We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunprime Miramare Beach
Ranked #24 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Had a wonderful week at this hotel. The location was great, perfect for a peaceful relaxing holiday which is exactly what we were looking for. The staff were friendly, food was good and our room was large and very comfortable and nicely furnished. Would definitely return here and happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank erika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    110
    42
    11
    8
See reviews for
47
215
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I have just got back from the Miramare this is not a five star as advertised at most it is a three star. The food was not good and even though we were half board we ate out after the first night. I would not reccomend this to anyone wanting 5* we were really disappointed the place is tired and grubby. Do not beleive the good reviews as I did ,if you don't want to be disappointed. I cannot be bothered to list all the reasons but if you want 5* do not book this hotel !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Karenl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for visiting Rhodes and for staying in Miramare Park. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and we are certainly sorry to see that we did not meet your personal expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies and be sure, that we will use your critic for improvements, in which we are working day by day, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim. Thank you for informing us about those details!

Dear guests, if one day you decide to come back to Rhodes, we would be very happy if you give us another chance to convince you from our ability.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We had a good room overlooking the lagoon. It was clean and spacious.
The breakfast were very good with plenty of choice. we went at the end of the season so it was quiet. I felt it lacked atmosphere in the hotel. The beach is very small and pebbly. we asked to have a room extension as our flight wasn't until midnight. This was only possible if we moved to another room. We took our cases to reception and the bell boy was called. He was incredibly rude to us when we said which room we had been moved to and drove the golf buggy so fast and erratically that I nearly fell out of it. I did complain to reception later but I really just got a shrug and mumbled sorry. As it was our last day it upset me as the rest of the stay had been pleasant. The rest of the staff were polite.

Room Tip: We had a sea view but overlooked the main lagoon so may be noisy if busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quail42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you very much visiting Rhodes and for staying in Miramare Park. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We highly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve. We are pleased to read, that in general you enjoyed your holidays. Please accept our sincere apologize for the situation on the day of your departure and be sure that we will work on it in order to avoid repetitions, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim. Thank you for informing us about this issue!

For us, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again and we hope to be able to convince you completely from our ability in this occasion.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I just got back from the miramare hotel in Ixia, and wanted to write a constructive review. The hotel has a rustic theme, with small touches which remind you it was once a railway station. Our room was spacious and did the job, although it lacked small things which did not qualify it to be the rating it suggets. The shower facility was poor, i'm only 5"5 and I only just fit under it, my boyfriend who is over 6 ft would have had no chance! We had a slight problem with ants in our bedroom, although when this was mentioned to the cleaning staff, it was rectifed immediately. The beds were very low and quite hard, but nothing which stopped me from getting a good nights sleep.

The hotel is in a fantastic location with Rhodes Town a short bus or cab ride away, and a multitude of bars, shops and restaurants within easy walking distance.

Breakfast was the biggest let down in all for me. The selection wasn't great, and the 'hot' food was lukewarm. Also, there was no guidance as to what each dish was, so a lot of identification was guess work. We were only offered tea and coffee twice out of the week, although other guests we spoke to said they had not encountered this issue, so maybe they just didn't like us!

The staff must be mentioned; Bobby and Theodora, the two ladies who cleaned our room everyday were outstanding. Always friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble, and they were truly a joy to have met. All other staff were helpful and friendly too, except one server at breakfast, who i'm sure if she smiled, her face may have cracked.

The beach and the pool were lovely, being able to see across the sea to the boarder of Turkey whilst lounging in the pool was perfect.

Overall I had a lovely holiday, although I don't feel the hotel meets it's rating.

Room Tip: We had a room to the left of reception, which was quite a way away from the pool, but was blissfully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Rhodes and for making Miramare Park the hotel of your choice. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We highly appreciate your constructive feedback, as it helps us to improve. We are pleased to read, that in general you enjoyed your holidays. Please accept our sincere apologize for some weak points you figured out and be sure that we will work on it, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim. Thank you for informing us about those details!

Concerning the beds we want to inform, that everybody has different needs concerning the quality of the matrasses. If somebody feels the beds too hard, we are happy to provide toppers in order to customize the bed to the individual needs of each guest, if he just lets us know about his wishes. If you come another time, please don't hesistate to contact the reception.

For us, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again and we hope to be able to convince you completely from our ability in this occasion.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Just arrived back from a week at the Miramare Park Hotel, and had a great holiday.
The hotel is based on single and two storey apartments spread out in vast grounds with lawns and mature trees and shrubs, a little quirky perhaps in the layout but we liked being there . Our apartment, 219 had the most wonderful view overlooking the sea which was only 30 metres away. The apartment was cleaned on a daily basis with bedding & towels changed daily even if you did not request it. Each apartment appears to have patio furniture and sunbeds (with towels) and where we were located the area was very quiet.
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful and polite. The food in the buffet restaurant was plentyful and varied for both breakfast and dinner with another view to die for.

My two negatives are the bathroom, although spotlessly clean could do with an upgrade and the food in the restaurant was not always piping hot but with tempratures around 30degrees it was fine for us.

We had one minor issue was with an Austrian couple in the next apartment who arrived 4 days after us and decided to swap one of their sunbeds which was damaged with one of ours rather than asking for it to be swapped. I spoke to one of the porters and he delivered a new one within 15 minutes, if you had seen their faces it was a picture.

I would certainly go back again to the Miramare Park when visiting Rhodes

Room Tip: Rooms to the south of the complex (away from the pool area) appeared quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ouncy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Rhodes and for choosing Miramare Park. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to read, that you really enjoyed your holidays and found the relaxation you were looking for.

Kindly note, that each winter we are doing smaller renovations and maintenance in order to keep the hotel in a good condition. With a bigger renovation we have to wait a bit, until the economical situation of Greece is a bit more stable.

Please be sure, that we will have an eye on the food temperature at the buffet. Thank you for informing us about this detail and please accept our apologize for this issue!

For us, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again and we hope to see you again next year.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The hotel is in a smashing area. And the busses are easily caught from just outside. The small beach is pebbles, but all beaches on that side are. The beaches on the more populated side are sandy but holiday makers are packed in like sardines.
The suite was clean and tidy with plenty of cupboard space. The tiny kitchen was perfectly organised and contained all you would need. The cleaners did a grand job and we were pleased. Towels replaced regularly and the linen was of a lovely quality. The bed was very comfortable.
We were supposed to have a sea view, and we did, so long as you looked around the corner or placed your chair with precision.
The suites are on the edge of needing some maintenance or refurbishment, but still perfectly good for this year.
The pool and surrounding areas were nicely kept despite the 5 month drought, with plenty of comfortable bed chairs and glorious views.
Glorious views are a feature of the restaurant too. My husband and I were very pleased with the range of dishes served for breakfast and the staff were very attentive. They remembered how we liked our coffee and little touches like that are so nice. We enjoyed our breakfasts immensely each day.
We had the buffet dinner twice and both times it was fine, but you do need to remember that it is a buffet, so won’t be as perfect as “cooked to order” but it was superb value for money, and again, such lovely staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pwildone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Rhodes and for staying at Miramare Park. We hope you had a smooth trip home and did not forget to take some Greek sun with you.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and we are pleased to read, that you discovered and pointed out the advantages of Miramare Park. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim and your nice words for the whole team are a big motivation to keep on giving only the best for our guests.

Also we would like to inform, that each winter, when the hotel is closed, we are doing maintenance in order to keep the hotel in a good and comfortable standard.

For us, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again and we hope to see you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed at Miramare "wonderland" in early Sept for a week, the only thing that was beautiful was the sea & weather that's about it. The suite was never cleaned properly so therefore very poor. The food buffet was very poor . We tried to complain to the manager for 4 days running but was never ever available!? No manager ? so that was very poor. We asked the receptionist to let the manager know but no attempt was made to contact us. We also saw another couple at reception making the same complaint as us, they booked to stay for 2 weeks but it was so bad for them that they asked to be moved to another hotel. All I can say about this place is "not as advertised" ........

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for visiting Rhodes and for staying in Miramare Park. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We appreciate your feedback and are really thankful for the given information. We are certainly sorry to see that we did not meet your personal expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies and be sure, that we will use your critic for improvements, in which we are working day by day.

Honestly we are a bit astonished that your intention to speak with the manager failed. During daytime the management normally always is available - of course also for complaints. For us, it's very important to know about the situation you described and for sure we will clear this issue internal.

Dear guests, if one day you decide to come back to Rhodes, we would be very happy if you give us another chance to convince you from our ability.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
0.1 mi away
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
#49 of 126 in Rhodes Town
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sentido Ixian All Suites
Sentido Ixian All Suites
#28 of 126 in Rhodes Town
240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sentido Ixian Grand
Sentido Ixian Grand
#20 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caravel Apartment Hotel
Caravel Apartment Hotel
#6 of 31 in Ialyssos
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
584 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#11 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Miramare Beach

Property: Sunprime Miramare Beach
Address: Eparchiotiki Odos Ialisou-Katavias, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#15 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#21 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunprime Miramare Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunprime Miramare Beach has a beautiful location directly by the sea on the west coast of Rhodes, just 3,5 km from Rhodes town centre. The hotel has a large pool area surrounded by lawns and trees and is an ideal choice for those seeking a relaxing holiday in a child-free environment. At Sunprime Miramare Beach you can pamper yourself with a spa treatment, enjoy a jog in peaceful surroundings, indulge in good food at the restaurant, workout in the gym, participate in fitness classes or play an invigorating game of tennis - the choice is yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sunprime Miramare Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare Wonderland Ixia
Miramare Wonderland Hotel Ixia
Sunprime Miramare Beach Rhodes/Rhodes Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing