We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunprime Miramare Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Days Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Filmar(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Nathalie Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
206
123
46
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
123
46
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringhotel areastops right outsideglory daysle gourmetwifi worksbusy roadgreat accommodationpool waterrelaxing hotelbeach towelseating breakfastrobes and slippersrooms are hugesea viewbeds were very comfortablespent a week here
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Had a wonderful week at this hotel. The location was great, perfect for a peaceful relaxing holiday which is exactly what we were looking for. The staff were friendly, food was good and our room was large and very comfortable and nicely furnished. Would definitely return here and happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank erika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I have just got back from the Miramare this is not a five star as advertised at most it is a three star. The food was not good and even though we were half board we ate out after the first night. I would not reccomend this to anyone wanting 5* we were really disappointed the place is tired and grubby. Do not beleive the good reviews as I did ,if you don't want to be disappointed. I cannot be bothered to list all the reasons but if you want 5* do not book this hotel !!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Karenl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you for visiting Rhodes and for staying in Miramare Park. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and we are certainly sorry to see that we did not meet your personal expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies and be sure, that we will use your critic for improvements, in which we are working day by day, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim. Thank you for informing us about those details!

Dear guests, if one day you decide to come back to Rhodes, we would be very happy if you give us another chance to convince you from our ability.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We had a good room overlooking the lagoon. It was clean and spacious.
The breakfast were very good with plenty of choice. we went at the end of the season so it was quiet. I felt it lacked atmosphere in the hotel. The beach is very small and pebbly. we asked to have a room extension as our flight wasn't until midnight. This was only possible if we moved to another room. We took our cases to reception and the bell boy was called. He was incredibly rude to us when we said which room we had been moved to and drove the golf buggy so fast and erratically that I nearly fell out of it. I did complain to reception later but I really just got a shrug and mumbled sorry. As it was our last day it upset me as the rest of the stay had been pleasant. The rest of the staff were polite.

Room Tip: We had a sea view but overlooked the main lagoon so may be noisy if busy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Quail42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much visiting Rhodes and for staying in Miramare Park. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We highly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve. We are pleased to read, that in general you enjoyed your holidays. Please accept our sincere apologize for the situation on the day of your departure and be sure that we will work on it in order to avoid repetitions, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim. Thank you for informing us about this issue!

For us, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again and we hope to be able to convince you completely from our ability in this occasion.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I just got back from the miramare hotel in Ixia, and wanted to write a constructive review. The hotel has a rustic theme, with small touches which remind you it was once a railway station. Our room was spacious and did the job, although it lacked small things which did not qualify it to be the rating it suggets. The shower facility was poor, i'm only 5"5 and I only just fit under it, my boyfriend who is over 6 ft would have had no chance! We had a slight problem with ants in our bedroom, although when this was mentioned to the cleaning staff, it was rectifed immediately. The beds were very low and quite hard, but nothing which stopped me from getting a good nights sleep.

The hotel is in a fantastic location with Rhodes Town a short bus or cab ride away, and a multitude of bars, shops and restaurants within easy walking distance.

Breakfast was the biggest let down in all for me. The selection wasn't great, and the 'hot' food was lukewarm. Also, there was no guidance as to what each dish was, so a lot of identification was guess work. We were only offered tea and coffee twice out of the week, although other guests we spoke to said they had not encountered this issue, so maybe they just didn't like us!

The staff must be mentioned; Bobby and Theodora, the two ladies who cleaned our room everyday were outstanding. Always friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble, and they were truly a joy to have met. All other staff were helpful and friendly too, except one server at breakfast, who i'm sure if she smiled, her face may have cracked.

The beach and the pool were lovely, being able to see across the sea to the boarder of Turkey whilst lounging in the pool was perfect.

Overall I had a lovely holiday, although I don't feel the hotel meets it's rating.

Room Tip: We had a room to the left of reception, which was quite a way away from the pool, but was blissfully quiet and a minute walk from the sea.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Rhodes and for making Miramare Park the hotel of your choice. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We highly appreciate your constructive feedback, as it helps us to improve. We are pleased to read, that in general you enjoyed your holidays. Please accept our sincere apologize for some weak points you figured out and be sure that we will work on it, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim. Thank you for informing us about those details!

Concerning the beds we want to inform, that everybody has different needs concerning the quality of the matrasses. If somebody feels the beds too hard, we are happy to provide toppers in order to customize the bed to the individual needs of each guest, if he just lets us know about his wishes. If you come another time, please don't hesistate to contact the reception.

For us, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again and we hope to be able to convince you completely from our ability in this occasion.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Just arrived back from a week at the Miramare Park Hotel, and had a great holiday.
The hotel is based on single and two storey apartments spread out in vast grounds with lawns and mature trees and shrubs, a little quirky perhaps in the layout but we liked being there . Our apartment, 219 had the most wonderful view overlooking the sea which was only 30 metres away. The apartment was cleaned on a daily basis with bedding & towels changed daily even if you did not request it. Each apartment appears to have patio furniture and sunbeds (with towels) and where we were located the area was very quiet.
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful and polite. The food in the buffet restaurant was plentyful and varied for both breakfast and dinner with another view to die for.

My two negatives are the bathroom, although spotlessly clean could do with an upgrade and the food in the restaurant was not always piping hot but with tempratures around 30degrees it was fine for us.

We had one minor issue was with an Austrian couple in the next apartment who arrived 4 days after us and decided to swap one of their sunbeds which was damaged with one of ours rather than asking for it to be swapped. I spoke to one of the porters and he delivered a new one within 15 minutes, if you had seen their faces it was a picture.

I would certainly go back again to the Miramare Park when visiting Rhodes

Room Tip: Rooms to the south of the complex (away from the pool area) appeared quieter
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ouncy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Rhodes and for choosing Miramare Park. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to read, that you really enjoyed your holidays and found the relaxation you were looking for.

Kindly note, that each winter we are doing smaller renovations and maintenance in order to keep the hotel in a good condition. With a bigger renovation we have to wait a bit, until the economical situation of Greece is a bit more stable.

Please be sure, that we will have an eye on the food temperature at the buffet. Thank you for informing us about this detail and please accept our apologize for this issue!

For us, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again and we hope to see you again next year.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews