around the corner or placed your chair with precision.
The suites are on the edge of needing some maintenance or refurbishment, but still perfectly good for this year.
The pool and surrounding areas were nicely kept despite the 5 month drought, with plenty of comfortable bed chairs and glorious views.
Glorious views are a feature of the restaurant too. My husband and I were very pleased with the range of dishes served for breakfast and the staff were very attentive. They remembered how we liked our coffee and little touches like that are so nice. We enjoyed our breakfasts immensely each day.
We had the buffet dinner twice and both times it was fine, but you do need to remember that it is a buffet, so won’t be as perfect as “cooked to order” but it was superb value for money, and again, such lovely staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pwildone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Rhodes and for staying at Miramare Park. We hope you had a smooth trip home and did not forget to take some Greek sun with you.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and we are pleased to read, that you discovered and pointed out the advantages of Miramare Park. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim and your nice words for the whole team are a big motivation to keep on giving only the best for our guests.

Also we would like to inform, that each winter, when the hotel is closed, we are doing maintenance in order to keep the hotel in a good and comfortable standard.

For us, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again and we hope to see you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed at Miramare "wonderland" in early Sept for a week, the only thing that was beautiful was the sea & weather that's about it. The suite was never cleaned properly so therefore very poor. The food buffet was very poor . We tried to complain to the manager for 4 days running but was never ever available!? No manager ? so that was very poor. We asked the receptionist to let the manager know but no attempt was made to contact us. We also saw another couple at reception making the same complaint as us, they booked to stay for 2 weeks but it was so bad for them that they asked to be moved to another hotel. All I can say about this place is "not as advertised" ........

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you for visiting Rhodes and for staying in Miramare Park. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We appreciate your feedback and are really thankful for the given information. We are certainly sorry to see that we did not meet your personal expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies and be sure, that we will use your critic for improvements, in which we are working day by day.

Honestly we are a bit astonished that your intention to speak with the manager failed. During daytime the management normally always is available - of course also for complaints. For us, it's very important to know about the situation you described and for sure we will clear this issue internal.

Dear guests, if one day you decide to come back to Rhodes, we would be very happy if you give us another chance to convince you from our ability.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Well it certainly wasn't the resort we were expecting after looking at the web sites and the details about it. It isn't by any stretch a five star resort you only have to move to the Sheraton or have a look in the Amathus just up the road to see that. Look at the photos and look at the Hotel and wonder when they were taken and when touched up?

The staff erred on the side of the difficult and unhelpful with an infrequent exception.

Breakfast on the first day was astonishing and the previous reviewer's description of tea for breakfast mirrored ours. Also agree that breakfast menu was not too inspiring. We saw someone arrive at the last minute for breakfast who gathered one plate of food and then went to collect some other items only to return to find the staff who had watched him put it down quickly retrieve it and put it into the bin in order to deprive him of his breakfast!

We never tried the pool bar but noticed that the restaurant - Gullivers - for those not on half board wanting to buy a meal was never open. If you think the very pleasant restaurant and bar in the middle of the site are anythig to do with the Hotel they are not and they would be mortified if you thought they were. The Miramare sold the land off for that development - probably the best site on the complex.

We asked for quiet and got a first floor room over the lagoon and the breakfast dining bar areas.

We had cockroaches in our room the debris of which after we killed them took a couple of days to vanish. No towels changed on our first day.

Apparently there is a spa which is how they must avoid fraud on the star rating not that it seemed to be advertised or open.

The infamous train regularly appears each morning and we even heard it moving once but a time table might make it useful and used or run it on demand like the golf buggy.

I
After making our concerns clear with our holiday company rep another guest approached us who sai he had been trying to make his concerns known personally to the manager but after 3 days he still hadn't come back from lunch. One receptionsit knowing we were waiting for a message from the tour company said she would call us when it came throug so we stayed in the room for three hours waiting. When we left to go to dinner and we asked about the call she said we never answered the phone. However she never had the message sent to our room either which they told us they would do if we were out. The lad on reception was however manfully trying to keep the show on the road against all the odds.

The Hotel was apparently once the best in the area and the locals tell us has never stopped resting on its laurels we got the sense the land had to be sold for the rather splendid developments that are there now. We ate at Villa del Mar restaurant and its very good the bar next door is dear however.

If your looking for 3* accommodation and facilities you will just about get it here and if thats what you want you will be happy.

If you paid for 5* accommodation you wont be so we moved after 3 days and had an absolutely great time actually getting the experience we thought we had booked.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank altoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you for coming to Rhodes and for staying in Miramare Park. We hope you had a safe trip home.

Your review found our full attention and we want to express our sincere apologies, that we did not hit your personal expectations completely. Please accept our sincere apologies and be sure, that we will use your all your critic points to work strongly in improvements to avoid repetitions.

We also would like to inform, that we are not a completely new hotel, but every winter and also during the season we do maintenance and smaller renovations in order to keep a good standard and safety. With a bigger renovation we have to wait, until the economic situation of Greece is a bit more stable.

We are really very sorry, that in your case we could not satisfy you during your stay and that you decided to change the hotel after 3 days. We hope, that you also took some positive impressions from Rhodes with you.

With best regards,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I have come back to Rhodes and my wife booked the hotel for me!! IT is my first time at this hotel and will definitely come back! The grounds are well looked after and it's so peaceful even with being near the road as there is a 6 foot wall between you and the road.
The breakfast is plentiful and always stocked so that everybody can be satisfied!! I can't see why people moan so much all you got to do is ask, the staff will always help as much as they can!!
The rooms are large and kept clean every day! My room is 410 and it has got 2 air on unit in there 1 in the bedroom and 1 in the main living area!!
I hope to bring the wife with me next time and hope to gets seafront room or a top room with a view! Leaving on Wednesday hope to see you all again soon??

Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
Thank Taxi2raynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for coming to Rhodes and for choosing Miramare Park. We hope you had a smooth return and did not forget to take some Greek sun with you.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback. It is very nice to read, that you enjoyed your stay and found the relaxation you were looking for. Your praise for the whole team is a big appreciation and above all a great motivation to continue to do every day to the best for our guests and never to stop with improvements.

For us, it was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you and also your wife again soon!

With best regards,
Yours sincerly,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We have just returned from 2 weeks at The Miramare and I have to say it was wonderful. We paid a little extra for a sea view and it was so worth it! Just around 15 yards from the sea, in a lawned area - we could hear the sea every evening and morning. Our "bungalow" was always clean and comfortable with a 6 foot bed! and our own patio area with sunbeds. 95% of the staff were very friendly and helpful - just a couple of miserable waiters (but I suppose they do have a lot to put up with, with moaning guests). The food was good quality and varied, dinner was a little bit disappointing - but the salads were fabulous and so much choice. The pool was beautiful with loads of sunbeds - just a tip - keep your luggage down as they provide pool towels. We were told to take our blue towels to the pool to identify that we were residents, but we noticed some people with all inclusive wristbands had gatecrashed and took some of the prime spots - nobody seemed to bother. The only other slight criticism was that we had been advised that the gents should wear long trousers for dinner, but my husband was in a minority - it was not enforced and it spoiled the atmostphere a little when some men and women turned up as if they had just come off the beach. It would have been nice to have some greek music playing on CD in the restaurant instead of the radio - but that's just nit picking. Overall we had a great time, the hotel was the saving grace because the resort was not very"greek".However there are a couple of sister hotels in Crete which we will certainly look at. Thank you for a great holiday.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view - its well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Rhodes and for staying at Miramare Park. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback, as your ideas and suggestions helps us to improve. We are pleased to read, that you discovered the advantages of Miramare Park and that you enjoyed your holidays. Also the weak points of your review found our full attention. Please accept our sincere apologize for the mentioned weaknesses and be sure that we will work strongly on it, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim. Thank you for informing us about those details and for sharing your ideas for improvements with us!

For us, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again and we hope to see you again soon.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Hotel is just that bit special, with the grounds and bungalows rather than multi-storey.

Great location between the airport and Rhodes Town.

Staff were friendly and sorted a problem with our booking very quickly. Some reviews mention they are not friendly but we found the opposite, they were always offering assistance with lifts on the buggy, carrying bags or just general advice.

Pool area is the best, plenty of sunbeds, shade/sun as required, infinity pool with a fantastic view and mostly deep water, salt water but with the constant filtering etc it seemed far better than chlorine filled pools. One day we noticed what we suspected were gate crashers around the pool but next day the staff were on the case and extra vigilant, seeing off some sightseers who were not guests.

Gym was good, breakfast was okay and varied but to be expected as they have to cater for all nationalities tastes.

Room was simple but clean, good fridge, cleaned well daily and great air-con. Ours backed onto the road, again I have seen complaints about road noise but as just the bathroom and kitchenette faced that way we found we slept well and the balcony was quiet.

We'll be back in another 10 years to the same hotel, celebrating our 30th anniversary next time as we can guarantee a restful and trouble free stay again I am sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Rhodes and for making Miramare Park the hotel of your choice. We hope you had a save trip home and took some Greek sun with you.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback. It is very nice to read, that you enjoyed your holidays and found the relaxation you were looking for. Your praise for the whole team is a big appreciation and above all a great motivation to continue to do every day to the best for our guests.

For us, it was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again sooner than in 10 years!

With best regards,
Yours sincerly,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,227 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,904 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#15 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sentido Ixian Grand
Sentido Ixian Grand
#19 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
639 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Miramare Beach

Address: Eparchiotiki Odos Ialisou-Katavias, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#15 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunprime Miramare Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunprime Miramare Beach has a beautiful location directly by the sea on the west coast of Rhodes, just 3,5 km from Rhodes town centre. The hotel has a large pool area surrounded by lawns and trees and is an ideal choice for those seeking a relaxing holiday in a child-free environment. At Sunprime Miramare Beach you can pamper yourself with a spa treatment, enjoy a jog in peaceful surroundings, indulge in good food at the restaurant, workout in the gym, participate in fitness classes or play an invigorating game of tennis - the choice is yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunprime Miramare Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare Wonderland Ixia
Miramare Wonderland Hotel Ixia
Sunprime Miramare Beach Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing