We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
244
148
56
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
148
56
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering hotel area separate living and bedroom welcome package hand soap stops right outside beautiful resort peaceful holiday fantastic pool le gourmet lunch restaurant busy road wifi works great accommodation pool bar beach towels small kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I just got back from the miramare hotel in Ixia, and wanted to write a constructive review. The hotel has a rustic theme, with small touches which remind you it was once a railway station. Our room was spacious and did the job, although it lacked small things which did not qualify it to be the rating it suggets. The shower facility was poor, i'm only 5"5 and I only just fit under it, my boyfriend who is over 6 ft would have had no chance! We had a slight problem with ants in our bedroom, although when this was mentioned to the cleaning staff, it was rectifed immediately. The beds were very low and quite hard, but nothing which stopped me from getting a good nights sleep.

The hotel is in a fantastic location with Rhodes Town a short bus or cab ride away, and a multitude of bars, shops and restaurants within easy walking distance.

Breakfast was the biggest let down in all for me. The selection wasn't great, and the 'hot' food was lukewarm. Also, there was no guidance as to what each dish was, so a lot of identification was guess work. We were only offered tea and coffee twice out of the week, although other guests we spoke to said they had not encountered this issue, so maybe they just didn't like us!

The staff must be mentioned; Bobby and Theodora, the two ladies who cleaned our room everyday were outstanding. Always friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble, and they were truly a joy to have met. All other staff were helpful and friendly too, except one server at breakfast, who i'm sure if she smiled, her face may have cracked.

The beach and the pool were lovely, being able to see across the sea to the boarder of Turkey whilst lounging in the pool was perfect.

Overall I had a lovely holiday, although I don't feel the hotel meets it's rating.

Room tip: We had a room to the left of reception, which was quite a way away from the pool, but was blissfully quiet and a minute walk from the sea.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathrynD796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Rhodes and for making Miramare Park the hotel of your choice. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We highly appreciate your constructive feedback, as it helps us to improve. We are pleased to read, that in general you enjoyed your holidays. Please accept our sincere apologize for some weak points you figured out and be sure that we will work on it, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim. Thank you for informing us about those details!

Concerning the beds we want to inform, that everybody has different needs concerning the quality of the matrasses. If somebody feels the beds too hard, we are happy to provide toppers in order to customize the bed to the individual needs of each guest, if he just lets us know about his wishes. If you come another time, please don't hesistate to contact the reception.

For us, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again and we hope to be able to convince you completely from our ability in this occasion.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Just arrived back from a week at the Miramare Park Hotel, and had a great holiday.
The hotel is based on single and two storey apartments spread out in vast grounds with lawns and mature trees and shrubs, a little quirky perhaps in the layout but we liked being there . Our apartment, 219 had the most wonderful view overlooking the sea which was only 30 metres away. The apartment was cleaned on a daily basis with bedding & towels changed daily even if you did not request it. Each apartment appears to have patio furniture and sunbeds (with towels) and where we were located the area was very quiet.
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful and polite. The food in the buffet restaurant was plentyful and varied for both breakfast and dinner with another view to die for.

My two negatives are the bathroom, although spotlessly clean could do with an upgrade and the food in the restaurant was not always piping hot but with tempratures around 30degrees it was fine for us.

We had one minor issue was with an Austrian couple in the next apartment who arrived 4 days after us and decided to swap one of their sunbeds which was damaged with one of ours rather than asking for it to be swapped. I spoke to one of the porters and he delivered a new one within 15 minutes, if you had seen their faces it was a picture.

I would certainly go back again to the Miramare Park when visiting Rhodes

Room tip: Rooms to the south of the complex (away from the pool area) appeared quieter
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ouncy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Rhodes and for choosing Miramare Park. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to read, that you really enjoyed your holidays and found the relaxation you were looking for.

Kindly note, that each winter we are doing smaller renovations and maintenance in order to keep the hotel in a good condition. With a bigger renovation we have to wait a bit, until the economical situation of Greece is a bit more stable.

Please be sure, that we will have an eye on the food temperature at the buffet. Thank you for informing us about this detail and please accept our apologize for this issue!

For us, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again and we hope to see you again next year.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The hotel is in a smashing area. And the busses are easily caught from just outside. The small beach is pebbles, but all beaches on that side are. The beaches on the more populated side are sandy but holiday makers are packed in like sardines.
The suite was clean and tidy with plenty of cupboard space. The tiny kitchen was perfectly organised and contained all you would need. The cleaners did a grand job and we were pleased. Towels replaced regularly and the linen was of a lovely quality. The bed was very comfortable.
We were supposed to have a sea view, and we did, so long as you looked around the corner or placed your chair with precision.
The suites are on the edge of needing some maintenance or refurbishment, but still perfectly good for this year.
The pool and surrounding areas were nicely kept despite the 5 month drought, with plenty of comfortable bed chairs and glorious views.
Glorious views are a feature of the restaurant too. My husband and I were very pleased with the range of dishes served for breakfast and the staff were very attentive. They remembered how we liked our coffee and little touches like that are so nice. We enjoyed our breakfasts immensely each day.
We had the buffet dinner twice and both times it was fine, but you do need to remember that it is a buffet, so won’t be as perfect as “cooked to order” but it was superb value for money, and again, such lovely staff.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pwildone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Rhodes and for staying at Miramare Park. We hope you had a smooth trip home and did not forget to take some Greek sun with you.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and we are pleased to read, that you discovered and pointed out the advantages of Miramare Park. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim and your nice words for the whole team are a big motivation to keep on giving only the best for our guests.

Also we would like to inform, that each winter, when the hotel is closed, we are doing maintenance in order to keep the hotel in a good and comfortable standard.

For us, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again and we hope to see you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed at Miramare "wonderland" in early Sept for a week, the only thing that was beautiful was the sea & weather that's about it. The suite was never cleaned properly so therefore very poor. The food buffet was very poor . We tried to complain to the manager for 4 days running but was never ever available!? No manager ? so that was very poor. We asked the receptionist to let the manager know but no attempt was made to contact us. We also saw another couple at reception making the same complaint as us, they booked to stay for 2 weeks but it was so bad for them that they asked to be moved to another hotel. All I can say about this place is "not as advertised" ........

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you for visiting Rhodes and for staying in Miramare Park. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We appreciate your feedback and are really thankful for the given information. We are certainly sorry to see that we did not meet your personal expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies and be sure, that we will use your critic for improvements, in which we are working day by day.

Honestly we are a bit astonished that your intention to speak with the manager failed. During daytime the management normally always is available - of course also for complaints. For us, it's very important to know about the situation you described and for sure we will clear this issue internal.

Dear guests, if one day you decide to come back to Rhodes, we would be very happy if you give us another chance to convince you from our ability.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Well it certainly wasn't the resort we were expecting after looking at the web sites and the details about it. It isn't by any stretch a five star resort you only have to move to the Sheraton or have a look in the Amathus just up the road to see that. Look at the photos and look at the Hotel and wonder when they were taken and when touched up?

The staff erred on the side of the difficult and unhelpful with an infrequent exception.

Breakfast on the first day was astonishing and the previous reviewer's description of tea for breakfast mirrored ours. Also agree that breakfast menu was not too inspiring. We saw someone arrive at the last minute for breakfast who gathered one plate of food and then went to collect some other items only to return to find the staff who had watched him put it down quickly retrieve it and put it into the bin in order to deprive him of his breakfast!

We never tried the pool bar but noticed that the restaurant - Gullivers - for those not on half board wanting to buy a meal was never open. If you think the very pleasant restaurant and bar in the middle of the site are anythig to do with the Hotel they are not and they would be mortified if you thought they were. The Miramare sold the land off for that development - probably the best site on the complex.

We asked for quiet and got a first floor room over the lagoon and the breakfast dining bar areas.

We had cockroaches in our room the debris of which after we killed them took a couple of days to vanish. No towels changed on our first day.

Apparently there is a spa which is how they must avoid fraud on the star rating not that it seemed to be advertised or open.

The infamous train regularly appears each morning and we even heard it moving once but a time table might make it useful and used or run it on demand like the golf buggy.

I
After making our concerns clear with our holiday company rep another guest approached us who sai he had been trying to make his concerns known personally to the manager but after 3 days he still hadn't come back from lunch. One receptionsit knowing we were waiting for a message from the tour company said she would call us when it came throug so we stayed in the room for three hours waiting. When we left to go to dinner and we asked about the call she said we never answered the phone. However she never had the message sent to our room either which they told us they would do if we were out. The lad on reception was however manfully trying to keep the show on the road against all the odds.

The Hotel was apparently once the best in the area and the locals tell us has never stopped resting on its laurels we got the sense the land had to be sold for the rather splendid developments that are there now. We ate at Villa del Mar restaurant and its very good the bar next door is dear however.

If your looking for 3* accommodation and facilities you will just about get it here and if thats what you want you will be happy.

If you paid for 5* accommodation you wont be so we moved after 3 days and had an absolutely great time actually getting the experience we thought we had booked.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank altoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you for coming to Rhodes and for staying in Miramare Park. We hope you had a safe trip home.

Your review found our full attention and we want to express our sincere apologies, that we did not hit your personal expectations completely. Please accept our sincere apologies and be sure, that we will use your all your critic points to work strongly in improvements to avoid repetitions.

We also would like to inform, that we are not a completely new hotel, but every winter and also during the season we do maintenance and smaller renovations in order to keep a good standard and safety. With a bigger renovation we have to wait, until the economic situation of Greece is a bit more stable.

We are really very sorry, that in your case we could not satisfy you during your stay and that you decided to change the hotel after 3 days. We hope, that you also took some positive impressions from Rhodes with you.

With best regards,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews